We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good taste of Bravaria”

Schlossgut Odelzhausen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Schlossgut Odelzhausen
Ranked #1 of 1 Odelzhausen B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good taste of Bravaria”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here in October as part of a company meeting. The Hotel looks very pretty from the outside and the restaurant and bar area are very authentic, a really good feel to them. The hotel itself in terms of rooms is a bit dull, very empty and lacking character, however I was only sleeping there for a few hours and it didn't really matter, it was clean and not bad. There isnt really a bar, its more of a beer keller / restaurant. Its really good, the food is great, the beer is from an onsite brewery (i think the whole hotel was once a brewery). The food is traditional Bavarian, so don't have lunch before, as there is a mountain of bread and meat coming your way! Overall a good experience, better either as a one nighter or as a restaurant location

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building, as the bell tower rings early in the attached buiding
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The location is good, close to the autobahn and only 20 minutes to Munich.
The building is an ex brewery and they still brew their own beer Operator which is very nice. food was nice as well.
everything was exceptionally clean, room was spacious enough, the mattress was ok but I found pillows very uncomfortable. They changed linens only every 2 days.
Nice bathroom and soft towels.
Only real con : only one person of the staff could speck English.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nennolello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the second year running and will be back again! The rooms are practically new and in my view perfectly decorated for a hotel - minimalist and 100% clean!. The bathroom are well appointed with a super shower and the bed is great for a good night's sleep. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is more than we need with cereals, nice breads, eggs and jams made by the hotel. Whilst there, do not forget to buy some beer from the brewery - it is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Wonderful hotel, Beautiful building (old brewery) very beautifully restored and gloious gardens although these were covered by snow.
Bedrooms were stunning with a most modern bathroom. My personla drawback was that I shared a room with my granddaughter and the bathroom door was made of glass and no toilet door.
We had a very enjoyable meal with excellent service. If you like beers there were plenty on offer but the wine list was a little more restricted.
Breakfast was a superb meal.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room at the rear. It was spacious and light. The location however, probably gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazza1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
como
Level Contributor
415 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

here you will step into 100% Bavarian hospitality and hearty food , tempting beer brewed just on th epremise and some lovely rooms . The ambience and the house date back of few centuries still kept in good shape and with friendly and uncomplicated approach . Rooms I got was pratically new, generously sized and well equipped and should belong to new side of the hotel complexe, beware this hotel has nothing to do with nearby Hotel Schloss that I will report separately, You can enjoy also great local food in the resaurant that is a sort of hunting trophy room , still very enjoyable and full of atmosphere . Food is genuinely good , big portion and moderate price, Attentive service by ladies dressed in Bavarian outfits .
Parking facilities just in front of the hotel , very good connection to highway to and fromMunich that is just 1 km away . Only weak part I found it in breakfast selection where space for improvement is there . A good option when travelling around Munich or Augsburg

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Schlossgut Odelzhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlossgut Odelzhausen

Property: Schlossgut Odelzhausen
Address: Am Schlossberg 1, 85235 Odelzhausen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Odelzhausen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Odelzhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Schlossgut Odelzhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing