We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”
Review of B&B Na Poljani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Na Poljani
Ranked #1 of 1 Mavcice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful B&B in country setting. Very quiet, super clean. The warm and friendly owners, Breda and Marko, share their knowledge of history of Slovenia and are very helpful about what to do in the area. Breda bakes yummy goods.
I highly recommend this place minutes from Skofjia Loka, between Ljubljana and Kranj.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We (2 couples) spent 2 nights at this B&B/Farmhouse. The husband/wife owners were very helpful and provided us with spot-on recommendations for dinner at area restaurants. The husband is a woodworker (as am I) and the house is filled with beautiful furniture and lovely wood trim. Breakfast was filling. The wife made delicious plum kuchen from the plums which grow on the property. We had this as a snack and also at breakfast one morning. I could live on it. Because Slovenia is a relatively small country, the location of this B&B would serve as a great base from which to visit a lot of the sites that the country has to offer. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Na Poljani is a lovely farm-house BB place run by a lovely and friendly couple. It is nicely located between the historical and spectacular towns of Ljubljana, Skofja Loka, and Kranj with good public transport links to all of them. It is also close to the Ljubljana Airport. The premises are very clean and tidy furnished with hand-made wooden furniture. The reception was extremely friendly and helpful including hints on places to visit. We could taste the framhouse's own products and had the best breakfast of the last years. The owners Marco & Breda made us feel at home. A rare gem....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turgut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Beautiful famy-run bed&breakfast/farm in the rural area near Ljubljana (20 minutes).
The owners are extremely kind and friendly. They gave us endless heplful and interesting information about the best slovenian locations and their history and activites to do.
We had the greatest breakfast of our life (even if we are vegetarian and vegan)! Everything from their own eco-friendly farm or nearby farms. Great the bread they cook in their oven, various jams, dried fruits and juices from their trees.
Difficult to find (we arrived with dark and a thick fog) but we phoned to the owner and he immediately came to pick us up along the street.
We really suggest this bed&breakfast to everyone who likes nature and ecological vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Thank you Breda and Marco for the hospitality when we stayed at your guesthouse in June this year !
Their B&B lies in the centre of the country and has short distance to almost all Slovenia can offer. The accomodation was excellent, set in beautifull suroundings at Breda and Marcos farm. The building was new, and the standard was very good. We stayed 1 extra night jsut because we liked it som much.
Can recomend a trip to Velika Planina to get a great wiev over a wast area.
Will be going back next time we visit Slovenia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole_Morten_Oaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The farm is practically located in between lublijana and the faszinating medieval town skofia loka and guarantees recreation in the open air. The rooms feature warm atmosphere and the furnishings are lovingly handmade by the talkactive husband marco! - The way to a man`s heart is trough his stomach: therefore the wife breda prepares a rich breakfast with organic dishes. and the children spread charm and hapiness the whole day. in conclusion: we, an austrian family of 5 persons, passed two marvelous days in Domacija Na Poljani!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

If you like staying somewhere slightly off the beaten track, you'll love Na Poljani. We arrived after dark (the farm is only 20 minutes from Ljubljana airport) and were greeted by the whole family, Marko, Breda and their four gorgeous children.

Marko and Breda have got lots of time for their guests and go to a lot of trouble to make you feel welcome, to answer your questions and to suggest interesting places to visit.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was plentiful: salami, cheese, bread, jams, honey.

We enjoyed our first two nights so much that we arranged to stop over for our last two nights and will certainly recommend their B&B to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Na Poljani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Na Poljani

Address: Meja 7, Mavcice, Kranj 4211, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranj > Mavcice
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mavcice
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Na Poljani 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheB&B Na poljani lies only fifteen minutes' journey away from the mediaeval town Skofja Loka, from Kranj and Ljubljana and from the airport Joze Pucnik where we can pick you up at your arrival.. We're only a half an hour car drive from Bled, Jezersko, ski-fields Stari vrh or Krvavec. Within an hour and a half you can reach popular tourist destinations Bohinj, Logarska dolina or Piran on the Slovenian coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Na Poljani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing