We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dungmali Heritage Resort(Namchi)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mount Bowl(Namchi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Juniper Residency(Namchi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dhondup Khangsar(Namchi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
123
56
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
56
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolchar dhamf bhot watervery comfortable stayamazing hotelcourteous staffroom servicetable tennisrooms are largefront officeplace to staymaintained gardennice propertyexcellent staybagdogra airportmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

It always gives me pleasure to stay in this property. The location is really quite & peaceful, Facilities are good. Rooms are quite spacious and have private balcony with lovely view to cherish specially when you see Char Dham Shiv idol on top of the hill.
Minor issues like water dripping to room from shower facade, under staff which cause delay in service. Breakfast spread should be changed everyday. Check out process was delay while checking out. Wi-fi was not effective as expected due to hilly region.

Room Tip: Choose room with Balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AvinashS0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for such a descriptive review.

We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from you which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.Once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager
info@summithotels.in/ 8388877888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Sobralia Resort is an excellent property located at decent location. It's well managed with good hospitality and good food. One can have view of Lord Shiva's grand statue and magnificent view of mighty Kanchenjunga. Suite room is equipped with jacuzzi. A nice place to explore South Sikkim district with facilities to unwind after a day's tiring trip. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank YogeshSriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

The generosity of your compliments that you have so kindly showered upon us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts is a matter of sheer happiness and great pride for us. Our convenient location & our helping staff have been a source of delight for our patrons. We are glad to know that it brought you much enjoyment.

It is great to be appreciated for the efforts that we put in every day for our guests. Encouragement such as this from our guests brings in a zeal and great fervor to perform better every day.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager
info@summithotels.in / 8388877888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Location : Great location , right on the main road. View from the rooms are good. Please note that mobile network doesnt work from this place most of the time

Rooms : Spacious , neat and clean , good view. Had booked a family suite which was good.

Service and facilities : We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in this property. Right upon reaching we were told that the lifts are not working and shall be repaired soon. For the next 3 days it never worked. We somehow managed by using the service lift which used to stink like a garbage dumpyard most of the time. Our room was on the 4th floor so you can imagine the pain !!! Hotel wifi also didnt work for 2 days as there was apparently some "technical snag".

Food : It was really sad !! Breakfast was well below expectation and the quality of food was far below average. The cutlery were dirty. On one occasion i had to call the hotel staff and had picked alost 8-10 glasses , which were kept near the juice dispenser and all of them were dirty !! They had no explanation to offer. The choices were very limited and everything had an overdose of oil !! Luckily we found a place just next door which serves amazing food , was neat and clean , cooked fresh and tasty.

Overall - not at all worth for the money paid !! A great property but lacks basic service and planning !

Room Tip: Choose the one on the higher floor, facing char dham- provided the lift works !!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutta30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced by you during your recent visit; your experience has certainly been an aberration, not reflective of the hotel's service levels.

Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our team and appropriate actions are taken to avoid the repetition of same. It is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience and we will ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your next visit. Please let us know if there are any other special requirements that we can assist in our best capacity.

Yours in Hospitality,

Guest Relations Manager
info@summithotels.in/ 8388877888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

At a small place like Namchi , the property is quite lavish.
It has large rooms with good view,but toilets are not properly clean.
It has swimming pool but the water is not recycled and one cannot get into it.
It has children play area but toys are not maintained.
The restaurant services are not professional.Morning breakfast is also not up to mark and even fruits run out of stock

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank ashish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing & staying at Summit Hotels, Resort & Spa and taking out your precious time to review on Tripadvisor forum.

We value your feedback & appreciate your likeness of our property. We at Summit always endeavor & prioritize to maintain cleanliness & hygiene of our comfort room to maintain our standard but unfortunately we regret the experience that you had with us. Swimming pool is totally operational and recycled/ filtered through out night. Due to high occupancy with families outings, you might not have found toys arranged properly in the children playing area however we will look forward to this perspective with instant initiative to maintain at all times.

Thank you once again and looking forward from your end to give us an opportunity to welcome you again in near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

The best hotel in Namchi by a long distance. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Very helpful staff. I visited with my family and had a great time. The location of the hotel is also quite convenient, between Namchi bazaar and Char Dham.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ritesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumitMitruka, Manager at Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and we am delighted you had such a lovely experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Summit Hotels, Resorts & Spa.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews