We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful secluded cottage - perfect getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Large Inglenook fireplace with traditional Kentish hops garland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boughton Lees, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HollyCumm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded cottage - perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Plantagenet Cottage whilst attending a wedding nearby. We were all gutted not to have more time to spend there, as the property was so beautiful. The inside has been decorated to a very high standard, with everything you could need. The garden is gorgeous too, and although we didn't try the pool it would be a big bonus in the summer. Tim and Maite were very helpful and communicative, and we would highly recommend the cottage.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious71...
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, semi rural cottage, with everything you need”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You know you have found something perfect when you return a month later!
The cottage, has a real sense of history as soon as you open the door, and with the touches of exposed brick work, you start to realise just how old it is!. The large garden doesn't disappoint either with its abundance of flora and fauna. The beautiful views across to Eastwell Manor make the setting even more charming and the child friendly heated pool and decking area is idyllic for relaxing around. Owners, Tim and Maite couldn't be more accommodating, everything has been thoughtfully provided from luxury bedding and towels, to the welcome butter and milk. We wouldn't hesitate to return again, to enjoy what we consider to be our little hidden gem of Boughton Lees, Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjmg2017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tim and Maite have presented an absolutely beautiful and comfortable home. It's practical to spend time in with a family, has a lovely spacious communal space and we thoroughly enjoyed the large garden area and pool too.
The location is perfect with amazing walks, great pubs and a farm shop of dreams all on the doorstep.
We'd recommend staying here highly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonJ15
london
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have only recently started taken vacations in the UK and so far this is clearly the best cottage we have had the pleasure to stay in. The reveiws say its secluded but on arrival we thought we had made a big mistake as it backs on to a few houses. But this was very short lived as once you're in the house it all opens up on to fields and open space and it does feel very private. The cottage does seem to have just been refurbished to a very high standard, with a mixture of old & new in perfect harmony.
There are 2 double bedrooms, one with freeview, and the 3rd has 2 single beds. The owners have a good eye for comfy beds and nice linen which always makes it feel like your staying some where special. Although this is a pet freindly hotel pets are not allowed in the bedrooms. Which was nice for me to have a nights sleep without our dogs waking me.
The bathroom is very quirky with its vanity area that sits back in the wall. Well maintained, Big bath, powerful shower and towels.
Living area is lovely. Two big comfy sofas with coffee table next to an open fire place. It was lovely to come home after a day at the beach to cuddle up in front of the fire watching a movie on the small but very adquate TV system. The dinning area is something special. Alot of money has been spent on getting the style and overall feeling just right. Heated flooring, mood lighting, artistic light fittings all set in what feels like a very palatial room.
Kitchen is small but adequate, everthing you need is there. Washing machine, fridge freezer, oven and microwave. On arrival there was milk, butter, bread, coffee & tea. Its these little touches that mean so much.
If you need groceries, all the big chains are no more than 10 minutes away. There are also local shops and restaurants and take aways just minutes away.
The garden area is great for pets and children. Enough space to play including a patio area for breakfast or barbecues and a secluded pool area with sun loungers.
This cottage is first class accomadtion. Looking froward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viju v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekends and everyone enjoyed it well.
It was very short notice and Matie was kind enough to offer the best deal for us.The house is spacious and kept very clean . The living room was fantastic with all handy requirements.
We will recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickieso...
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time at your cottage. Our children had a wonderful time playing in the pool and running around a huge garden. The pool was safe and fenced off nicely, so we didn't need to worry about the little ones being in there when we weren't watching. The decor of the cottage is gorgeous. We simply relaxed, ate nice food and enjoyed being in the quiet countryside. Thanks so much and we will be back for sure. We would like to experience Kent in the winter, with the open fire please!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinny7
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two other couples celebrating my wife's 40th birthday (weekend away without the kidlets) the house and grounds are fantastic, there is a lovely spacious living room with an amazing fireplace that we all sat around.
The house is beautifully designed and equipped with good quality fittings (bedding, sheets, kitchen wear, towels etc..) The lighting is something else (very hi-tech, with all sorts of moods available!) everything worked well and we all felt really at home very quickly. There is the bonus of a really nice Pub across the green and the Hotel around the back. The grounds of the house are extensive also, with a lovely swimming pool area for those summer trips. we would all definitely come again and for longer next time with the nippers. It was great for what we wanted. I did not get to meet Tim or Naite but both were really responsive and helpful (always available) at the end of the phone (call or text etc..) Highly recommended and I am positive you wont be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing