We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Excellent service, facilities, food, and atmosphere! This was a great get away from the city. Top class! Thoroughly recommend the massages and spa treatments. Horseback ridding and hiking was thrilling too. Overall, one of the best get away experiences of my life

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

My family has been to Echo Valley several times and described it in glowing terms so I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit. I arrived with high expectations and they were surpassed in every way.

The grounds and buildings are beautifully maintained and the landscape is picturesque. We spotted bears foraging in the horse pastures, goats "mowing' the grass, and a contingent of border collies accompanied us on our walks around the property.

Norm, Nan, and all of the staff's hospitality and warmth is what makes Echo Valley truly special. Chef Jason prepares delicious meals that are enjoyed family style - and you really do feel like family. Julie and Corolla took us for a trail ride through the ranchlands, and a Thai massage with Mihoko at the spa helped ease the soreness from a morning in the saddle. Also a special thank you to Mark for taking us on a photo safari to Cougar Point, and Sharon for her help with booking the experience.

I hope to return to Echo Valley and cannot recommend the experience enough - thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My wife has written a review but I also had to echo (ha ha!) her sentiments. Echo Valley Ranch is a unique place, full of warmth, charm and graciousness. This is above all down to all the staff who displayed such a hospitality at all times, extending the hand of family and friendship so we left feeling less like guests and more like friends.

Norm and Nan were wonderful hosts with lovely conversation and very giving hearts. Sharon was the model of helpfulness and patience, Mark was an expert wrangler, putting you at your ease with charm and Jason's cooking was sublime. Not forgetting all the other staff who made the stay truly memorable-including the animals!

The activities were great (I highly recommend the ranch tour expertly led by Darrell, with Mark's showing of Cougar Point being a particularly moving moment) and the environment peaceful and relaxing.

I can't praise Echo Valley enough-it is the best holiday we've been on and hope and pray we will be able to come back. Our thanks to all.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JamesP1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Simply a fantastic experience from start to finish. The setting is stunning, the facilities clean and well managed and the staff are extremely accommodating. My husband and I felt very much part of a family at the ranch and the communal dining allowed time for socialising and a real sense of community. The owners really care about their guests at the ranch and that is reflected in the attentiveness of the staff also. We were upgraded to the honeymoon cabin which is spacious and separate to the main lodge. It has stunning views and is very private. You can sit outside on the balcony and overlook the hillside of trees and horses. The sunset is not to be missed! The choice of activities is just fantastic and the flexibility of booking is very good; for example hiking, bike riding, fishing, horse riding, canyon trails, swimming, spa treatments really allows time to see what you feel like doing on a day by day basis. You can book everything in advance or on the evening before. The meals are top notch and freshly prepared daily by a great chef. There are tea and coffee making facilities available in the cabins or in the main lodge at all times and the added touches of the cookie jar and the sweet jar in the main lodge really make you feel right at home. We had a great experience of seeing several bears (from a distance of course!) from the ranch in the distance of the forest. The Wranglers were great and thanks to Mark, Kristina and Corola especially for their hard work! The Thai massage was really good and my husband and I felt like new! The Ranch pets and animals are a delight and add to the character and homely feel to the ranch. We loved "Silver" the oldest cat EVER and the dogs will happily escort you safely to your cabin or go out for walks with you which we loved. A wonderful place with incredibly generous hosts. We will be coming back again!

Rachael & James

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We are just back in the UK after a months trip around Canada & Alaska. What a fantastic experience to stay 3 nights at Echo Valley Ranch. We were made to feel very welcome by Sharon & Mark, and the rest of the Ranch staff, so are great fun too. The accommodation was excellent and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities, especially the fly fishing and bike treks. The spa treatment was superb and the pool a delight on such hot days.
We especially enjoyed the family meals, where we met interesting fellow travellers from around the globe, and over indulged in Jason's delicious meals. (The cookie recipe will be put to good use now we are home!)

Their Ranch style accommodation is something we can not experience in the UK so I would encourage anyone travelling to BC to try it. Yes, it is a long drive up rough road, but that's its appeal. Do take a trip to Fraser River while at the ranch and get a feel of the area and it's amazing canyon.
Can't understand the negative review about wifi and tap water - you are on vacation for goodness sake. Embrace the experience and get a life!!
Sorry we did not get to meet Norm & Nan, the owners, who were away during our visit. A huge Thank You to all at Echo Valley Ranch. PS look after our tree as we will come back one day to climb it!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CumbriaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife, mother-in-law, our 2 dogs and I went to Echo Valley for the BC Day long weekend. It was a last minute decision to go and Sharon was very accommodating throughout the entire reservation process. We drove from Vancouver, BC and it took approximately 6 hours. You spend the last 30-45 minutes on a gravel road, which is paved fairly well. If you follow the directions you received upon booking and keep an eye out for the occasional 'Echo Valley X km' sign, finding the ranch is straightforward.

We arrived quite late, around 8PM. Sharon and Chef Jason set aside 3 portions of dinner for us, that was a nice gesture. We were given the Ranch Suite (2 bedrooms, 2 washrooms, sleeps 6). The suite was clean and included everything we needed. There is a Keurig coffee machine and Jacuzzi if you fancy those.

With any trip to the interior, you go for the scenery, peace, relaxation and a dash of adventure/activities. Echo Valley is all of that. It's hard to describe how wonderful it is to wake up every morning to 160+ acres that is teeming with life. Our two dogs absolutely loved the massive grassland and got along well with all of the ranch's dogs and cats. You really don't have to worry about anything while staying here since all meals are provided, which is a big plus for us. All you need to do is plan your day. Unguided and guided hikes are available, horseback riding, gold panning and photo safaris are also activities that are available.

Chef John prepares quality meals - there wasn't one meal we did not like. There was plenty of variety for all tastes. It's nice to sit down with other travelers and the ranch staff during meals - truly an inviting and family environment. The staff overall were excellent, they anticipated our needs and were definitely helpful when we needed them.

Overall, our stay at Echo Valley was fantastic and believe it is worthy of the stars it is being given on a consistent basis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus-Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family had an absolute amazing holiday at Echo Valley Ranch and Spa. Nan, Norm and staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. We really enjoyed the horseback riding, fishing, hiking, games and various spa treatments.The food was fantastic with an excellent choice wine and the rooms were very nice and comfortable.We look forward to future visits and highly recommend this outstanding resort.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms…all were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
20.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
19.3 mi away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range: £327 - £813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Echo Valley Ranch & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing