We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel the serenity”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
candkgris...
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Feel the serenity”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is perfect and the home is very inviting. An easy walk into Dunsborough to enjoy the shopping, cafes and restaurants and you are so close to a selection of picturesque beaches and Meelup reserve with its stunning views and walk trail. Everything about staying here made us feel we were in a very special holiday home on a very special holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving754...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House is AMAZING! Can't wait to stay again soon!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After our daughter turned one my fiancé and I decided it was time for our first holiday. As a new family we were anxious about traveling for the first time, however we didn't need to be as this house and location were perfect for us!

The house is located a short 5 minute walk to the beach. We spent the afternoons playing in the water, building sandcastles and collecting shells. The house is located a short drive to the town centre which was perfect when we needed last minute supplies or pizza! There is an upstairs balcony which has ocean views where we often ate lunch as to admire the beautiful scenery.

The house itself was in immaculate condition with modern furnishings and a relaxing feel to it. Our daughters favourite spot was either the spa which was big enough for all three of us to fit in or the lift in which she thoroughly enjoyed going up and down! The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans and any other utensils you could need. Another great thing was that the house had a high chair and a portacot which made things much easier for us with our toddler!

This house was incredible and we can not fault it! We will definitely be back for our future family holidays. Next time we go down to Dunsbrough we might organise to go with some friends as the house is easily big enough for two families to stay at the same time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexie05
Perth Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and amenity”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Situated high on a hill in a small street, we loved our stay at this great house that has obviously had a recent and substantial extension and renovation.
The location is perfect in the sense it is in the quiet and secluded area of Old Dunsborough, yet just a stones throw from the waters edge as well as the fantastic walking trails within the Meelup reserve and all its secluded swimming bays. Likewise, you are just a few hundred metres from the walk/bike path that takes you to the Dunsborough townsite and further again (all the way to Busselton) if you are feeling energetic.
Being newly extended and renovated, the house itself is finished to a very high standard and is well equipped with wonderful water views on both balconies and we look forward to spending more time at this great house very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lekkie12
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
“Easy elegance in Dunsborough”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This house is every bit as good as it looks in the photographs - it has beautiful spaces upstairs and down that are easy to inhabit and effortlessly elegant. It’s one of those rare beach houses that would feel comfortable for a couple or for a much larger group of family or friends. It has superb views over the bay and has easy access to coastal walking tracks and secluded swimming beaches. Highly recommended by this happy visitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannyn H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What can I say! This place was amazing. I brought my family down to Dunsborough from over east and we had the best time.
My nieces and nephews especially loved the lift inside the property!
Everything was clean, well equipped and the views. Stunning. Nothing like sitting on a balcony drinking a nice glass of wine...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes we would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruizer25
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“~ WOW ~ This home is simply exceptional”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cottage/house is in a tiny quiet street in Old Dunsborough. we were surprised when we got to the house because it is so much better than what we thought it would be. The lift was a bit of fun but also handy for my elderly mum who couldn't manage the stairs to the top balcony. Having the two balconies we had adults on one and kids on the other. Its only a block down to the beach but the views are the best. The kitchen was modern and well equipped and having all the beds made with really good quality sheets and towels was fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you for staying with Dunsborough Holiday Homes and enjoying this beautiful home. We welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing