We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somethings money can buy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yelagiri
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Somethings money can buy!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent the 2013 Christmas at MariGold. Traveled by road from Chennai to MariGold. This was a family vacation, a gift from me to my wife and son.

Check-in formalities were completed effortlessly. Very friendly and courteous staff. These guys are just awesome!!

Murgan Temple is just 2 minutes away. Boating venue is 15 minutes away.

Few things that they did and enjoyed : T.T., Badminton, Swimming, Carom, Trampoline, Big-Screen Movie.

Here is the clincher - There is nothing more that a father would want from a place (or a vacation) that his family being safe and having a blast. All I can say is that my son and wife has a BIG BLAST.
On the last day, at breakfast (just before check-out), my son broke a glass (not by accident - he was playing with it and all father's know it may fall and, eventually, it did fall & break) - MariGold did not charge us (not that we could not pay or they could not afford the cost) - just goodwill, I believe.

Room Tip: Book early (you may get a great deal, as we did). Request for a room on the top floor with view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prantapkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    134
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
189
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, passable food and okay amenities. Not many options available at Yelagiri so this is the safest option. However, you need to haggle with the front desk to ensure you get a well located room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Loved this place. There is hardly anything to see in Yelagiri, so we wanted to choose a place that has some activities to do. The pool is clean ..there are lot of indoor games to play.. + shuttle and basketball. There is also a spa but we didnt use it..Service was good overall.. I felt the food to be a bit overpriced.. but other that, a perfect spot to stay with the family. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Guess this is the best place to stay in Yelagiri! The rooms were v comfortable and service was also excellent. Food was the best part of the stay.. V good and extremely polite staff. The ambience of the hotel gives an gated community apartment feel. Overall a good place to stay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mytravellove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Good Place in Yelagiri for couples and families to relax and unwind. The staff at hotel is friendly and helpful. Games and fun activities are organised in the evening ensuring a lively ambiance. The best part of the hotel is definitely the delicious food be it either the buffet dinner or the variety of options in the breakfast spread. Mr. Ashutosh the restaurant manager deserves commendation.

On the flip side there is no covered car park in the premises and even though check in time is 12 PM, on weekends one might have to wait a little longer to check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recker323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

17,18th Dec 2013 My Friend Honeymoon celebration room 1316 good hill view and swimming pool. Food is very Tasty specially chief Mr, Palanivel given good food and service staff Mr, Jayram good service We liked Sterling holidays resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijikous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

very good service, food was awesome, sports facilities - like archery, indoor cricket, basket ball - basket, pool, etc is nice options to relax.. 7pm 2 minutes games are entertaining. we had good fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackDog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelagiri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#1 of 4 in Yelagiri
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#22 of 53 in Kodagu (Coorg)
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kumararraja Palace Yelagiri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leisure Vacations - Cloud9 Resort
0.0 mi away
Touchstone Resort
Touchstone Resort
#4 of 15 in Yelagiri
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambalal Hotel & Resort Nature Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Nilavoor Main Road, next to Murugan Temple | Yelagiri Hills, Tirupattur Taluk, Yelagiri 635853, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Yelagiri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yelagiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge is set in one of the best locations in Yelagiri. Leave hectic urban life behind and escape to MariGold Ridge in the cozy rural hamlet of Yelagiri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Yelagiri - MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing