We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Casserres, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
497Helen1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The mountain location of Vilanova was peaceful and beautiful. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home there.
We were a group of 2 families - 4 adults and 5 children - and the space afforded both inside and out was more than enough for us all.
The pool was immaculate, as was the rest of the house, and we used it constantly to cool down in the heat of the day.
Everything about Vilanova impressed us and the welcome we received from Josep, Ramona and Anna was second to none. They were at hand with advice when we needed it and made our stay very enjoyable... Thank you for a truly wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Dear Helen.
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very happy you had a nice stay at our villa Vilanova. You were also very kind all the time!
We wish you the best and see you soon! ;)
Niubò Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masvml
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Dear Mazauric,
I answer you in English because my French is not as good as to answer your opinion.
We are very sorry for the inconveniences caused by the farm. However, let me tell you that Vilanova is a rural house, which means that it is located in the countryside and the origins are in a country farm.
During the week you were accommodated at our country house Vilanova there was a peak of high temperatures, which means that the animals drink much more water than usually. So, this is the reason why. However, when this happens, we clean the farm much more than usual in order the animals feel good.
We are happy you liked the villa and you felt confortable there.
Best wishes, Niubò Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara C
Sant Cugat Del Vallès, España
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Hola Clara,

¡Qué ilusión leer tus palabras! Fué un placer conoceros y teneros a nuestra casa.
Y nos alegramos muchísimo de que tuviérais un buen fin de semana.

Un abrazo a toda la família y ¡hasta la próxima!
Familia Niubò.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hola Daniel,
¡Muchíssimas gracias por tus palabras tan bonitas! Estamos muy contentos de que vuestra estancia en Vilanova os haya gustado y guardéis un buen recuerdo.
Nos vemos a la próxima, y si es cuando hace buen tiempo, podréis disfrutar del jardín y la piscina!
Un abrazo,
Família Niubò.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexxamen...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
¡Hola Alex!
Muchas gracias por tus palabras y nos alegramos mucho de que nuestra casa rural Vilanova te haya gustado y hayas pasado un buen fin de semana con tus amigos.
Estaremos encantados de que volváis!
Hasta la próxima, familia Niubò.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandaR1...
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
¡Hola Yolanda!
Nos alegramos mucho de que hayáis pasado un buen fin de semana en nuestra casa rural Vilanova. Muchísimas gracias por tus palabras y hasta la próxima!
Família Niubò.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badalona, Spain
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hola Miquel.
Te agradecemos mucho tus palabras y estamos muy contentos de que tengáis un buen recuerdo de vuestra estancia en nuestra casa rural Vilanova.
Hasta la próxima, familia Niubò.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing