We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alps Residency
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Krishnagiri
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Strategic location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Travelers from Pondicherry or Tiruvanmalai , who touch Krishnagiri will find themselves really hungry after the long trip!
If you are looking for a good place to have lunch on this highway, you can stop at this hotel. The restaurant serves vegetarian food. It is located right on the highway , with ample space for car parking.
The food was good, light and non oily, , the restaurant was very clean and the staff were prompt.

They did not serve the north indian or south indian thalis, although it was mentioned in the menu. Dal, masala bhindi, naan and vegetable korma were good.

A decent place to stop at, when you are on the Krishnagiri road.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank leena_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and dining in our Restaurant!

We really value your views on our amenities & facilities and also we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable palate during your tour.

We have your feedback on the food choice and assure you that necessary steps have been put in place to care for delivering good choice of Menu in the days to come.

My sincere thanks for your complements on my staff and their promptness. I would be delighted to share your appreciation with them as it would keep their professional service attitude upbeat always.

We hope you would provide us another opportunity to serve You and Your friends in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
5
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I and my family spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it very good. I booked a standard double bed for myself, wife and kids (large bed) and another standard double bed for my parents (in 2 single beds). The room has a/c, sony bravia TV, hot water in bath on request, shower, small hotel soaps, towels, wardrobe, large mirror, chairs, table, bedside tables and ceiling fan. The hotel has a complementary breakfast. Food was both indian and continental type and was good - idle, wada, poori, chapathi, dosa, bread, butter, jam and conflakes. For dinner the restaurant has veg and non-veg in separate rooms. We tried chicken biriyani, veg clear soup, veg spring roll, mushroom pepper fry, roti, veg salad, veg pulao, dal, veg kadai. We use to order ahead of time and came from dinner at 7 pm. Venkat and Raman among others including the chef did very well. The open car park and security were courteous and helpful. The hotel charged me Rs.2300 (1676+124+300+196) for each room incl. breakfast. If there is only single occupancy the charge is Rs.1800 per room. I thank the hotel staff and management for making my stay a happy one. My complements to the chef. They are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apoolfamily405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us!

We really value your views on our room amenities & facilities and the comforts your parents were able to appreciate. We are also delighted to note that you had an enjoyable palate during your stay with us.

Many thanks for complementing my staff: specially our Chef and the service staff. I would be delighted to share your appreciation with them as it would keep their professional service attitude upbeat always.

It is true feedback like yours which helps us to earn reputation to receive new Guests and all the same retain our regular Guests too.

Look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very surprised to find such a nice hotel to stay in krishnagiri. The room arrangement is good since this hotel is new. The bathroom is neat and clean. Especially liked the soft towels. Very decent breakfast. service of staff also nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yasinnpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

First let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us and especially we appreciate your hearty feedback which is a moral boost to us!

Many thanks in appreciating on the quality of Breakfast we served You. I sincerely thank you also for complementing my staff on their services and Guests' feedback like yours reach them to sustain their serving nature.

Look forward to having you again in near future, and really appreciate your genuine feedback as well as helping us to get more travelers to our Hotel by your word of mouth!

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I found this hotel to be cozy and comfortable. The room was of a decent size for me and my partner. The bathroom was very clean and had a set of soft towels. The complimentary breakfast was not elaborate but very decent and enough. Staff were very good.

Room Tip: Choose the behind rooms for lesser traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silsila11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Many hanks for choosing Alps Residency, and i really appreciate your effort in posting your feedback in Trip Advisor.

We are here to serve each and every guest, and delighted to see them off returning back especially frequently.

It given an immense pleasure to see such valuable feedback, which generates more travelers not only to our Hotel but also to our destination.

Hope you will all come back and stay with us to experience more, and thanks once again for being with us.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krishnagiri
0.0 mi away
Claresta Hotels
Claresta Hotels
#1 of 9 in Hosur
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Touchstone Resort
Touchstone Resort
#4 of 13 in Yelagiri
63 reviews
16.2 mi away
Bamboo Rustles Jungle Cottages and Farm Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Dove
Hotel Emerald Dove
#3 of 13 in Yelagiri
31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alps Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alps Residency

Property: Hotel Alps Residency
Address: Bangalore Bye Pass Road | Near Toll Plaza, Krishnagiri 635001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Krishnagiri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Krishnagiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alps Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Alps Residency for the whole new experience of Hospitality at Krishinagiri’s first branded hotel operated by Auromatrix Hotels Private Limited. Alps Residency boasts of 51 well appointed Rooms which include a Presidential suite, Suites and Deluxe rooms conveniently spread over 4 floors. All the rooms in the hotel have 24 hr room service, Wi-Fi. Tea / Coffee makers are available in Deluxe and suite rooms. Doctor on call, Safety Locker Facility, Hair Dryer on request, Travel assistance, Dry Cleaning services are available. Each room comes with an LCD TV, STD/ ISD calling facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alps Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing