We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

all of our family went to this campsite, 3 caravans and a tent. We stayed for 12 nights and used it as a base to visit Paris and Disney.Lovely friendly site with good amenities, but very rural,quite a drive to the nearest supermarket. Our grandchildren had a great time and made lots of friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    35
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently stayed for one week in a two bedroomed mobile home on this site. The site's website is quite confusing as you don't book direct but through different companies who must own sections on the site itself.

We read great reviews and ended up booking through Suncamp which I now realise is the company that the French must use as we only came across one other Brit on our site..not a problem in itself but as the managers or reps of this company spoke absolutely no English at all, it did make communication difficult.

The home itself was pleasing, obviously a new pitch of mobiles as no trees and very open aspects, but nice decking and plenty of seats and a table outside. Walking inside we were met by a swarm of flies obviously disturbed. Loads of them in every room which was very off putting and they were a constant presence during our stay. So bring a can of Raid! Our holiday was kicked off by the lady counting everything in the kitchen etc....there was no welcome pack or advise where to go or about the bread at reception etc...it was only because of other reviews that I knew about ordering fresh bread etc daily. No kettle, toaster or oven. ok...I know I had no intention of cooking that much, but I had chosen a mobile home over camping and would have liked a cup of tea without boiling a pan of water as if I was camping. You may get fresh croissants but with no oven to heat them up, pretty useless. Only knives are steak knives so used ends of othee cutlery to spread with and tiny little cups for my pan boiled cup of tea! ok...I moan, but im on holiday!

Right...the site is lovely as our the owners. A great pool area with a slide that keeps kids and adults happy. Pool smaller than it looks in pics but very pretty tho freezing! A basic bar area, but it is a camp site. Always had a nice atmosphere and only place to get wifi! Take away is chips with everything but tasty and reasonable ish...as there's nowhere else to eat you may avail yourself of this! About 6 euros for an average meal.

We stayed here to visit Paris and Disney and its a great base. The station to get to both is at Val D'Europe...a purpose built town, rathee Disney ish about 25 mins away. It has a kind of Trafford Centre with a large supermarket on the lower floor but I would use the one at Coulommiers, Le Clerc or Lidl. ..cheaper and more what you're used to. The train was about €20 for a family...but bear in mind in France you arent classed as a child for long! My 13 yr old was an adult everywhere we went. So €40 for a return. Some people say to get the train to Disney, parking your car at Val D...but if you stay late for the show, you will get locked in. The train would probably end up costing more than the €13 all day parking at Disney anyway and itsvery swift getting out of the car park we found too.

The campsite comes highly recommended but go tthrough canvas direct. That's where most british seemed to be. Not that I mind mingling, its just where we were we felt like interlopers...it was like living on a street where everyine knew each other except you.

the woman who oversaw our holiday was very rude. Vacance Directe was the name of the site section...when we came to check out she wanted to oversee every bit of cleaning I had done, accused me of not mopping which I hadnt as there was no mop, a fact she attempted to argue, indicated I could pay her to clean despite me scrubbing the toilet, fridge, everything, then counted all utensils back again whilst I had to watch. Lots of muttering and tutting snd resweeping later we were 'allowed' to go!

A lovely holiday spoilt by the company we went with, not the site itself. Recommended but go with someone else!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for a week at the start of July in a two bedroom chalet. The campsite is small and friendly and set in beautiful countryside (it is well sign posted from the nearby town but satnav made all our journeys stress free). Our chalet was modern and clean and well appointed, with a lovely wooden deck and little garden area. Because the site is small it was very quiet and peaceful - perfect for relaxing. We took advantage of the bread service, ordering baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat etc for the next day and they were wonderfully fresh. There is no real shop on site but there are a number of larger supermarkets 10 minutes away. The kids loved the pool (yes it is cool when you first get in but you get used to it very quickly) and it has a waterslide. We ate from the take away a few nights - it wasn't freshly prepared but it was good for the price.

We used the site as a base for Disney and it was a straightforward 30 minute drive - we also purchased our '3 days for the price of 2' tickets from Sophie, the owner, and she was very helpful, offering good advice. We also visited the huge shopping centre at Val D'Europe which had a wonderful aquarium and plenty of places to eat. There is a large Big Cat park 5-10 minutes away which has every sort of wildcat you could imagine.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LGlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in our tent after we had stayed at Disney. Some people used this site as a base to visit Disney and the site does sell Disney tickets. The owners are friendly and very knowledgable on the local area Sophie gave us advice on the best way to visit Paris and a map for the nearest supermarket. You will definitely need a car if visiting this site. The site freezes your ice packs and we borrowed an adaptor plug for the duration of our stay there was no charge for this. You can order fresh bread each day and other pastries. My 7 year old loved the pool especially the slide it was a struggle to get her out she loved it that much. We had a lovely time the weather was great and we would definitely stay again great value lovely site

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank AdsRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from a two week trip to France and spent the last four days at Les Etangs.Where to start would be the biggest problem. This site is classed as a 3 star. Where it doesn't have the many fancy water slides, it more than makes up for with everything else. Location wise it is very close for a trip to Paris and only 25min from Eurodisney.

The owner is a lovely lady very helpful and great with advise. The site is smal compared to some others, but the mobile homes a spotless and are all very private with a little garden around each. The pool is more than enough to keep kids of all ages happy.

There isnt a dedicated shop onsite, but 11km away there is a massive Leclerc. I was pleasantly surprised with this site, having stayed two weeks before is a supposed 4 star site not too far away, which could not hold a candle to this one.

We will certainly be back. highly recommended. For older kids there may not be enough activities. I had a 16 and a 14 year old there who loved it.

Room Tip: We had a 3 bed mobile which did the job
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Niall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for a few days at the end of June using School inset days and just before the French school holidays started so was quiet. Campsite is lovely with a great swimming pool with waterside, which kept the kids entertained. Football pitch, table tennis, pétanque and fishing available too.
Mobile home was modern, clean and with BBQ and decking outside. No TV but not a problem for us.
Area was fantastic too with lots of little villages, poppy fields etc... Disneyland Paris is 30 mins away as is the huge Val D'Europe shopping centre. Highly recommend this although its nearly always sold out from 20 July until end of August so book early.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vennottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this site during a recent trip to Disneyland Paris. It is about 20 mins away by car, but this does include some minor roads, which isn't so good if staying late for the park fireworks.
The site is lovely, we visited at the end of the season (14th sept) so the bar was only open for our first night there. But it was a large bar with takeaway food available in the peak season. Lovely outdoor pool and a lake for fishing.
We had a 3 bed chalet, which was fab! Extremely clean and modern and would highly recommend. No oven though something to be aware of if its not warm enough to BBQ.
Owners were very helpful, I forgot our travel adapter and they very kindly lent me one for the length of our stay.
All in all a great place to stay if visiting the parks, and we will be returning I'm sure :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CharleyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touquin
9.0 mi away
Domaine de Crecy
Domaine de Crecy
#1 of 1 in Crecy-la-Chapelle
162 reviews
16.4 mi away
Le Cesar Hotel
Le Cesar Hotel
#1 of 5 in Provins
242 reviews
14.7 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Camping le Parc de Paris
Camping le Parc de Paris
#1 of 1 in Villevaude
84 reviews
12.9 mi away
Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch
Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch
#1 of 2 in Bailly-Romainvilliers
4,302 reviews
21.7 mi away
Domaine des Tuileries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Etangs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Etangs Fleuris

Property: Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Address: 1 Ferme de la Couture, 77131 Touquin, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Touquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Touquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Les Etangs Fleuris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal base for Disneyland (25 min) and Paris (1 h) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Les Etangs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing