We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Heaven on earth experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Triveny River Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Kuttanad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

you will not regret staying at this resort. staff is super friendly, will be there when ya need em. they organised my 7 day trip in kerala with no hassles what so ever. staff surprised us with a cake, romantic bedroom decorations and a beautiful boat ride which picks you up just outside the resort.
Had a romantic candle light dinner and cannot describe the the sound of water waves and the food in my mouth. stay here to know the reason why I would go back again and again

Room Tip: all rooms have their own speciality, we chose the room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Kerla has always been a destination filled with beauty giving true meaning to gods own country. The experience was enhanced by the first class treatment we received at Triveny River Palace. From the minute we set foot in Alleppey everything was taken care of by the hotel. Excellent food morning to night!! The staff there took care of every need keeping guest satisfaction as their main objective. Any and all services were provided by them like transport for sight seeing to boat rides in the channels. The rooms were extremely comfortable and had everything one needs for the stay. Its perfect location on the banks of the channel gave an amazing atmosphere of serenity and tranquility plus the perfect view. The rooftop pool was perfect to enjoy a relaxing evening in the water. Overall its an awesome place and i would definitely recommend it as a choice of stay as there are nothing but positives in this place. A special shout out to Girish who was an amazing host.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adarshreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

"If you are visiting India, Kerala deserves to be on top of the list of places to visit. It is very simply magical. I have been on several visits to this Indian State, and can never get enough of its natural beauty, in between the continuous revelling in its places of interest. There is almost too much to explore, and I always end the trip greedy for more, and yet so satisfied with all that I have seen and done. On a most recent trip a month ago, I revisited Alappuzha, a beautiful small old town. Did a river trip and saw a family of elephants introducing the latest baby to a dip in the river, with a mud bath to follow. Just wonderful. We were booked to stay at The Triveny River Palace at Kuttanad - it was on the bank of a river and I had no idea just how stunning it was going to be, because we had to drive through paddy fields and goats and cows with no idea that we were actually alongside the river. As soon as we had settled in, the management arranged a river boat trip at sunset. The river was narrow enough to ferry people, animals, produce back and forth, similar to a busy bus service. As the sun set and lights came on in the little houses and huts along the bank, it was a beautiful sight. The boat stopped at a little jetty so that we could step off and visit one of the oldest churches in Kuttanad. Then we were rowed back to the Triveny Palace for a candlelit dinner on the lawn under a cloudless sky with about a million stars. The food was delicious, the staff were kind, helpful, and always smiling. The Hotel is a beautiful renovation of once gracious stately home, admiraby restored. An unforgettable experience. I only wish I could have stayed another day."

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yknightley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Civilization grew on banks of rivers, and here is one growing at the banks of holy Pamba with wonderful people and buildings where i found the right fusion of modern Kerala blend with her tradition... the rooms and comforts there range from the traditional Kerala style to the modern suites, from roof top swimming pool to the glorious and majestic Pamba river, from the traditional Kerala food to the multi cuisine all served with a Curve of Love :)... My stay there was just for a day,, but only to realize that a 24 hours is too short experience and enjoy this property. and the people there, they epitome hospitality to what our culture has to say "Aditi Devo Bhava"... When i was at Triveny i never felt that i was at someones property as a guest for which I'm paying for, I felt I'm back at Home as a kid with the whole house to take care of me and my needs.... But what attracted me the most was the clean and calm atmosphere which i fail to express in words but can only be experienced... My advise to you id not believe me!!! just go there because SEEING IS BELIEVING...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOPA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had a very pleasant stay, really very authentic structure and has all the rich legacy. Idea place for a vacation where you want to unwind and relax. Hospitality was good and they have very friendly staff. Food was awesome as well, they have a very experienced chef. They have organized for a house boat trip which was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amreshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

The Triveny River Palace strives to deliver customer experiences. Thank you for taking time out to share good feedback on your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Thank You

Roshan Basil

Resort Manager
Triveny River Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed for 3 days in this resort. Staff hospitality, service, cleaniness, food, amenities is really very good. location is nice. it is in front of back water, very peaceful and calm place.
Our trip was very good and we enjoyed a lot there.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank keralatrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a privilege to host you. Thank you for your positive reviews. We would like to see you again and again.


Rohan Basil

Resort Manager
Triveny River Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It was a very pleasent stay at Triveny. I always look for 5 things at any hotel, resort - 1. Cleanliness, 2. Service 3, People 4, Food and last but not the least 5, Location. And to my surprise I found all of them at Triveny. From the point we checked in to we checked out every thing was perfect, easy, full of smiles. The stay was so good, the experience so beautiful that words cant express it. The rooms were beautiful, clean and tidy, with all the requirements take care of. The people at Triveny are its strength, I loved them they treated us very well. We enjoyed the pool there, the boat ride on the holy Pampa river that was arranged for us and it was very good. I truely could see the original Kerala. The cycle ride was equally fun filled we saw the paddy fiels. Oh yes...I for the first time understood the real meening of backwaters, thanks to Triveny. We had excellent food, the sheff took our heart away...magical pair of hands...! The location is superb, hats off to the arrangement in the property, I have found no other resort so complete in all sense. Thank you for the wonderful stay and the memory. I will surely come back..!!

Room Tip: The villa type rooms are my choice..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepak4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrivenyRiverPalace, Manager at Triveny River Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a privilege to host you. Thank you for your positive reviews. We would like to see you again and again.


Rohan Basil

Resort Manager
Triveny River Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttanad
15.5 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
4.2 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
310 reviews
17.2 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 68 in Alappuzha
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquabliss
Aquabliss
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triveny River Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triveny River Palace

Address: Champakulam PO, Kuttanad 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Kuttanad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kuttanad
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Triveny River Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Triveny River Palace for a world of tranquility. Idling among the lush green acres spread in front of the calm river Pampa, the third longest river in Kerala, lies the scenic resort Triveny River Palace. Tended with care, Triveny River Palace is carefully decorated and caters to your tastes with a wide variety of flowers including exotic orchids interspersed with trees bearing the much cherished coconuts and mangoes. Traditional architecture has been carefully used to create the ambiance of this resort, which gives it an ambiance of quaintness. The generous use of wood in the architectural furnishings makes the place a hideout steeped into tradition, thus providing it the expected touch of heritage in great abundance. The resort is truly a marvel of the bygone era. The wooden furnishings give the resort its well cultivated exquisite eco-friendly look amidst the green gold of its beautiful flora. A stay here and you will dwell in perfect harmony with nature, pristine and waiting to be explored, where you would be seduced by the subtle and delicate sounds of the nature's very own theatre. Strolling around the balcony, with a cup of tea in hand, you can enjoy the bliss of a calm River Pampa. ..the bliss that perhaps spread over from the Sabarimala temple, also situated on the banks of this very river. Of the many memories that the visitors take away with them, the memory of a fisherman, rowing through the meandering river Pampa, singing the local folk song will last forever. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing