We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerised beauty!!”
Review of Aamod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aamod
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shoghi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mesmerised beauty!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An excellent property with lovely service to get pampered. Very very helpful staff and great food. The view from my cottage was absolutely amaizing. I loved the property and will definitely come back again. Last not the least the spa facility facing the gigantic Himalayan ranges is the place to sought for.

Room Tip: Please visit the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate your kind words,

And await your return to Shoghi to offer you more. We have newly added resorts to our bouquet and the details for the same are on the website. You could also drop in a line at contact@aamod.in for details on them.

Your words inspire our team and us to do more...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    95
    21
    11
    14
See reviews for
103
86
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Would give 5 out 5 to this resort...it was a unique and wonderful experience of staying in jungle. Good place, good and not too expensive food neat and clean rooms and not to miss sunset. Perfect weekend get away near delhi. Very helpful staff, ready to serve at any hour.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate your kind words and await your visit again to do more for you,

You could also check out other weekend getaways from Delhi, our newly added resorts on our website. Alternatively do drop in a line at contact@aamod.in for further details.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We visited Aamod in the march 2014......the 2 day stay was very comfortable....Hospitality was Excellent.....the views were beautiful all around. Food was good.. Nicely designed with lots of activities to do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank smile_himanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words,

Looking forward to another visit from you, to offer you and serve you more. You could look at our newly added resorts as weekend getaways closer to Delhi on our website now. Or drop in a line at contact@aamod.in and we will send you information.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Beautiful resort in the jungles.
Individual cottages with a lot of privacy.
Paceful and close to nature.
Valley view rooms are suggested. We stayed in Cottage 101, indeed the best cottage with the valley view from the balcony.
The view from the hill top was spectacular in the resort.
Best Location 10/10
Hospitality 10/10
Cleanliness 10/10
Last but not the least ............Stress Far Far Away

We had a wonderful time

Thanks :)

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony having valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FOLK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,

Your kind words inspire the team to do more and we hope you shall visit us again at Shoghi. We have added new resorts closer to Delhi to our bouquet and the details are on our website for you to peruse. Alternatively you could also drop in a line at contact@aamod.in and we will revert with details.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

An ideal family, jungle spot away from hustle n bustle of cities. The ambience of huts and the restaurant too is good. One can enjoy mountain biking . It can be bit difficult for too aged n people with knee n cardiac problems as the steep is too much.

Room Tip: Aged people can select rooms near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shreyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi K, General Manager at Aamod, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words,

We hope to do more for you and your family / colleagues when you visit us next. True, the resort is a difficult place to manoeuvre for senior citizens. We hope our team was supportive to you for all that was needed. Do give us an opportunity to enhance your experience. We have recently added new resorts to our bouquet of offerings. Please visit our website for more details or drop in a line at contact@aamod.in for details.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Recently i had been to this wonderful resort...its a kind of unique resort in Himalaya..16 K M from shimla , if some one want to have peaceful & close no nature resort you should must visit the Amod shoghi. again i should not forget the food quality of the resorts is all delicious food they serve at restaurant..& staff also very humble & courtious specially Mr. Negi at F & B. also would like to thank Tarun , Negi , Harshit for making this wonderful experience at Amod.

Keep it up guys , whish u a great success ahead.

Suren

Room Tip: Each rooms are equally good & close to nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurenRajwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Best location ..
Away from crowd..
Neat n clean rooms..
Nice view from cottage..
Helping n descent staff..
Great food .
They people are real professionals know how to do their work perfectly..
All fine ingredients to make your holiday memorable..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kapil635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoghi
3.1 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Shoghi Eco Valley Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Wildflower Hall, Shimla in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
15.9 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
5.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aamod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aamod

Property: Aamod
Address: Village Shahlaghat, P.O. Kaithlighat | Tehsil Kandaghat, Shimla, H.P, Shoghi 173215, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shoghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shoghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aamod 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aamod at Shoghi, on a gentle hill slope, under a thick cover of oak and pine trees, is a natural haven that is both idealistic and comfortable- every holiday maker’s utopia. Amongst its many attractions is the unusual design philosophy, not a single tree was chopped when the property was built. The structures are built on natural clearings within the forest. Anything man-made at Aamod perfectly blends in with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Aamod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing