We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family weekend...will be back for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Came here as a family for a birthday weekend - cant say enough outstanding things about the staff! Service was excellent, food was amazing and plenty of activities to keep us all busy. The spa should not be missed...go for the facials and massages (incredible). LOVED the friendly sheep dogs running around the property..they even go for walks with you!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank JettingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

On June 27, 2011 a friend and I visited the Echo Valley Ranch for a 2 night stay.
We were welcomed by Meghan and Sam at the Kamloops airport, and the 2 hour trip to the ranch seemed to fly by in no time with all the excited horse talk in the car. Arriving at the ranch we were shown to our wonderful room in the Look-out Lodge, had some time to settle in and unpack and then got a tour around the ranch. From the breathtaking views and the beautiful wood crafted buildings the whole setting just invites you to "relax and enjoy"
We thoroughly enjoyed mealtimes as well, the food being gourmet and wholesome at the same time. Mealtimes are a very social time in the dining room around the 2 large tables. The second night was BBQ night outside with a campfire to follow.
Unfortunately we did not take advantage of the guided hikes that were available, but instead went horseback riding twice. The horses are a joy to ride, responsive, well trained and behaved. The wranglers are knowledgeable and pair the right rider with the right horse.
On the second day we treated ourselves to a traditional Thai massage which was very relaxing and we left the spa feeling rejuvenated.
I have to say that 2 days are really not enough time to explore and take advantage of all the things offered at the ranch, but it was a good start. The staff was super friendly and interestingly they came from lots of different parts of the world, starting with Norm and Nan the owners, as well as the wranglers.
We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slidenstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Echo Valley Ranch & Spa is the perfect place for vacationers who are looking for outdoor adventure with hi-end amenities. My husband and i were looking forward to days filled with riding, hiking and exploring, afternoons to enjoy the spa, and evenings filled with delicious food and interesting conversation. We found all of the above. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jweitz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

It was my first visit to BC, Canada and staying at EchoValleyRanch made it very exceptional.
Having a quiet room with a view, breathing clean fresh air, eating marvelous healthy food, drinking hard water, attending daily stretching classes, having relieving spa massages after guided nature hikes-- all these surpassed only by the warm caring hospitality from the owners and their ranch team. As I've unexpectedly discovered a special getaway- to experience a balanced nourishment of mind, body & soul, I left happier than when I arrived. Again, Thank You Norm, Nan, et al. 'I shall return.'

Room Tip: all rooms have their unique views ( i.e. ranch cabins, scenic Mt. Bowman, Bar Mountains, etc ) wit...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodplai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This visit to Echo Valley Ranch was our second. We returned with our friends who were married there in 2009. The accommodations are clean and comfortable and the staff very accomodating. The ranch setting is the real show - the view is breathtaking and creates the feeling of being in a different world. Everything comes together - the accommodations, the food the staff and the personal welcoming to the ranch. You easily return to the feeling of being human. Staff and guests mingle at the table and the conversations are amazing due to the fact people come from different places and backgrounds. The food is amazing and always choices are provided - all freshly cooked in the kitchen. Each meal is balanced with much of the food coming from the ranch. The Thai theme complements the quiet of the ranch. SPA treatments are respectful and effective. Morning meditation and stetching became our first activity each day and has given us a way to refresh when we leave the ranch. The staff ensures your experience is safe and fun - we enjoyed the swimming, bike riding and the hiking. Horse back riding is also available. If you want to find a quiet corner to read or snooze - its easy to find. We have stayed in the lodge and the cabins and enjoy both. Casual dress is essential and adds to the informality and restfulness of the ranch. One more thing - the dogs - so much fun - you have your own fan club and can enjoy a quiet restful hike with them or play frisbee and enjoy their energy - its infectious!

Room Tip: We pick a cabin the second time and really enjoyed it - you get a private view of the ranch and the...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_ABSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A unique property, EVR combines the great outdoors with luxury – a mix of gettin' your cowboy boots dirty with melting on a massage table – Thai style.

Taking the Rocky Mountaineer Train from Vancouver was relaxing - great food and scenery, then EVR's staff picked us up and drove into 'away from it all'. A couple days of fresh air and big skies combined with hikes, ranch time, and spa treatments had me saying 'who cares' to sketchy internet access and no phone service. Seems my iPhone needed a break too.

Norm and Nan ( lovely owners) and staff are gracious and 'get it' - attentive but not crowding. Thai stretch class every morning is an option - but I found it essential and easy to get out of bed for. Food? Family style and delicious - especially Thursdays for Thai cuisine.

Has been on my radar for a few years now - a definite place to revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's had a facelift
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDunwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Echo Valley Ranch is paradise for both human and animals!
We loved the stunning view over the valley where you see bear cups playing, deer grassing and coyotes watching for mice.
All the ranch animals – horses – dogs – cats – cattle – falcons – pigs – turkeys and many more have the best life ever. The hosts Nan and Norm love animals.
The great and exceptional hospitality we met maked us feel at home right away.
The buildings are astonishing with massive log constructions. The food is second to none and the accommodation outstanding.
Looking so much forward to being there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
19.3 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 6 in Clinton
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 43 in Golden
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indian Point Resort
Indian Point Resort
#1 of 5 in Chase
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range: £303 - £765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing