We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heritage and hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heritage and hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

One of the few good heritage place. Amazing place, delicious food and hotel staff is very courteous and is always available for any help. They have lovely horses. Pool is amazing. Overall a great experience for a weekend getaway.

I recommend everyone to pay a visit to this castle.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
23
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

On our way from agra via ranthambore to jaipur, we spent two days in this wonderful castle.
We are more than happy about this stop. Excellent service around the clock, very delicious food and first of all a beautiful architecture (incl. the pool) with many spots to spend relaxing and romantic days.

The owner gives very interesting historical insights and the villages around are absolutely worth to be visited..

Strong recommendation from our side!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night on our way to Ranthambore from Jaipur. It's located more or less halfway. The hotel is very quiet, well maintained and has a big garden where one can just walk around and relax. The rooms are clean and confortable.
The staff is really helpfull and that helped us a lot as we were traveling with a todler.
One point that you should take into consideration when booking is that there aren't many food options around as you would be staying in a small village and the buffet served at your table is quite expensive (more than Rs. 1000 per person).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibaut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
188 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our heritage room was tastefully decorated in a tradional style and made good use of the original arched architecture, quite charming. The monogrammed bedlinen and fluffy white towels were beautiful, and not found elsewhere in our four weeks in India.

The gardens and pool area were beautifully maintained, and a great place to relax and dine. Service was sometimes slow, but it is good to see that locals are being trained to provide it. The food when it came was excellent.

In all, a wonderful place to chill out, and great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We travelled there with a few friends, but did not have a great experience. There was huge ambiguity between the charges spoken and the actual build amount. The rooms did not have coffee/tea maker. There was no warm water in the bathroom, till we brought it to their notice, For the amount they charged, the luxury and facilities were minimal. The food asked for did not match the food served. We chose to have our lunch at the farm house for which the rates were not pre intimated. While checking out, we settled the amount what they asked for and double checked with the front desk manager if all was settled and he confirmed the same. But upon reaching back, they started calling and demanding for some more amount which according to them was unpaid.

Room Tip: Please clarify the full room description and food rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Front Office Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Madam ,

In response to your review we would like to mention that we have mails showing the rates we offered and the huge discount we gave after you and your friends mentioned the names of some of our friends . And then upon that discount you all agreed and were very happy .

The problem came when our reception person realized that he forgot to collect some amount from you . We mailed you the details of the payment you made and and the balance due ( he forgot to collect. ) which is not been paid till date .

Yes we do not have Tea / Coffee makers in the room , of which we had informed you when you were making the booking and you had inquired about it , so it is no reason if complaining about it now .

All our bathrooms have hot water , we never had such complain before , but one has to turn the knob to hot water side , and at the time of check in it was shown to you by the reception person at the time of check in , this is in routine we show to all the guest at the time of checking in .

It shows your intention to blame unnecessarily after haveing the huge discount . We haven't had a single Complain about the property and food since we have open .why it happend with you people only , please think . you can check on the same trip adviser .

At least here you are honest by mentioning that you chose to have lunch at the Mud House , where as your friends have given different resons . As we have mentioned earlier that the lunch at the Mud House we organize on spacial request and on agreeing by the guest for the fix rate we charge for it . So it is completely wrong that you were not told about the charges .

Yes you sattled the bills and left happily , it was not your mistake , it was mistake if the person at the reception we agree to it , but mistake can happen by anyone .

After you left we had send you the mail and scan copy of the bill and the amount paid and the balance by mistake was not charged , and you had replayed to it that you will check and make the payment soon , which never happend .

Well thank you for your feed back , we will be more profftional now on .

Manager front office .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

it was all lush green and quiet. Just the right kind of manicured grass with appropriate lighting. we were with the family and the quietness was a good change. kids had lot of space to move around and do their thing. so from the point of view of new property its a good effort.
the trouble started when we checked in our room. I mean the rooms were not that big as shown and as discussed over the phone( we booked the property on phone). secondly there was hardly any space for extra bed their. But that was not a big thing as the ambience was good, we took in our stride.
Then in the morning came the real shocker in the form of servicing. I mean for tea, milk, warm water we literally have to walk down to the kitchen every time to remind to serve. Yes there were no phones to call. (at least in our room). With 2 kids anyway feeding them is a task and to top it all every time if we have to remind and get a delayed service it just spoils the fun mood.

The gardens were good. It was a blessing in disguise. We were the only people occupying the property so, no fighting for common facilities. We also went for the mud house, a place where the owner takes you to have lunch with him in the middle of farm etc. We thought wow its a great guesture by the owner. Later we realised that we have been charged 3000 per person for a very simple food...didnt knew what to say. Then in the last we were checking out, we have been charged for the extra bed, though there was none!!! The management argued that the sofa near the window should be considered extra bed and thus the charge of Rs5000 extra. Our beds were also bit small.
So guys if you are going be very clear and get it in writing about the charges and as be prepared for delayed service and a lousy 10 km road to the place. No spa!! and no gym (my hubby is a fitness freak). after one day we ran out of activities, so guys max 1 day...
But let me also share about the good part- new property, quiet place (as you won't find many rooms occupied), lush green gardens and heritage property. hope is helpful

Room Tip: inquire in advance and get everything in written before going
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalps_paris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Front Office Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam ,

Thank you for appreciating the gardens and the Property .

I would like to mention that trouble started not because of room or any other thing , It started when our reception contacted for the balance amount he by mistake forgot to collect from you people , we mails you the details of the payment to all of you , on seeing the mail you replayed that you will check with others and will send the payment , which you haven't paid yet , and in reminding you people started writing wrong and false reviews that shows your intentions and state of mind .

As mentioned by you , non of our rooms are small specially the one you people were in .

On phone you booked suites but as there were walk in bathrooms and you said being Indian you are not use to such facilities so you yourself opted for the Heritage room having bathroom with doors and we gave the same discount on these as well .

The room you stayed in has plenary of space , not only one can put 2 extra bed , and we did put an extra bed , but the problem is that now you don't want to pay for extra bed .

On arrival we had mentioned that our intercom is out of order and had gone for repair and so you will have to step out of your room if need some thing , though your rooms were next to the reception and there was always some around you people in case you need something , actually it was our fault to allow you with the eatables you people had got for children's showing hospitality and allowed to put them in our kitchen fridge , we shunt have allowed it , but thanks this is how one learns .

The Mud house lunch - we organized that on spacial request , as we have to organize every thing from the castle , so it's just not only food but the shade , muddas , tables it's a proper setup we have to do and we always tell the guest the charges with menu we will serve so in case guest wants to change a dish or two we do it . So it is shows you intention of blaming the place that you didn't knew about it , it's a very wrong statement that on check out time you came to know I out the extra bed ,We can show you the mails been exchanged between you and front office .

At the time if booking you had mentioned you people have 5 children , all below 5 years , but when you arrived there were 8 , 3 were of 5 years and below and 5 were above five and then after haggling we agreed to put 3 extra bed and rest will be free so we put 3 extra bed and now you don't want to pay , I am very sooty to say this is very shameful and unfair .

And now you are writing wrong reviews , we would like to mention the charges we had asked for extra bed was 2500 INR including everything not 5000 , this is again showing how much truth you are speaking .

Again another lie the beds we have in all the rooms are of KING SIZE International standards but they can't fit 4 person .

Yes you are very right everything should be in writing and we do have mails showing what you agreed on and now putting allegation on because you don't want to pay .

Delayed service :- yes if people like you who could not decide among your selfs for the Venue and orders to change , it takes time to set up to other place again , and we told you about this and Mr Amit said we Indians can't stick to our own wards , we never faced this kind of problem with foreigner guests .

Again We would like to mention ROADS are not made by any hoteliers so for next time please take full information when you travel and don't blame the property for it .

We have lot of activities but one should be interested to move out of the room and do them , yes your hubby was the only person active and we noticed him jogging on our polo grounds , every place do not have SPA or JIM , in asking by you we informed you about what is available and what not so its again shows you bad intention for not wanting to pay .

Well thank you so much for taking out time to writing about us , we will be more careful now on .

Front office .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

one of my friends friend referred the place to us, though they had slight reservations, but after reviewing the neat website of Talabgaon castle, i was impressed and decided to go ahead, but once been there meet with a harsh shock.

we were not given the rooms we were asked for, then they charged for things which normally these heritage properties thrown in free as hospitality...for a simple food in the farm which we thought as a hospitality guesture from the owner, we were charged 3000 per head..even when we took our beers...
room service was completely absent, we need to locate the service person by shouting (sometimes it was fun)...beds were small to fit in....the route was horrible with 10kms you literally have to go at a speed of 20 km per hr....the only good part which i felt was quietness (we were the only occupants of the place)...and greenery all around...
so guys avoid....i m sure with an average expense of 20000 for 2 adults + 2 kids you can get a better option

Room Tip: book through the net. they as anybody else offers the cheapest price on net, but the rooms will be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quickreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalpatsingh, Front Office Manager at Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear sir ,
Thank you for Bering impressed with the website of Talabgaon Castle . We clearly remember that on arrival you were realy impressed with the property and not shoked .

The room you had booked had walkin bathroom and you said you are not used to these kind if wak in bathroom as you had 2 grown up children , so then you opted for Heritage room with bathroom having doors . So on your request we changed your room and gave same discount as promised , hence it is shocking for us that you are giving wrong reason in this review for changing your room and you clearly know in your heart that this was the reason .

We did not threw anything free as hospitality , you all wanted a picnic lunch at our mud house and we clearly mentioned the charges and the menu we will serve at mud house and the charges were 2500 INR not 3000 or 100 usd as your friend mentioned , this is abselutly wrong . This lunch we only do on spcial request , as we have to organize every thing at that place as it is far from the castle . And do not allow outside drinks and if you remember we requested you not carry your drinks , but you did not listen and started mentioning the names of people who new us .

At the time of check in , the person at reception informed you about the intercom is out of order and have gone for repair and you said that's fine , so this is again wrong , there was always staff around you .

Sir this is totally unfair and shows that you are purposely trying to defame the property . The Beds you have mentioned ( that you can't fit in ) are of international King size , but yes if 4 person want to sleep on one bed without taking extra bed to save money , definetly you want fit in .

You mentioned for the road - I think no hotel is responsible for the roads in this country , It's Govt responsibility to make them or repair them , this again shows your intention .

Thank you at least you found some thing good about us ( The Quiteness ) .

This whole problem started when the front office informed you about the balance payment they forgot to collect from you , which is not payed till date .

Thank you so much for your feed back , we will try our best to perform better .

Manager Front office .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dausa
72.9 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 22 in Alwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raj Mahal Palace Hotel & Resort
32.7 mi away
Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.3 mi away
Abhay Durg
Abhay Durg
#3 of 11 in Dausa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
29.5 mi away
Hotel Pinky
Hotel Pinky
#2 of 11 in Dausa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
37.4 mi away
Ramathra Fort
Ramathra Fort
#1 of 3 in Karauli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort

Property: Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort
Address: Village Post Talabgaon, Dausa 302015, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Dausa District > Dausa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Talabgaon Castle – a 150 year old, beautifully restored Fort nestled in the palm of rustic nature – now re-imagined as a Heritage Resort for all to experience.Escape to the untouched surrounds of Talabgaon and experience the real Indian countryside. Descendants of the Sun invite you to the heart of Rajasthan, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort Dausa, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing