We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seven Hills Village Resort
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome property.Beautiful shallets.Good is staff and tasty food.Lush green lawn.Very big and value for money food menu. Best place to stay in Namchi
ONLY THING IS THE ROAD TO HOTEL IS NOT GOOD.Atleast there be good lighting on the road which takes us to resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank mailthismale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to Namchin, south sikkim from Gangtok...whereas gangtok was crowdy bustling with visitors during the month of may, namchin and specially 7 hills resort was peace and bliss...Great place if u wan to stay away from the hustle and bustle...for me it was a place to remember....very peaceful...people are very nice and treat you warmly...EXCELLENT!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaumik_arijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we reached namchi by evening and while reaching resort it was night. the way to hotel was so scary. As we entered the lights went off. thankfully no power backup was there. we were lucky to have light till lodging and pathetically bad dinner. the power went by midnight and went there till checkout time. they heated water and supplied in buckets for bath. terrible place. the food is the worst part of all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gridhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The place is fifteen to twenty minutes from Namchi main bazaar. And the approach is tough. It is on top of a hill, and the approach road is not well paved. But once you reach there, it is just gorgeous. The view from the room is top notch, and the entire ambiance is exceptional. The hotel staff are also very homely and welcoming, which is an added plus. The day we arrived there was a birthday party of the owner's daughter, and we were invited to attend the party as well. There is a beautiful garden with lots of orchids and other flowers.

The only issue is getting back to the city once you reach the hotel. If you are looking for a place to stay and relax, then this is ideal for you. Make sure you reach the hotel when there is plenty of sun, because otherwise, it is probably not that safe. Best for couples on honeymoon or anyone who wants a quieter but scenic place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viswanath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we were at namchi this march and had no idea about any good hotels.. we were told to stay at YATRI NIWAS which was exceptionally horrible . we then got to know about this resort and thought of giving it a shot .. it is about 20 minutes drive from namchi and is located at a reasonable height .. don't judge the hotel by the roads which lead to it .. the hotel is quite nice .. the food was very good and felt as if we were at home ... the service was superb .. the staff was courteous .. so i would suggest each and every person to stay here as it's quite cheap and really worth it as you won't find any better hotels at namchi .. :)

Room Tip: the rooms are good compared to other hotels ... so don't compare them to 5 star hotels and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipansh710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We as a couple were there March 24 for one night. We stayed in a room Kanchendonza, the same reviewed by someone .The entire place was really eerie. I really feel that the reviews appearing in this website are all planted and they are influenced by the the Owner who is supposed to have in the Area .Compliments to the Driver of our vehicle to have agreed to ply the vehicle upto to the resort. Very very stony and poor approach road. We were the only occupants in the entire resort. Dingy, poor lit rooms, holes in blankets, unkempt bed sheets, dirty curtains. Intercom defunct, hence no way to communicate with anyone in the resort, smelly towels. The last straw was when the manger just refused to face us and was very conveniently avoiding us, knowing fully well of all our complains, and spoke only on the phone that too, very unapologetic !. if it was not for being so isolated and inaccessible, we would have foregone the amount paid and shifted. Food was the only redeeming factor. This place is a total no-no and a personal request to the owner that it would be better to shut the place down than to give such an experience to customers. P.Sethi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psethi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I visited Seven Hills Resort on 1st Nov to 3rd Nov 2013. We stayed on the suite cottage Kanchenjungha. Excellent experience. Mind blowing taste of foods served by sweet girls who are always on toes to help us without any tiredness. Special mention to service of Yankee who is the manager and allrounder of the resort. You wont spot any other cottage from your cottage in the resort which will give you a amazing feeling. Overall I would like to go again there.

Room Tip: Mainam is the best cottage with valley view though all the cottages are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainak_chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namchi
2 mi away
Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Mt. Narsing Village Resort
0 mi away
Dungmali Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dhondup Khangsar
Hotel Dhondup Khangsar
#8 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Juniper Residency
Juniper Residency
#3 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hangkhim
Hotel Hangkhim
#5 of 12 in Namchi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Village Resort

Address: Phalidara, Namchi, India
Region: India > Sikkim > South Sikkim > Namchi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Namchi
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seven Hills Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing