We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kythera Irida hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is an excellent choice with a great sea view. It is owned and operated by a friendly family. The rooms are as seen on photos and breakfast is very good.
Location may be an opposite since it requires a lot of km on a bad road network if you wish to get around the island and the famous beaches.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kiakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Kythera Irida for 3 weeks and would definitely stay there again. All the rooms have a fabulous unobstructed view of the sea where each morning you can watch the beautiful sunrise. The rooms are very modern with contemporary furniture. Our's had a king bed (two twins pushed together), two nightstands, and a dresser with a TV on top. In addition, there was a wardrobe closet to hang clothing as well as put things on shelves. The bathroom was very modern with a shower, with glass enclosed doors, which is not always the case with many hotels on the island. Our room was cleaned spotlessly each day, and every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the dining room which consisted of eggs, meats, cereals, fruit, bread & pastries with jams, fresh Greek yogurt, and coffee, tea, juice, and milk. My only complaint was that the filtered coffee was never hot but other than that we couldn't have been happier. George and his family were wonderful at attending to all our needs including washing and ironing our clothes. Needless to say, this was a wonderful place to call home for our three weeks on the island. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

In july 2012 we spent five nights at kythira irida hotel. We recommend it for its clean and comfortable rooms, and polite, helpful owners, that also have a good sense of humour. Breakfast includes more than the necessary.

we really enjoyed our stay and intend to come back to this good hotel and to beautiful kythira, this time to also visit the nearby little island of hytra that we missed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank thd_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

George was a fantastic host. He made some gorgeous greek sweets for us when we were there. He catered to all our needs and we will stay here again next time we are fortunate enough to visit the beautiful island of Kythera. Our room was very clean and modern and we travelled with our two daughters 4 and 7yrs old. They slept in the lounge room on two single beds and we had our own bedroom with a king bed. The views from our room of Agia Pelagia was spectacular. You are a 10min to the shops and 50m downhill to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Although the interior of the rooms is satisfactory and, truth to be said, the view is beautiful, a few problems came up during our stay:
first of all, the hotel is not as near to the beach as stated - you definitely need a car, especially if you're there with young children; second, the breakfast was very poor, both in quality as well as regards to the menu (eg. fruit and tea were not served); when we checked out, items from the minibar were charged much more than indicated in the catalog; and to our disappointment, the hosts were impolite and dealt us with an interrogative manner which never resembled the much anticipated local hospitality we had read of.
As if this was not enough, when we check out and paid, they were hesitant to give us a receipt!

Nevertheless, the island is beautiful and none of the above were able to keep us from having a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The town that the hotel is located in is small and quiet although I am sure it would be busy in summer. The breakfast was large and great and George was able to explain all the sites and offer help on ferries to/from the island.

Unfortunately the weather was not good for our stay but the view from the room was great and I would highly recomend this hotel.

PS Stellas resturant down near the port has amazing food and you simply must try a kytheran salad!!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

beautiful rooms with a famtastic view, lovely quiet town with some nice restuarants, the motel was fantastic along with the staff, the room we had was top quality and very clean and modern would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
0 mi away
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
65 reviews
0 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
0 mi away
Kythira Golden Resort
Kythira Golden Resort
#1 of 2 in Diakofti
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aposperides Hotel
Aposperides Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadi
15 reviews
0 mi away
Kythea Resort
Kythea Resort
#2 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
60 reviews
0 mi away
Venardos Hotel
Venardos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kythera Irida hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kythera Irida hotel

Address: Agia Pelagia, Kythira 80200, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kythira > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Hotel Class:3 star — Kythera Irida hotel 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing