We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Getaway to the mountains!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
WAYANAD  ADVENTURES      
  Homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mananthavady, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebekahR2...
1 review
“Weekend Getaway to the mountains!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is located in a heavenly surrounding.... amidst mountains covered by clouds with full of greenery everywhere. Clean air, cool and pleasant weather all through the day. Nights were really cold. Cottage was spick and span, well maintained...clean beds, spacious rooms...well ventilated..beautiful view from the dining room. Hot and fresh home food prepared by hospitable kitchen staff. Roasted beef is a must try.. Mr. Jose, the owner of the property was a wonderful person... very friendly . He took us to his 100 acre estate up above the mountains in his jeep which had a beautiful waterfall in which we had a bath. This cottage is situated very close to a very big theme park E3 which is also constructed to meet international standards. Could not forget the barbeque night.... A must visit vacation place with family and friends.. wonderful place for small corporate getogether...An ideal place for people who want to get away from the crowded cities for relaxation. We enjoyed thoroughly.
Wishing Mr. Jose to complete his club house which is under construction up above the mountains near the waterfalls soon so that we will get a chance to visit this place again just to enjoy the scenic beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
My sincere gratitude to and your family for selected our eco lodging for staying with us .... It was a memorable days for our team aswel..
Once again thanking you all.. we wish you all to come back soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitzp87
Nilambur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Family friendly cool stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was a pleasant stay with good natural ambiance, homely food, Staff was helpful. we had a off drive through a forest to a natural private pool. everything was co ordinated as per our plans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you.. nithin for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmanulH6
2 reviews
“Perfect place away from city crowd”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great place to stay away from city crowd and noise. The location on a secluded hill adds to its charm. Amidst the natural beauty of Wayanad you can feel the cool breeze and hear birds chirping in the morning. Bonfire at night was great and we had a lot of fun partying all night. Mr. Jose was a great host, U can't expect better. They served great food and breakfast and were immensely co-operative and non-interfering, so u can have your space. This is a perfect place to spend a quite peaceful weekend with family or for having a fun-party weekend with friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you Amanul for your valuable review ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smu-Palme...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views , welcoming homely place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The host Joseph was welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed, we were visiting for 3 days to attend an nearby celebration so did not take part in any of the activities that were available.
We have been to this stunning area many times and Waynad adventure is in an idyllic spot with stunning views
This is the perfect place to explore the surrounding forest area
We will certainly be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you very much Mrs &Mr. Palmer for your valuable reviews... it was a memorable day your stay in wayanad adventures eco lodging.. we are expecting your next visit with family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brungesh...
banglore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great stay with lot of FUN”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

it was a great experience spending time here. joseph who was a care taker was were humble and use to fulfill all our needs hospitality was at its best . Both veg and non veg food served in Kerala style was delicious. Property was clean and well maintained. people who visit this place please visit nature pool which will be adventures .over all a great experience thank you Joseph

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you harish... for your review... it was a beautiful days that i spend with you guys..... Thanks once again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna K
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good homestay in Wayanad”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice place to stay in Wayanad with a beautiful view spread in 6 acres. Owner (Jose) is very supportive and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.

Food is good. The trek to their private area is awesome. It has a pond to swim. Water is very clear and super.

I will definitely recommend this homestay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the staff
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you krishna for your great review....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipereN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to experience the Hills of South India”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place is located in a breathtaking , beautiful forest at the foot of the mountains. Away from the noise of the town it's a perfect spot to relax and experience nature in this 5 acre estate.

There are jungle safaris, Night camps etc organized for the guests within the estate making it a complete holiday package. The food is genuinely organic , home grown and authentic in taste .

The staff is very polite and make you feel at home .

I highly recommend this to anyone interested in experiencing the beauty of Kerela at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your stay and your great reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing