We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guest house in such a small town!”
Review of Utrana Guest House

Utrana Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Utrana Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Utena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2013

It is hard to believe that there is such a developed guest house in small town Utena! The receptionist speaks good English, she is super friendly and caring! The whole place is super clean and very cozy! The breakfast are great too! And add the central location! Ahh...just the good words!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irminarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We ended in this guest house quite accidentially, by looking at the map of Utena and driving to the first "hotel" on it. But we are happy about our choice.

Utrana is a small guest house (about 6 rooms) on one of central streets of Utena. Both the building and our room was nice and pleasant. There was a candle on the table in our room which was quite nice. The room was quite large and had both a double bad and a couch (and also desk, journal table and chairs).

When we compare this to other guest houses in Baltics, this might be the best one we have stayed at. Almost all the other ones were OK but this one is more than OK. The furniture and the bedding was tasteful. The bathroom had hairdrayer, tissue, shampoo and other toiletries (some of which were missing in the other guest houses we stayed at).

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. There was free Wifi (ask receptionist for a login name and password). Breakfast was quite good. The selection was not huge but it had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _simanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 29,082,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utena hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Angelas
Hotel Angelas
#3 of 6 in Utena
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Guest House Kamanos
#3 of 6 in Utena
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prie Klykio Manor
Prie Klykio Manor
#1 of 6 in Utena
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aliai
Aliai
#2 of 6 in Utena
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Utrana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utrana Guest House

Address: Ausros st. 36A, Utena 28134, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Utena County > Utena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Utena
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing