We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best property in Wayanad, Kerala.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meenmutty Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meenmutty Heights
Ranked #1 of 7 Vaduvanchal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best property in Wayanad, Kerala.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Service being provided by Meenmutty Heights was really amazing & touching also.

Very much thankful to Mahesh as from the time our train touched Kozhikode Railway Station Platform he called up to know our status & welcome us to God's Own Country.

Thereafter before we left Kozhikode Rly. Stn. he gave us the Menu on Phone & took our choices for both Veg. & Non-Veg. Meals which were ready & hot-served as we touched the property - Meenmutty Heights & the food was also tasty having the spices of Kerala.

Whenever we had to tell or advice something regarding meals or something other Mahesh listened to all our suggestions & also implemented them immediately.

All our transportation needs were looked after by Mahesh by just calling him up & he had arranged the Vehicles all on time always.

If anyone wishes to get personal attention than I would highly recommend this place for them which is quite far amidst Tea & Coffee plantations with lots of natural-beauty, scenic-views, Meenmutty Waterfalls & good place for kids too.

It has a very nice swimming pool to swim among the nature surrounded by Tea Plantations which is rare to find at any other property in Wayanad, Kerala.

Room Tip: Try to get the Room on the first floor as the view is nice from inside & when you open the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragKumarGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    87
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
113
59
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was there in the 2nd week of july....The monsoon rains had just started... the calmness, the serenity, the nature, the experience was awesome..
Special Thanks to Vivek, Mahesh, .Nithin,and all there for having made the trip a memorable one.
All our d travel arrangements were perfecty arranged
Thank you Chef Shaji for the awesome food and the mouth watering Meen Pollichathu, (A Real Must Have).

thank you Nikil,Rinto,Madhu, Manu,Arjun and all for being there to fulfill all our needs. Thank you sunil for teaching me that towels need not be kept just by folding it and keeping it in the cupboard instead it can form beautiful artistic images in the hands of an person who realy knows who to do it... thank you thatha for taking us for for the treks around the resort and showing us some wonderful views which are imprinted in our minds..

special thanks to Jayaraj for showing us all the must see places in and around Wyanad.

this trip is an experience for us and a real booklet saved in our minds to make sure we visit there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaminipaliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have stayed from 26 - 30th May at King Plaza. It was my excellent choice. Washrooms were neat & clean.
Hospitality was very good. Especially, Mr. Prasath, Mr.Vivek , Mr.Mahesh, and Nitin, people were very kind & helpful.

Feel like inside a forest with Greens around, sound of river and chirping of birds or insects.

They have a small play area for kids and adults.

Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Everything is good & neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went there this March for 1 night and 2 days stay. The idea was spend to few hours in the resort and visit popular places around, but we ended up spending almost all the time in the resort as it has many must visit attractions inside. We enjoyed the tea estate walk in the morning, a bathe in the meenmutty stream that passes through the resort before it becomes a fall. I believe the swimming pool amidst the tea estate which looked really picturesque should be ready by now. Our room had a very good view. The staff were very hospitable. The only disappointment was that food was not very good, but can be ignored considering the other features of the resort. I would like to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner room which had three sides view but it is a bigger room that accommodates 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmsh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I chose this resort for our 1st wedding anniversary, and honestly we booked just in the neck of the moment due to work uncertainties. But the staff at Meenmutty was prompt in helping out with details. We booked the Pavilion studio for 2n3d.

While June wk1 isn't exactly the best time to visit, we found the resort property to be lush green and well maintained. The staff especially mahesh was very helpful especially with guidance for nearby sightseeing.

Frankly we weren't happy with the room on day 1, and we informed as such to our hosts. We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to the best room the very next morning,which happened to be our anniversary! The view from up there was unbelievable.

Foodwise breakfast spread is ample and has a homely feel to it. Dinner and Lunch is also great. Value for money wise though I would rate this only at 3.5/5, dont get me wrong its a great place but I have stayed at better value for money resorts considering the cost.

Varun

Room Tip: Opt for higher rooms. it is only there you will get a good view of the valley as well as the plantat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varundamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a family reunion comprising of 3 generations of 21 adults and 8 kids with age varying from 8 months to 70 years. The lush greenery, pool, outdoor games etc ensured all had their piece of enjoyment. Though the monsoon rain did try to be spoilsport, it didn’t dampen our spirits. The stay of 3 days was a wonderful experience. The constant sound of gushing river and the chirping birds were all one could hear in the 300 acre estate.the trek to Neelimala view point was memorable
Thanks to the wonderful hospitality extended by vivek and team. The food and barbecue were excellent. Though the breakfast was complimentary it couldn’t have been any better. The rooms were HUGE and clean. The view from the balcony was breathtaking overlooking the western ghats and the turbulent river down below. The mist entering the room would seem to be an intruder trying to invade our senses. One of the best experiences ever. Looking forward for the next visit during summer to experience the calmer river.

Room Tip: go for room R4 for the view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited Meenmutty heights twice by now. I like the place because the place is very peaceful. I love the sound of the waterfall and the beautiful nature around Meenmutty heights.

The view from the rooms are also amazing. The swimming pool looks at the right spot. The latest we went had the swimming pool though I was with my parents I couldn't reach the pool as the stairs towards it wasn't safe and easy for my parents to walk. But I believe the pool started functioning few days prior to our visit. So they might have plans to make it better, obviously!!.

The food is good I liked it. Not sure if everyone in my family did too.

The drive till the place is bumpy so go slow.

The waterfall, valley, tea state, river, swimming pool, good food, nice rooms, a great staff . I think Meenmutty has it all.

I think the best time to go would be when its raining or in the winters.





Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaduvanchal
19.5 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#11 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#4 of 19 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vythiri Village
Vythiri Village
#1 of 8 in Vythiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
11.9 mi away
Blue Ginger Spa Resorts Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meenmutty Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meenmutty Heights

Property: Meenmutty Heights
Address: Chandragiri Estate, Chellangode P O | Chandrgiri Estate, Vaduvanchal 673581, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Vaduvanchal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vaduvanchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meenmutty Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday resort in Wayanad, the Meenmuty Heights is constructed along the course of Meenmutty Waterfalls, entirely with the purpose of imbibing every bit of nature's handiwork. It is located in a 250 acre estate where the waters run in an eventual, friendly and pleasing manner. Far Away from the 'Maddening crowd' you discover here a nostalgic loneliness of the long lost wild. The environment here will surely inspire that hidden poet in you. For all adventure seekers, the experiences they will come across here will be for ever unforgetful. Our well-disciplined and well groomed crew is always at your service making your stay a really comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meenmutty Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing