We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your energy for enjoying the trip by only & only online booking at Sagar Darshan”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Somnath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagar Darshan - Somnath Trust
Ranked #1 of 23 Somnath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I visited Somnath during 1st week of May'2014 from Delhi via Ahmedabad. We were a family group of 7 senior citizens. While staying at Sagar Darshan we however compared other accommodations but were glad to find it was the best. No hassle, simply book online in advance. Tariff of Rs 1500 per room night for a deluxe AC room is too low. Place and the rooms are very neat and clean, staff too co-operative and above all the full and close sea view from each room. value for money.
Food at dinning hall was very good with choice for all pan-India.

Room Tip: FF rooms having extended balconies provide better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sham0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you're with your group of friends and family, this is the ideal location to stay. All rooms are sea facing with huge balcony space for hang out with your dear ones. Rooms are big enough to accommodate 3-4 person.
Exactly on the sea and next to somnath tempt.
Tried tea and found it too good. Overall very satisfied with the option.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abhibhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

the place is awesome we had booked the place online seeing its excellence on trip advisor !
rooms were neat and clean !! the sea view from balcony is very nice, and the view is more closer from other sea view places, I also stayed in hotel Tamilnadu kanyakumari but their sea view is from a distance !!
Take rooms on 3rd floor for good view of sunset and if you want big balcony then take rooms on first floor !!

it costs Rs 1500 and Rs 200 as deposit which is given back at the time of checkin !!
check in time is sharp 10 am !!

the behavior of staff is good and all checkin checkout procedures are quite smooth !

the dining area is on ground floor !! their is improvement in food court, as we have read on tripAd before our journey that food court is bad !! but we inquired that their is good improvement their food is also good

the place is 500m walking distance from temple and if you wanna attend aarti at 7am or 7pm ! then leave place before 1:30 hrs before

nice stay !!

Room Tip: 3rd floor for great sunset view or 1st floor for big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harshit_bly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Sagar Darshan Hotel by Ambanis is truly majestic. All the rooms, without exception, are sea facing. Rooms in First Floor have exclusive Balconies where one can sit with family and kids and enjoy the see breeze, an exhilarating experience indeed.

The food is good but the service is poor. In the Reception, the people are highly accommodative, attentive and empathetic.

Do not forget to get car pass to enter this hotel . it is an excellent stay - Value for Money

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

i have visited somnath temple on 18th apr. i stay at sagar darshan for one night its very nice place. view of sea from every room and its enjoyeble... evi jagya jya thaak utari jay.. jay somnath baba.. jay bhole nath

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bharat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic place to stay in Somnath.
This was the first time we visited Somnath and this place is just excellent to stay.
The view from the rooms is simply awesome. The price for the rooms is minimal, very very affordable.
The rooms are well maintained, have all the required amenities for a pleasant and comfortable stay.
I would advise this place to stay in Somnath to one and all without a second thought.

Only area where they can improve is the food and room service. The restaurant needs to be lifted up a bit. Then this can qualify as a 5 point rating for sure.

Room Tip: Try to book a few days in advance through their website/phone, they don't have a last minute bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santoshsharma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently visited ( group of 46 people) Somnath and stayed at Sagar Darshan. The location ( on the sea face and the view is mesmerizing ) . The price what they ask is sincerely peanuts. All the rooms have a sea view that we always dream of. The bathrooms are good as per Indian Standards. The Somnath temple is a stone throw away from this hotel.

At the restaurant we tried all 3 types of food a) Thali b) Chinese c) North Indian but i would strictly recommend to avoid chinese food.

The most important point is that the booking to this place opens only 60 days prior and gets full quickly so plan in advance and book on time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagarCTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somnath hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
0.8 mi away
Lords Inn Somnath
Lords Inn Somnath
#2 of 5 in Somnath
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Divine Resort
The Divine Resort
#4 of 5 in Somnath
23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ambar
Hotel Ambar
#3 of 5 in Somnath
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Somnath Sagar
Hotel Somnath Sagar
#5 of 23 in Somnath
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagar Darshan - Somnath Trust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagar Darshan - Somnath Trust

Address: Prabhas Patan, Somnath Mandir Road, Somnath 382268, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Gir Somnath District > Somnath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Somnath
Also Known As:
Sagar Darshan - Somnath Trust Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing