We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Stay on Emergency Situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alps Residency
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Krishnagiri
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Stay on Emergency Situation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Travelling from Bangalore to Salem on a rainy day, had to face vehicle mechanical failure. Hence no option to mover further. Was searching for a good place to stay. We didn't even had a option to check with any people for a good place. On the way we found this place. Thought it would be too costly, leaving with no alternates we inquired them. Understanding our position, they provided us a good room for a good cost. Service, Room and everything was good. People at reception were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivasaragavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us!

We really value your views on our room amenities & facilities and also we are happy to learn that you had found our location very comfortable.

It pleases us to realize that we were able to give you the Value for Money on the Room for the short and brief stay you were with us.

True feedback like yours goes a long way and helps us to earn reputation to receive new Guests and all the same retain our regular Guests too.

Look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
5
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

First things, I made no reservations up ahead. While driving, I randomly called into this hotel from looking it up on google and spoke to Kevin. He offered us a room and we reached at 12Am. The staff were so courteous and helped us check in with a 7 week old infant. Hats off to Kevin for ensuring that his team did such a phenomenal job despite not being in hotel that time. He was kind enough to answer our calls to locate the hotel as the GPS had failed. Some hotels could learn what is hospitality from him...

The door boy was so sweet that he gave us some ice into the room at like 1Am and also wanted to see if we wanted anything to eat.

We checked out the next morning after breakfast and I must mention how yummy the platter was. It was just perfect... Toast, Butter, Jam, Cereal, Idli, Vada, 2 chutneys, Sambar, Vermicelli (Semiya), Curd, Aloo Parantha (To die for!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

It was a very short stay but we have already made our permanent choice for a night halt any time we choose to drive on that route.. They also have an ATM right at the entrance. Thumbs up on that!

Way to Go ALPS !!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms face the highway on either sides and the view is scenic with mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apsleo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

It is heartening to see your review on our Services and Facilities. We are also sincerely thankful for considering us as your best choice for all your transit visits and stays in the future.

I am very thankful indeed for your special mention on Mr. Kevin, my colleague. He is a very valuable asset to us and he has proved yet again.

We are pleased to note that our Breakfast spread has met your palate.

We once again thank you wholeheartedly for your endearing review which I am sure will assist fellow travelers and Guests alike.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Based on the good reviews about this hotel i stayed there yesterday,

Good- Location, Free Car wash, Good AC, Spacious Room

Average - Food , No information about complimentary break fast ,

Bad things - High Tariff , facilities like Bar , Gym , Morning News Paper not available , Wifi no speed.

Ugly - Previously stayed guests under wear was hanging in the toilet cloth hanger, don't know why hotel staff has kept it there might be for publicity for Hanes Under Wear :))

Thought of trying some local dishes so i asked for some good suggestions to order dinner ..got an answer that read the menu and order .. Banged the phone :))

Complimentary Breakfast - Very few items even juice they charged extra.

Altogether not a pleasant experience

Thanks and Regards

SIby Jacob

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sibyjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to offer You my sincere apology on the inconvenience faced by You while You checked into to stay with us.

Every Guest is valuable to us and we appreciate your feedback on your experience with us which would definitely help us to improve on our Quality of Services. My apology once again and we assure to put things right in the days to come.

We sincerely look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again while you prefer to stay with us in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Travelling from Kerala to Hyderabad, we stayed short of 50km towards Hosur,the hotel was good for the price, food was okay pricewise. The dinner was tamil special of light tiffin (kallu dosa , onion utthappam). Those who opt to stay at Bangalore or Hosur for a break journey, would definitely find this better pricewise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us!

We really value your views on our room amenities & facilities and also we are happy to learn that you had found our location very comfortable.

It pleases us to realize that we were able to give you the Value for Money on the Room & Food for the short and brief stay you were with us.

It is true feedback like yours which helps us to earn reputation to receive new Guests and all the same retain our regular Guests too.

Look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Rooms was well appointed but the linen looked like it had passed its used by date with cigarette butt holes. Bathroom Shower was faulty & water leaked all day.

Hotel facade is great & the location is what draws you to it. Looks new & well maintained.

Restaurant was just about OK & can seat about 30pax. Badly made Idly, Dosai & Sambhar in Tamil Nadu, put me off. Waiters manning the buffer clearly need more training on how to handle food & not use to bare hands. Ample parking space.

24hrs - check in/out & they accept most credit cards. Strength of wi-fi is good.

Room Tip: Carry your toiletries & moisteners. No safe lockers in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 347Karthik77347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us!

We really value your views on our room amenities & facilities and also we have noted your feedback on our food quality and choice.

We have initiated imparting necessary training to our staff in keeping up the Restaurant apt.

It is true feedback like yours which helps us to earn reputation to receive new Guests and all the same retain our regular Guests too.

Look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meilen
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for 1 night to break our trip from Bangalore to Salem. Good supper - try the 'masala paneer' - spicy delicousness.
Room was clean and OK. The surroundings are not very beatiful, but we had a good night sleep.
The breakfast choice for Westerners is very poor - toast, butter and mixed fruit jam. No fresh fruits ware obtainable - unfortunate. Served in Veg restaurant due to that no cheese or eggs available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

My pleasure indeed to thank you for choosing Alps Residency and staying with us!

We really value your views on our room amenities & facilities and also we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable palate during your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a comfortable sleep which would have refreshed you for your onward journey.

We have noted your feedback on the choice of breakfast and the opportunities to upgrade the same with your valuable inputs.

It is true feedback like yours which helps us to earn reputation to receive new Guests. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Travelers from Pondicherry or Tiruvanmalai , who touch Krishnagiri will find themselves really hungry after the long trip!
If you are looking for a good place to have lunch on this highway, you can stop at this hotel. The restaurant serves vegetarian food. It is located right on the highway , with ample space for car parking.
The food was good, light and non oily, , the restaurant was very clean and the staff were prompt.

They did not serve the north indian or south indian thalis, although it was mentioned in the menu. Dal, masala bhindi, naan and vegetable korma were good.

A decent place to stop at, when you are on the Krishnagiri road.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank leena_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpsResidency, Manager at Hotel Alps Residency, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

Firstly let me thank you for choosing Alps Residency and dining in our Restaurant!

We really value your views on our amenities & facilities and also we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable palate during your tour.

We have your feedback on the food choice and assure you that necessary steps have been put in place to care for delivering good choice of Menu in the days to come.

My sincere thanks for your complements on my staff and their promptness. I would be delighted to share your appreciation with them as it would keep their professional service attitude upbeat always.

We hope you would provide us another opportunity to serve You and Your friends in the near future.

Rajesh Babhu, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krishnagiri
0.0 mi away
Claresta Hotels
Claresta Hotels
#1 of 9 in Hosur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Touchstone Resort
Touchstone Resort
#4 of 13 in Yelagiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
16.2 mi away
Bamboo Rustles Jungle Cottages and Farm Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Dove
Hotel Emerald Dove
#3 of 13 in Yelagiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alps Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alps Residency

Property: Hotel Alps Residency
Address: Bangalore Bye Pass Road | Near Toll Plaza, Krishnagiri 635001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Krishnagiri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Krishnagiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alps Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Alps Residency for the whole new experience of Hospitality at Krishinagiri’s first branded hotel operated by Auromatrix Hotels Private Limited. Alps Residency boasts of 51 well appointed Rooms which include a Presidential suite, Suites and Deluxe rooms conveniently spread over 4 floors. All the rooms in the hotel have 24 hr room service, Wi-Fi. Tea / Coffee makers are available in Deluxe and suite rooms. Doctor on call, Safety Locker Facility, Hair Dryer on request, Travel assistance, Dry Cleaning services are available. Each room comes with an LCD TV, STD/ ISD calling facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alps Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing