We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place with beautiful nature for horseback riding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful place with beautiful nature for horseback riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this very peaceful Ranch 2 nights in October and we have been extremely happy with our stay.

We found the hotel on the internet in the morning and called at short notice to see if they could accomodate us (some ranches are already closed in Oct). Sharon has veen very kind and had everything organised when we arrived just a few hours later.

We did 4 hours of horseback riding in the beautiful surroundings with Julie and Mark and were very well taken care of. If you are a beginner (like me) this is the right place to start! With such well behaved horses and professional guides it felt very easy!!

Food prepared by Jason and the staff is delicious and we were happy to share some of the meals with the very hospitable owners Norm and Nan who really make you feel at home and built an inspiring way of life.

You can tell everyone loves animals at the ranch!! The company of 6 clever Bordier Collie when you go hiking in the forest definitely reassures you that you won't come face to face with a bear.
Thank you all again and we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sebastien_Aline_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
146
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

With its beautiful views and peaceful surroundings, echo valley ranch is home away from home. The expansive facilities and sprawling grounds give you hours of relaxation, and the staff, well they are what truly take this ranch over the top. Each and every one of the staff you meet greets you with such warm hospitality, and ensure all of your needs are met. The meals were absolutely fabulous, the accommodations clean, cozy and inviting. If you’re looking for a place to truly get away from it all, experience peace and tranquility, and really enjoy the rustic outdoors (from the comfort of a luxurious cabin) check this place out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I went to Echo Valley over Thanksgiving and it was a great weekend that I will remember for years to come. The ranch is situated in a stunning settings, great for city people like me to slow down and simply enjoy nature. You can be as active or as lazy as you want. I went on a horseback ride one morning which was well-guided and fun, even though I only ride every couple of years; relaxed with a book on the patio and enjoyed the company of our hosts and the other guests. The food was amazing, particularly the Thanksgiving dinner was delicious.
If you have the chance to fly into Echo Valley like I did, take it, a real treat and and amazing experience! It is not part of the regular experience though. Thank you, Nan, Norm and the Echo Valley Team for making me feel so welcome and a wonderful stay at Echo Valley Ranch!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in Premium Room which was huge and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I had an absolutely incredible stay at the Ranch during our honeymoon! Every last moment spent there was superb - from the super fun horseback ride in the hills around the property, to the seemingly never-ending thai massage, even the pool game in the games room with staff after dinner was awesome! The food - my goodness the food. Chef Jason cooks up dynamite breakfasts, lunches and dinners on a world class scale, showcasing the best that BC has to offer. Owners Norm and Nan are incredibly hospitable and detail oriented - this is the getaway that you have always wanted!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Spent 4 fantastic days at Echo Valley last year with my husband and this September I returned with my parents and siblings. We could not have been any happier after 3 wonderful days of fishing, gold panning, thai yoga, border collies, cats, horses, massages, pedicures, hiking, biking, hot tubbing, drinking excellent wine and eating the fantastic meals that their incredibly talented chef Jason prepares.
What a magical place and all of the staff make you feel comfortable, pampered and at home. Big kudos to Darrell for taking my Dad on the gold panning trip that left him grinning from ear to ear. Extra big thank you to the Echo Valley host Allan who welcomes you like an old friend and insures that every moment is a special one.
Looking forward to my next visit

Room Tip: there are several separate lodges and cabins to choose from if your group wants additional privacy o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

First time at Echo Valley and we were there for a strategy planning session with our company. Terrific facilities for our meeting, tremendous service at all times from all of their team. Location was very scenic and added to the overall experience in a very positive way. Food was always very very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was my first time at echo ranch. There were six of us girls, all long time friends. The entire experience was perfect. Norm and nan are the most welcoming hosts and all their staff are so warm and accommodating. The food, the spa treatments, the comfortable beds, the beauty of the valley, and those amazing border collies all combined to make this trip unforgettable and wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
20.6 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing