We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in sky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seven Hills Village Resort
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I visited Seven Hills Resort on 1st Nov to 3rd Nov 2013. We stayed on the suite cottage Kanchenjungha. Excellent experience. Mind blowing taste of foods served by sweet girls who are always on toes to help us without any tiredness. Special mention to service of Yankee who is the manager and allrounder of the resort. You wont spot any other cottage from your cottage in the resort which will give you a amazing feeling. Overall I would like to go again there.

Room Tip: Mainam is the best cottage with valley view though all the cottages are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainak_chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

If you want to feel the essence of nature please visit this resort.we stayed there on 01/06/13 to 03/06/13 for 2 nights. The room depicts the style of a village house. The room and toilet were very clean and the service and food were really awesome.The staff was really friendly. Inside the resort their is a big open space for enjoying nature and we loved it.

Room Tip: Every cottage is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bns1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I came to know about Namchi & Seven Hills Village Resort from "Homeaway Tours & Treks"(+91-9734012080). No idea about such hidden heaven in South Sikkim. Awesome experience of 1 night stay in this resort with my family & parents who loved and liked the place very much.Moreover the Manager Yankee is really very nice & caring to us. She guided us in a very perfect way about the sightseeings. She is as pretty as her nature. Another very young lady Pushpa took a very good care of us....over all excellent n trained but very friendly staff at the same time. My children enjoyed with them even they took such a good care of the children that kids are missing them now. The puppy was also very cute.Mountain views from the resort n the garden was just breathtaking. Pandim was our suit cottage. One must stay at least 2 nights.....so we'll be going there very soon with our friends. you travel alone, in couple or with family n friends no chance to become bored...heaven just heaven with the service, location and all.A different feeling, a different experience, an unforgettable moments of life. Once again a heartiest thanks to Homeaway Tours n Treks & Sevenhills resort for such special & heavenly experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rakhee1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

One of the best places to stay at the price. First impression was of loneliness but it soon turned out to be an amazing place. With each cottage set at a distance one is away but also close. Lovely restaurant with excellent food and bar. Yankee, the Manager is a great host and loves to take care of each guest. The view from the Cottage balcony was breathtaking and one can sit for hours doing photography.
The only drawback is the drive up the hill to the Resort which at places is dangerous from viewpoint of tourists from plains.Night driving from/to Resort could be risky so that is a big drawback as you would then miss Char Dham at night which is fabulous.Also the Resort should have more information about timings of visit to Char Dham which will be helpful to Tourists.The resort could also do with some proper maintenance of Rooms and Bathrooms.More attention is required at this end.
All said and done I would recommend stay for 2 nights and if you are lucky you also might be able to enjoy an evening of free cultural program which includes participation from guests and host.

Room Tip: Take Cottage with Valley View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaloknigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were a group of 6 adults and 2 kids occupying 3 cottages. Here is a detailed feedback of our stay from 30th till 1st of June 2013

Pro's
1) Amazing natural setting with breath-taking views
2) Overall good service
3) Cheap Food
4) Lots of open spaces and a restaurant and bar with character
5) Very friendly staff and most needs supplied in the resort itself including a cozy corner selling local handicrafts

Con's - Not many
1) Our cottage - Simvo had broken toilet seat (fixed the next day) and a leaking geyser pipe and partially broken tap (not fixed after complaining)
2) On a rainy day - the steps to the hotel and the cottages are steep and often slippery - the choice of stone is not good for a adequate grip, watch your step.
3) The approach road is seriously steep and inaccessible, Good for a 4X4 or SUV and a skilled driver. Do not attempt coming with a car

Room Tip: Check for bugs during rains and get a cottage close to the viewpoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Set on a ridge 4km out of Namchi, the Seven Hills Resort is a collection of small villas with lovely views of the surrounding hills. Our Deluxe Suite Villa (Kanchenjunga) was very comfortable, with a large bed and spacious bathroom with piping hot water!

We were more-or-less the only guests during our three day stay, and we're fairly relaxed so didn't let some disappointingly poor service bother us too much. But guest's sitting in the garden shouldn't have to wait half an hour for service, with staff more interested in gawping at Indian soap operas playing on the restaurant television. Staff should be a bit more proactive, improve their English, perhaps wear a uniform (local ethnic costume?), or at least a name badge.

Despite being a "village resort" there's no engagement with local communities, guided walks, cooking courses, massage/spa/ayurveda, and little to see apart from two monstrous and rather disappointing statues, so it's rather easy to get bored.

Nevertheless, service was friendly, food tasty, service friendly, and would recommend a night or two here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summersso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Seven hills is a very nice resort if you want to stay away from the maddening crowd. You will love the garden and the flowers that they have. There are 7 cottages in this resort and every cottage is made with authentic Sikkimese material. All the rooms have a very local touch to it. There is big playground in this resort where children can run around. The food is not so great but it is still "Yum". The road to the resort is horrible and I would advice you to take a 4x4 vehicle when you go to this resort..
The place and the resort is very beautiful so enjoy every moment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram_Rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namchi
2 mi away
Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Mt. Narsing Village Resort
0 mi away
Dungmali Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dhondup Khangsar
Hotel Dhondup Khangsar
#8 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Juniper Residency
Juniper Residency
#2 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hangkhim
Hotel Hangkhim
#5 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Village Resort

Address: Phalidara, Namchi, India
Region: India > Sikkim > South Sikkim > Namchi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Namchi
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seven Hills Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing