We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echo Valley was an amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Echo Valley was an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It felt so right being here. It was an adventure to go horseback riding and hiking, it was fun to play around with all the ranch animals and it was relaxing to be around all these friendly and helpful people, to be spoiled with great food and to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the ranch. I miss it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Bordi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
150
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Echo Valley Ranch is truly unique. The ambiance is warm and welcoming, like visiting treasured friends. The owners and staff were wonderful, we were pampered and made to feel completely at home. The food was incredibly delicious and their talented Chef cheerfully handled all of the varied diets, food allergies and preferences of the ranch's guests. Our room at the Look out Lodge was beautiful (newly renovated) and the view from our patio window was breathtaking - stunning mountains with horses roaming freely in the pastures. The ranch offers so many activities to choose from, guided hikes, trail rides, riding lessons etc - all with knowledgeable and personable guides. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know these special members of the Echo Valley Ranch during my stay. The other fabulous aspect of the ranch is their Thai Spa, beautiful and very relaxing. There were so many inviting treatments to choose from, it was tempting to spend all of our time in the spa. The spa staff were amazing, I highly recommend the body scrubs, Thai massage and foot treatments. While I didn't have a facial, other guests who did said they were divine. Last, but not least, even the animals at the Ranch are welcoming. For animal lovers, this holiday is a must. The owners Nan & Norm, have 8 pampered border collies who love to accompany the guests on their trail walks. I often walked the trails by myself, and felt safe with such eager and energetic company! All in all, one of the best holidays I have had in many years. It was hard to leave at the end of our stay and we both look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieParksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Echo Valley is spectacular in all the ways that people say it is -- beautiful setting, awesome buildings, world-class service, gourmet food, one-of-a-kind spa -- but what warms my heart the most is the family feel that Nan and Norm have been able to nurture right along with all that glamor. My family and I deeply appreciate seeing how kindness and inclusiveness are extended to everyone -- all the guests certainly, but also to each member of the staff as well. We felt a sense of being part of a community that lives and works with integrity, stewarding the gifts of this place with consciousness and care.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luceleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were treated to three days at Echo Valley Ranch and Spa for a friend's 70th birthday. The ranch staff accomadated everybody's needs while making sure we all felt pampered and welcome (there were 20 of us). Our hosts were at the ready whenever we had questions or an event was to take place, such has bike riding, horseback riding and hiking. We always felt they were looking out for us, none of it was intruisive. The Ranch itself is unbelievebly beautiful and the setting is an absolute miricle of nature. I have written friends about our stay at EVR and the fantastic, highly trained staff who oversaw the spa activities, the accomadations were elegant and unexpected in a ranch setting. The food was first class. The entire event was first class. B. Armstrong, Gibsons BC

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwinstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

If you feel like getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city, if you feel like you need a pick me up that will bring you back to life, if you are ready to full sensory experience, be taken away by jaw-dropping surrounding and incredibly warm and welcoming people; if you want to rejuvenate your spirit and pamper your body while also being an adventurous cowboy but don't want to play it rough; if you just want to feel home and be treated as a special member of a family, than Echo Valley Ranch won't disappoint you. Beyond 5 star service, food and facilities, there is the 6 star crew.... Hope you won't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendofev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Echo Valley is like a summer camp with a bit of luxury thrown in. My husband and I visited for the 7th time this May. Our room was newly decorated in warm colors with a fantastic view. We always go horseback riding and the horses are well behaved and quiet. There are lots of choices for activities or you can just read a book and relax. The food is gourmet and nutritious, the staff friendly and accommodating. Our hosts Norm and Nan were very attentive. The spa is wonderful- a real bonus at a ranch. A friendly atmosphere prevails and you meet people from all over the world. We have brought our kids up and they always have a good time. Oh and the hot tub on the lower deck of the Dove Lodge has the best view ever.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The buildings & decor & art work...on the buildings & inside is incredible. Norm & Nan make everyone feel like family. The food was wonderful, even catering to my special dietary needs. It would be impossible to describe the spa experience, it is a "complete" experience & we all felt amazing after each massage. The therapists know exactly how to make everyone feel like a prince or princess. The entire staff, from wrangler to chef, are warm and friendly & genuine. It's easy to tell they like their jobs! The border collies, cats, & horses are happy & healthy & loved. EVR is a GREAT place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillooetJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
20.6 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 43 in Golden
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing