We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Filoxenia Apartments
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed At Filoxenia Apts from 23Jul-3Aug and could not speak highly enough of the establishment. Spotlessly clean, tastefully renovated rooms with friendly staff & great generous breakfasts. The position is just off the main esplanade, in easy stroll to the Agia Pelagia beach, restaurants & shops. Filoxenia hasent got the fantastic views of higher up resorts but the convenience of not having to get into a car makes up fort that. When we could drag ourselves away from Agia Pelagia beach, we explored Kythira from here and decided we had the best base to do so.
The room we were first allocated had very little view, but on request we were moved when one came available 3 days later - this one had a large balcony and view of the Ionian Sea. Management were very helpful with car hire requests, suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, etc - great hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Pure Greek hospitality , just 2 min from the main road and beach of Agia Pelagia , swiming pool for the kids , relaxed enviroment and the most polite personel , makes the vacation in this pure greek island unforgetable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEODORE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Few days here were not enough as this place was simply magnetic. We enjoyed every single moment and uniqueness of this apartment complex. Idea of "self service" piano and usefull time killing games is great. Just continue as you are.

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and it was difficult to choose one.. Each room was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spent 2 weeks here in June and this one of the best holidays we have had in Greece. The hotel is situated a couple of minutes stroll from the village of Agia Pelagia with its excellent restaurants, bars and beaches.
Filoxina is spotless!
The room we had was spacious with a lounge area, balcony, a stylish interior layout with glass walls and had a great sea view, with the most comfortable bed we have slept in in any hotel!
Breakfast was really good, well presented and continually refreshed. The pool area was as well looked after and there is free wi fi around the lounge and pool.
All that said the best thing about the hotel is undoubtedly the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated more like family than guests. The owner, Vasillis , was away in Athens on our arrival, and took the time out to telephone us to make sure everything was ok!
We would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with outstanding hospitality.
Mike and Andrea Holton

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I am writing this review on behalf of my father and mother ( sorry they are too old to cope with technology). They had a wonderful 3 day break in Filoxenia apartments. My dad says: ''Congratulations to Mr Vasilis Kasimatis ( the owner of the hotel) for the wonderful stay he offered to me and my wife, for the splendid Greek hospitality and kindness the had. The facilities in general were perfect and adequate to meet every expectation of any guest. As a person who does the same for living, i suggest Mr Vasilis to keep on sharing his true smile and love with his guests. My and my wife suggest to all readers of this review to not hesitate to visit this wonderful island and Filoxenia hotel. They will have a great time.'' Thank you Mr Vasilis for taking care of my parents. Sending our love and appreciation. The family of Diana Group hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerina-dianahotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were very welcomed when we turned up unannounced at this hotel. Sadly they did not have enough room for our large family of six, but they managed to find a suite of two rooms for four of us and two of my children slept in our campervan just outside and they did not charge them for the extensive buffet breakfast they had during their stay. There is a swimming pool and large sitting room with piano and games, all of which we made full use of. The rooms were large and clean, the bathroom too. We were well-looked after and the exceedingly friendly staff could not have done more to make our stay more pleasurable. We were given a map of interesting sites, and driving directions to great restaurants off the beaten track. Kithira is a very special, unspoilt island and I hope it remains that way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London/big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a very nice boutique hotel. It was recently totally renovated and looks like new. the room was spacious with two areas, the furniture was elegant but most of all it was a very clean room.the two owners(father and son) are friendly people and willing to help you.the breakfast is good. The only drawback is that the hotel is located very far from the main city of kythira (40 minutes by car). also most of the rooms dont have sea view but its ok.

Room Tip: ask for large bathroom and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria-teogreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kythea Resort
Kythea Resort
#2 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Venardos Hotel
Venardos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Agia Pelagia
33 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Apollonia
Villa Apollonia
#6 of 7 in Agia Pelagia
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Apartments

Address: Agia Pelagia, Kythira, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kythira > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: £62 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filoxenia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Filoxenia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing