We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service need to be more professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Reviewed 14 March 2014

it was all lush green and quiet. Just the right kind of manicured grass with appropriate lighting. we were with the family and the quietness was a good change. kids had lot of space to move around and do their thing. so from the point of view of new property its a good effort.
the trouble started when we checked in our room. I mean the rooms were not that big as shown and as discussed over the phone( we booked the property on phone). secondly there was hardly any space for extra bed their. But that was not a big thing as the ambience was good, we took in our stride.
Then in the morning came the real shocker in the form of servicing. I mean for tea, milk, warm water we literally have to walk down to the kitchen every time to remind to serve. Yes there were no phones to call. (at least in our room). With 2 kids anyway feeding them is a task and to top it all every time if we have to remind and get a delayed service it just spoils the fun mood.

The gardens were good. It was a blessing in disguise. We were the only people occupying the property so, no fighting for common facilities. We also went for the mud house, a place where the owner takes you to have lunch with him in the middle of farm etc. We thought wow its a great guesture by the owner. Later we realised that we have been charged 3000 per person for a very simple food...didnt knew what to say. Then in the last we were checking out, we have been charged for the extra bed, though there was none!!! The management argued that the sofa near the window should be considered extra bed and thus the charge of Rs5000 extra. Our beds were also bit small.
So guys if you are going be very clear and get it in writing about the charges and as be prepared for delayed service and a lousy 10 km road to the place. No spa!! and no gym (my hubby is a fitness freak). after one day we ran out of activities, so guys max 1 day...
But let me also share about the good part- new property, quiet place (as you won't find many rooms occupied), lush green gardens and heritage property. hope is helpful

Room Tip: inquire in advance and get everything in written before going
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalps_paris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Front Office Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam ,

Thank you for appreciating the gardens and the Property .

I would like to mention that trouble started not because of room or any other thing , It started when our reception contacted for the balance amount he by mistake forgot to collect from you people , we mails you the details of the payment to all of you , on seeing the mail you replayed that you will check with others and will send the payment , which you haven't paid yet , and in reminding you people started writing wrong and false reviews that shows your intentions and state of mind .

As mentioned by you , non of our rooms are small specially the one you people were in .

On phone you booked suites but as there were walk in bathrooms and you said being Indian you are not use to such facilities so you yourself opted for the Heritage room having bathroom with doors and we gave the same discount on these as well .

The room you stayed in has plenary of space , not only one can put 2 extra bed , and we did put an extra bed , but the problem is that now you don't want to pay for extra bed .

On arrival we had mentioned that our intercom is out of order and had gone for repair and so you will have to step out of your room if need some thing , though your rooms were next to the reception and there was always some around you people in case you need something , actually it was our fault to allow you with the eatables you people had got for children's showing hospitality and allowed to put them in our kitchen fridge , we shunt have allowed it , but thanks this is how one learns .

The Mud house lunch - we organized that on spacial request , as we have to organize every thing from the castle , so it's just not only food but the shade , muddas , tables it's a proper setup we have to do and we always tell the guest the charges with menu we will serve so in case guest wants to change a dish or two we do it . So it is shows you intention of blaming the place that you didn't knew about it , it's a very wrong statement that on check out time you came to know I out the extra bed ,We can show you the mails been exchanged between you and front office .

At the time if booking you had mentioned you people have 5 children , all below 5 years , but when you arrived there were 8 , 3 were of 5 years and below and 5 were above five and then after haggling we agreed to put 3 extra bed and rest will be free so we put 3 extra bed and now you don't want to pay , I am very sooty to say this is very shameful and unfair .

And now you are writing wrong reviews , we would like to mention the charges we had asked for extra bed was 2500 INR including everything not 5000 , this is again showing how much truth you are speaking .

Again another lie the beds we have in all the rooms are of KING SIZE International standards but they can't fit 4 person .

Yes you are very right everything should be in writing and we do have mails showing what you agreed on and now putting allegation on because you don't want to pay .

Delayed service :- yes if people like you who could not decide among your selfs for the Venue and orders to change , it takes time to set up to other place again , and we told you about this and Mr Amit said we Indians can't stick to our own wards , we never faced this kind of problem with foreigner guests .

Again We would like to mention ROADS are not made by any hoteliers so for next time please take full information when you travel and don't blame the property for it .

We have lot of activities but one should be interested to move out of the room and do them , yes your hubby was the only person active and we noticed him jogging on our polo grounds , every place do not have SPA or JIM , in asking by you we informed you about what is available and what not so its again shows you bad intention for not wanting to pay .

Well thank you so much for taking out time to writing about us , we will be more careful now on .

Front office .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

one of my friends friend referred the place to us, though they had slight reservations, but after reviewing the neat website of Talabgaon castle, i was impressed and decided to go ahead, but once been there meet with a harsh shock.

we were not given the rooms we were asked for, then they charged for things which normally these heritage properties thrown in free as hospitality...for a simple food in the farm which we thought as a hospitality guesture from the owner, we were charged 3000 per head..even when we took our beers...
room service was completely absent, we need to locate the service person by shouting (sometimes it was fun)...beds were small to fit in....the route was horrible with 10kms you literally have to go at a speed of 20 km per hr....the only good part which i felt was quietness (we were the only occupants of the place)...and greenery all around...
so guys avoid....i m sure with an average expense of 20000 for 2 adults + 2 kids you can get a better option

Room Tip: book through the net. they as anybody else offers the cheapest price on net, but the rooms will be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quickreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Front Office Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear sir ,
Thank you for Bering impressed with the website of Talabgaon Castle . We clearly remember that on arrival you were realy impressed with the property and not shoked .

The room you had booked had walkin bathroom and you said you are not used to these kind if wak in bathroom as you had 2 grown up children , so then you opted for Heritage room with bathroom having doors . So on your request we changed your room and gave same discount as promised , hence it is shocking for us that you are giving wrong reason in this review for changing your room and you clearly know in your heart that this was the reason .

We did not threw anything free as hospitality , you all wanted a picnic lunch at our mud house and we clearly mentioned the charges and the menu we will serve at mud house and the charges were 2500 INR not 3000 or 100 usd as your friend mentioned , this is abselutly wrong . This lunch we only do on spcial request , as we have to organize every thing at that place as it is far from the castle . And do not allow outside drinks and if you remember we requested you not carry your drinks , but you did not listen and started mentioning the names of people who new us .

At the time of check in , the person at reception informed you about the intercom is out of order and have gone for repair and you said that's fine , so this is again wrong , there was always staff around you .

Sir this is totally unfair and shows that you are purposely trying to defame the property . The Beds you have mentioned ( that you can't fit in ) are of international King size , but yes if 4 person want to sleep on one bed without taking extra bed to save money , definetly you want fit in .

You mentioned for the road - I think no hotel is responsible for the roads in this country , It's Govt responsibility to make them or repair them , this again shows your intention .

Thank you at least you found some thing good about us ( The Quiteness ) .

This whole problem started when the front office informed you about the balance payment they forgot to collect from you , which is not payed till date .

Thank you so much for your feed back , we will try our best to perform better .

Manager Front office .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The property is no doubt vey beautiful and peaceful. The management offered us 45% off on room rates.we had chosen the heritage suites but since there were no doors in the toilet we opted for the heritage rooms. On checkout the billing was done according to the heritage suites even though we had clarified the downgrade at check in.We were charges obnoxiously for the lunch arranged at their farm house in tune of USD100 per person even though the actual cost was not more than USD20 per person. After checkout we have been constantly harassed by the staff for extra bed payment for children even though no extra beds were arranged and our children slept on the large window sills of the room.we forgot our driving licences at the property and they are now blackmailing us not to return the same unless we clear their unjustified payment! we had a very bad experience in this property and will not advice anybody to visit the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 312amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear sir thank you so much that you liked the property and it's very peace full .

At the time of booking you had mentioned the names of some people known to us , hens as a spacial case we had given spacial discount to you.

The suites you booked had walk in bathrooms and due to that you preferred to take Heritage room and at the time of payment we gave you the same discount on Heritage room also , we have bill for the same we can show you . we clearly mentioned at the time of check in about the Extra Bed , because at the time of booking you had mentioned 5 children below 5 years of age . But actually there were 8 children , 3 were of an age 5 years and below and 5 were above 5 years .

We agreed to put 3 Extra bed in Zharoka ( The room you choose we all ways put extra bed , pillow & quilt in the Zharokha ) and will charge for 3 only , you were happy about this at that time .

The lunch at our Mud House : we always mention the charges ( 2500 INR not 100 USD ) to the guest and on agreeing we make the arrangements as it is far from the castle ,and you all enjoyed it .

So it is very unfair to say that we were demanding unjustified payment , every thing was made clear to you and on agreeing the bill was prepared and you all paid and left happily .

The problem came , when reception person realized that he has taken some less amount and informed you and requested to send the payment , the copy of the bill showing the advance received , the payment made at hotel and amount he forgot to charge was sent to you , hope you must have gown through it .

Management was not aware of your ID left behind , you should have contacted the management , the matter would have been shorted out immediately . We assure you now , that We personally will look into this so no such incident happen again .

Thank you so much for your feed back , this will help us to serve better .

Yours sincerely
Manager Front office .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had an amazing experience at the Palace. The staff and the owners seriously make you feel like royalty with their unmatched hospitality. The rooms are huge, luxurious and beautifully restored to the old world charm.Would specially like to thank Aditya (GM) and Dushyant for making our anniversary stay such memorable. Thanks to all of you. Cheers

Gaurav Gianchandani

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gauravgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a delightful holiday at this beautiful and large property located midway between Jaipur and Ranthambore in January 2014. The palace, rooms, lawns and pool of this centuries-old property have been restored to perfect condition and you cannot miss the high quality attention to detail. Although the hotel is practically in the middle of nowhere, the owners have managed to equip the place with every modern facility while making sure that the old-world charm and authenticity of the palace's historical roots aren't obliterated. The staff is warm, punctual and willing to please. The food is delicious and we were served our meals along with bonfires, next to the pool and on the palace rooftop.

The only caution I would ask fellow travellers to mind is to ensure that the hotel provides you a full package without any surprises and hidden costs. While we got a great package comprising Heritage rooms and including a tiger safari at Ranthambore national park, we were told only after reaching by the front-desk guy that the taxi tab to Ranthambore (approx Rs 4,000) would have to be picked by us. This happened despite pre-booking assurances that the package was all-inclusive. Kinda contradicts the meaning of a package, no?

We were also told all through that the package included a private safari at Ranthambore, which later turned out to be a shared one with 20 strangers. We found this out five minutes before starting the safari, only after the shared safari truck turned up.

The hotel was gracious enough to accommodate the road travel to Ranthambore for us but the incorrect information about the type of safari was not cool.

I am not sure if this was a mere misunderstanding, lack of experience on part of the hotel's representative or deliberate misleading in order to get a customer. However considering that the rest of our holiday was great, I am willing to the the hotel the benefit of doubt and hope that they will be more transparent with future guests.

Room Tip: I recommend a stay of more than two nights here for the best experience. I also recommend staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AP839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had the opportunity of staying at the Talabgaon Castle hotel, Dausa in December 2013 with my family. Although our stay was a transit stop after a long day's drive from Jodhpur, but it sure was memorable. The hotel is managed by the owner of the estate and his son Dushyant Singh. As we arrived at the hotel after a exhaustive drive from Jodhpur,the hotel was a complete haven. We stayed at the heritage wing of the hotel and the entire detailing of the interior is a true representation of the bygone era. The owners understood that we had a long day so once we requested for late dinner to be served they readily obliged.

Apart from the service the hotel features acres of open garden area and a swimming pool. Due to the royal lineage of the owners the game of polo is a natural inclination, hence the fleet of tamed horses on site!! over all highly recommended and Kudos for the good job they do.

Room Tip: Stay in the heritage room its worth the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Although Castle Talabgaon is quite a drive from Jaipur; it is definately worth making the effort. Spend at least two nights here, it is a brilliant contrast to the chaos of Jaipur, great to unwind and relax. It works well at a stopover to Agra too. The staff are charming, friendly and welcoming but not too much. The rooms are beautiful, a great shower, decorated really well and completely clean. The swimming pool area is beautiful. The food is good and is included in some rates, you can choose where you eat your meals too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanna_Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dausa
0.0 mi away
MYO Grand Ranthambore
MYO Grand Ranthambore
#5 of 6 in Ranthambore National Park
4 reviews
32.7 mi away
Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
0.0 mi away
Geejgarh Eco Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 mi away
Hotel Pinky
Hotel Pinky
#2 of 11 in Dausa
1 reviews
47.8 mi away
No photo provided
Ganpati Hotel
#4 of 11 in Dausa
1 reviews
47.6 mi away
Highway Tadka
Highway Tadka
#1 of 11 in Dausa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort

Address: Village Post Talabgaon, Dausa 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Dausa District > Dausa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Price Range: £37 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Talabgaon Castle – a 150 year old, beautifully restored Fort nestled in the palm of rustic nature – now re-imagined as a Heritage Resort for all to experience.Escape to the untouched surrounds of Talabgaon and experience the real Indian countryside. Descendants of the Sun invite you to the heart of Rajasthan, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort Dausa, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing