We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You gotta choose Tweet Tweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tweet Tweet Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shoghi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tweet Tweet Homestay
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You gotta choose Tweet Tweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hi All,

We stayed at tweet tweet on 4th, 5th & 6th august 2014. Had prior booking for the 1st 2 days, but on reaching we loved it soo much that we extended our trip by one more day.
Traveled with my elderly parents, wife & 2 year old son from Delhi by car. We had booked the deluxe & semi-deluxe rooms.
Highlights of the stay:
- very comfortable accommodation with independent verandah and a nice kitchen with SD room.
- neat & clean facility with complete privacy.
- yummy home cooked food. You cannot skip their signature 'yellow dal'. its damn tasty!
- Manish is a great guy who ensures that your stay is memorable & comfortable. Don't forget to request him to take you for a trek to the nearby hill. Thanks Manish i loved it!
- Scooby (pug), Manish's pet, is really cute & playful.
- Awesome view of the surrounding valley. bed tea & breakfast are best enjoyed in the verandah.

we had a great time at Tweet Tweet and will surely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vksdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Vikas

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Visited tweet tweet after viewing reviews on trip advisor. I must say that the place stands true to the reviews.. The food Is really good , specially when you had enough of outside food & looking for nice cozy & homely stay.. Manish is really very nice person & will be at his best to cater to the requirement during the stay... Best of luck & keep it up !!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks Mr. John & Family for choosing tweet tweet. You were one of the best guests we had & we hope to see you again in future.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were 2 couples and stayed in a 2 room set for a day. The owner Mr.Manish is very helpful and tries his best to make one's stay comfortable. He provides speedy services to you which can beat any big hotel. We enjoyed the home cooked food which was the best we had in our entire trip. The place is clean and beautiful. Their pet dog 'scooby' is super cute and has a baby like voice.
We faced only 1 problem: While one room was big with windows and proper ventilation, the other one felt congested and we had to keep the door open for ventilation.
Overall we loved our stay there. Wanted to stay there again while returning but didn't have much time in hand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Priyanka

We thank you for choosing tweet tweet & giving us "Very Good" Rating.

Regards
Manish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staying in Tweet Tweet is just like you are at your home. Surrounded with beautiful landscapes, very calm environment, chirping sparrows, sprawling orchard and a courteous host, made my stay comfortable.

Thanks a ton, Manish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Rajan Ji

We really enjoyed your company & jolly behavior. We feel proud when people like you appreciate the homeliness of our place.

Thanks for choosing tweet tweet & we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTCOCHIN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Had booked tweet based on reviews on TA. On arrival was disappointed due to the layout of room and the 'no air circulation'. It was a warm night and sleep quality was so so.
However the host was excellent and provided all help and facility required. Home made food was excellent. The fruits from his orchid was the tastiest even had.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi

Thanks for giving us "Very Good Rating" it shows your overall experience you had with us, you booked for one night & extended your stay.
With due respect & with no offense to your review, I do not agree with your review title "Stuffy". Rooms have windows, exhaust fan, an air cooler and are facing the orchid, with lots of open space outside the rooms. There is plenty of air circulation. It was your bad luck with the weather as it was one of the hottest day of the year. You knew that the rooms are not AC & it can't be breezy inside the rooms when its not breezy outside.
Moreover buildings & rooms’ layout are different in Himachal Pradesh as they are designed for winters where we have hot weather for hardly 2 weeks in a year.
We provide best value for money accommodation but it’s really hard to meet some people’s expectations but we try our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Hey this home stay is like home i stay here 2 nights it was really osm and manish gulati was friendly with us and food was also osm not so spicy and important thing that all room was clean and in a proper way..
Thnkx manish for being friendly with us

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankithotchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking out time & writing a review for us. I could not make out who you are as your name is not appearing on the profile. But thanks any ways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My entire family enjoyed the stay at Tweet Tweet.
I will recommend everyone to stay here, if your concerns are

1. Hospitality
2. Good Food
3. Home like environment
4. Budget accommodation
5. Natural beauty
But you have to think otherwise, if anyone wants to stay very near to the mall. Else, please stay once.

Special thanks to Mr. Manish to make our trip so memorable and for the decoration to celebrate our parent’s anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RPDAS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweettweethomestay, Owner at Tweet Tweet Homestay, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We thank you for choosing us. Its a pleasure to serve guests like you & your appreciation is of great value to us.

"The roots of all goodness lie in the soil of appreciation for goodness". - Dalai Lama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoghi
1.8 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 3 in Shoghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 14 in Chail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
4.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Woodville Palace Shimla
0.6 mi away
Vardaan Home Stay
Vardaan Home Stay
#18 of 132 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweet Tweet Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweet Tweet Homestay

Property: Tweet Tweet Homestay
Address: Nh22, Shoghi 173219, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shoghi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Shoghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful Stay in the Lap of Nature. Building is surrounded by Orchids and thick Forest. We have:- Neat & clean Rooms and Bedding, 24 Hr Running Hot & Cold Water, Eco Friendly Environment, Fresh Hygienic Homely Food According to Guest's preference. Local Market, Bus Stop & Railway Station Shoghi is at walking distance, just 300 Mts away. Attached Bath & toilet, Independent Floor with Privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing