We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastwell Manor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Conningbrook Hotel(Kennington)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel(Ashford)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
655
348
222
144
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
348
222
144
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesthe main housemain restaurantspa facilitiesevening mealbirthday treatspecial occasionchanging roomslovely settingmy mumwaiting stafffour poster bedbeautiful groundslog firesteam roomspa restaurantoutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here last Friday on business (20/04/2012) and the wife was invited to have some social time on Friday evening. The hotel and setting are excellent with great facilities, rooms are spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the english breakfast was a feast and very good too. I would stay again definately and probably make a slight detour here when driving back and to from europe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAHPOYNTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband & I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary from the moment we approached we knew it was going to be special. Fabulous location & surroundings. Reception staff were very warm & welcoming & really helpful & efficient. Our porter ken was very assertive & couldn't of been more helpful with our luggage. 
The ladies in the spa could have been more welcoming, but the overall facilities they had to offer were outstanding. 
We had really enjoyable stay & couldn't of picked a better place to stay. We will return!! 

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_dave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Our warm congratulations on your wedding anniversary and hope you will return to celebrate many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Booked Eastwell Manor as an anniversary surprise for the wife. Lovely hotel, fantastic room; we stayed in Earl of Northumberland, which was incredibly spacious. Spa facilities superb, nice pool. Great place for a relaxing break. Only drawback for us was the evening meal. We ate in the Manor restaurant and food was disappointingly mediocre and unsatisfying. Portions wouldn't satisfy a child and we both had to order the cheese (at a supplement) plus extra bread rolls just to fill up. Drinks are pricey £12 for a small glass of champagne and we found it so easy to rack up a big tab before check out! Breakfast was good but dinner should be improved. Enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slacker_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Family of 7 adults checked in for celebration dinner, preceded by 9 holes of Golf for some, Spa for others, so something for everyone.Serious golfers would may not enjoy the newish/flat course but it's fine for a bit of recreation. Biggest impression on us was made by all round service and style, paricularly in the main Restaurant, waiters always there at the right time.Menu was imaginitive and well presented.Plan to re visit in Summer and enjoy outdoor pool too.

Room Tip: go for the main house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed at Eastwell for the first time on Thurday 19th April. The place has a magic and charm that I fell in love with.

The room I satyed in was a little dated but apart from that the whole experience was wonderful. James, who showed us to our room was a nice chap.

Staff from Front Desk to cleaners were friendly and helpful. I had a womderful waitress at the pavillion and again a lovely girl serving us in the main restaurant.

The gardens are amazing and the staircase a real favorite of mine. I loved the little painted animals in the bar area and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

I look forward to coming back many times and hope to be more inspired by Eastwell Manor with every visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews