We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There no place like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There no place like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Tanya and her family could not have made us feel more welcome. The accommodations were outstanding with a view to die for. The town was as welcoming and warm as our hosts. We were given info on all the sites in the area and we made the most of our time here in Kythera. What a magical place to stay.

Room Tip: The swimming pool was the Mediterranean, just steps from the door. Sea facing room if available but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

I was forced to spned one night in this hotel as I went to Kythira without reservation this summer. this hotel is located on the northern part of the island, undoubtly the worst. the seafront rooms are nice though not worth the price. they also charged extra 15 euros for breakfast (without specifying the extra cost neither at our arrival nor at breakfast time). Kythira offers many other nice domatia, but you'd better reserve a room in peak season, otherwise you will end with wasting 150 euros for a night in Aphrodite, as we did!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank eltza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theros, Manager at Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Sincere apologies for not addressing your comments sooner.

It is unfortunate your experience at Pelagia Aphrodite was not an enjoyable one.
Being a family operated business for 18 years, and as one of the first hotels in Agia Pelagia Village we make every effort to deliver first class hospitality.

During the high season limited rooms are available, especially at short notice, we do aim to be transparent and communicate with our guests for their comfort. There are many accommodation options in Agia Pelagia as it is one of the largest villages with something to offer every visitor!

We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in meeting our client’s expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

For many years we have traveled in Greece. This must be the best stay ever. We booked for only one night, but stayed for 9 days. The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such and incredible service before. The hotel is a famely run hotel. Theodoris, Elina and Tanya made us very comfortable and did their best for us all the time. The rooms were big and the view from the balcony was great. The breakfast was lovely every day. The hotel has 3 small beaches just under the balcony for morning bath.
Only 15 minutes walk south of the hotel, there were 4-5 beautiful beaches. Bring wather and food with you, there were no tavernas there. The small village Pelagia has about 6-8 good tavernas. It,s only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. If you like to see the rest of the Island you have to rent a car.
We recomand a trip to the watherfalls close to Mylopotamos. Walk the path downhill.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JPL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

We just returned from a trip to Greece. We spent a week on the island of Kythera where some of our family still lives. We found this hotel the first time we visited Kythera and have returned to stay here each visit.
The rooms are big and the views from the balconies are stunning!
The location was perfect for us. You could leave the hotel and walk to amazing beaches or down into the village for dinner and supplies. The rooms come with a refrigerator so you can buy what you need and keep it there.
For a few days I had a bit of a cold and they were so nice to make me some sage tea with honey.
The family is very personable and caring. They were very helpful with all our needs.
I really liked that this is a mostly environmentally concerned hotel. Most of the water that we use for showers, etc. comes from rain water collected, stored and filtered.
My only concern was with the mosquitos! I really wanted to leave the doors to the balcony open but, couldn't cause of those visitors. I wish there were screens but, it was really minor issue that I solved. Everything else was perfect!!!!

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, helpful, comfortable, incredible views, peaceful
  • Disliked — the mosquitos (they come out this time of year) I came earlier in May last time and there were none
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank breathofjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2006

Fantastic family run hotel right on the water. Superb location. Superb service. The owners spent time in Australia and imported some of the missing qualities in Greece hotels - in particular: decent lifts, and proper shower screens. The rooms are good with a nice ambience fitting the environment. But the beds were hard, and some of the furniture could do with an update. We'll be back, but hopefully they'll have new mattresses before we return!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
6.4 mi away
Kythira Golden Resort
Kythira Golden Resort
#1 of 2 in Diakofti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#4 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kythea Resort
Kythea Resort
#2 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Venardos Hotel
Venardos Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kythera Irida hotel
Kythera Irida hotel
#3 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.2 mi away
Athena Apartments & Studios
Athena Apartments & Studios
#3 of 10 in Diakofti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel

Property: Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Address: Agia Pelagia, Kythira 80200, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Kythira > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelagia Aphrodite is located right on the beachfront at Agia Pelagia. Just grab your towel and you're at the beach or enjoy a leisurely coffee on the terrace. The hotel has fabulous views of the sea and the mountains of the southern Peloponnese. Cafes and restaurants are within walking distance. You'll experience warm family hospitality and home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing