We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagamon Heights: Thankakanam Estate
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Vagamon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wood Palace Resort(Kuttikkanam)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elathottam(Idukki)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
69
27
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
27
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeep rideprivate lakeoff roadingwoodside cottagelife jacketsfour gablesacre propertywood peckerborn firecamp firespecial thanksguest houseshort visithome stylebusy city lifethrilling experienceheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Let me begin with why I opted for vagamon of all the available vacation hotspots in Kerala. Firstly, we were a group of 10 including 2 elders aged 70+. So our focus was to choose a place in Kerala which has lesser travel, a place close to nature, preferably with a cool and misty climate and mainly we were looking for a cottage kind of accommodation to spend time together. After some serious googling and consulting a friend we discovered this beautiful little hill station called Vagamon. Since this is one of the less explored places in Kerala, there were very few cottage options and we ended up working a full board package with Vagamon Heights. Their hospitality was warm and the staff were at our doorstep whenever we needed them. Food was hygienic and tasted very much like home cooked. We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days and had a good time.I will not recommend this place for group of friends and adventure lovers as there are not much activities to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnniePrecilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Kudus to management and staff for such a great place. We were a group of 15 and had a great stay. Major attraction is definitely Off-Roading.... Mr. Hari, our driver took my breath out... First tymbin my lyf i had such a ride, in high speed through hill top... we can have lot of great spots.... Boating, villas all maintained well...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sudheep_Abraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Dropped into this resort upon a friend's recommendation and had an amazing stay. We checked in at 6 in the evening and we were shown to our 'standard room' (A big bungalow called 'The Four Gables'). As it was getting dark, there weren't any activities to do as it was more of an 'all outdoor fun' place and we settled down after dinner. There are no TV/Internet connection or much of phone range so make sure you carry your entertainment devices just in case you don't get bored.

The rooms are great (2 huge bedrooms) 1 kitchen, 2 baths (again huge) with heater facility. All very clean and spick and span.

The next day all the fun started. After being served with a good breakfast (simple spread, more of common choice, but in enough quantity), we were taken for trekking, off-roading, boating, a walk around the rose-garden, and the viewpoints. We returned to an awesome south Indian lunch.

The highlights of this trip had to be the off-roading and the food. Both were outstanding to say the least. Not taking away credit from the rest, but just mentioning :D

Make sure you go with a group of people (5 min) to enjoy this place to the whole. Away from the city, very very quiet, pleasantly cold at certain months of the year (otherwise rainy). (We visited the place during March, so it was the off-season. During the rainy season, just take care not to come across any leeches)

I heard that they entertain you with campfire, music and barbecue if you have a bigger group.

And not to miss out on the mention, the staff were excellent. Very helping and very friendly.

Room Tip: Any room would do. But if you're with a larger group, they might put you in the Four Gables. If for two, the Woodpecker Suite (tree house) would be fun.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArifNeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had originally booked for Woodpecker suite for August 14th 2013 and had transferred an advance of Rs.4000. But due to heavy rains/landslide in Idukki district i wanted to cancel the trip. But the proprietor Mr. Rashid said that he could extend the monsoon offer till November of that year and he will refund my advance in case i am not able to make by then. But when i tried to reach them in November to cancel the booking, there has been no response at all. I had sent several mails but has been in vain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank 42Suresh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The place is excellent for who enjoy the nature. You don't have TV in the room which i stayed. So enjoy your timing by walking around, talking and other activities. Its calm and you have lot of privacy. We never had a feeling of the resort, we felt as if we are in any known person's home. The food was excellent. The staff's support and cooperation was good and require a special mention. I surely recommend you can visit Vagamon heights. One suggestion, you should go as a group then it will be more fun.

Room Tip: You have single room cottage or double room cottage which i will recommend because it gives a feeling of independent house. One suggestion, you should go as a group then it will be more fun.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYAKRISHNAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews