We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls gang in Punjab”
Review of Bharatgarh Fort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rupnagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bharatgarh Fort
Ranked #1 of 9 Rupnagar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We were 5 of us some known and some unknown to each other on a trip organized by Birdsong & Beyond a girls gang from Delhi. The excellent roads in Punjab ensured a smooth and safe drive to Bharatgarh. There we were greeted by Mrs Maninder Kaur....our warm hostess. The aura of the fort it's surrounding ravines, canals and fields......flora and fauna....made us feel one with nature. The centuries old architecture of the fort took us back in time....and Maninder made us feel so at home and shared anecdotes and stories about herself and the their lineage. For the citybred this was a wonderful place to de-stress and soak in all of mother natures splendor. In the course of our trip we were able to do the Virasat e Khalsa, Nainadevi temple and Anantpur Sahib. The luxurious comfort of our dwelling, excellent food provided by the hosts and the neat and clean upkeep of the environs ensured a most relaxing and luxurious stay. All in all a wonderful experience.....would recommend to everybody.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view big and airy the suite room on the terrace is the largest :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SunnySamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Though we were there for only a day, we could feel the history...relevant in a positive way even today. A great place to relax..rustic and modern at the same time.One is pleasantly surprised by it's location.The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with well kept and very clean wash-rooms. Great walkways around the property.The food is great with strict supervision of the hosts.over all a great experience..yes this is Fort One!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RashmiSharma60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in. It was absolutely breathtaking! The place is well grounded in its cultural roots. It has an effect as you can clearly see the fort on a hilltop sitting with its grandeur. At first it looks like a place to visit but when you realize that it is actually a heritage hotel with the best facilities en par with any five-star, the offer is just too tempting. The surroundings are lush green and just like any other village, the place is as lively in the morning as it is peaceful at night. It is located close to a state of the art museum called Viraasat-e-Khalsa and a Gurdwara of prime importance, the Anandpur Sahib, which is famous for the festival - Holla Mahalla. This is the best place to experience luxury, heritage and culture altogether. I had a wonderful time in the fort, I hope others do to.

Room Tip: Take the master suite, it is located on the roof top of the fort. You have the whole view of pure gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karthik_Hariharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

During our visits to Punjab, we passed by Bharatgarh a number of time without realising what a gem of a property it had to spend a night at... It indeed was a pleasant surprise to find a property like this near Roopnagar. The rooms were royal and hospitality fantastic. Definitely worth the stay...

Room Tip: If available, request for the terrace view room on top floor which is the room with the best views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank traveller4fun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We visited in the month of September. Were indeed privileged to get an opportunity to spend over night at the beautifully located and well preserved fort of Sardar Deepinder singh. Had been here earlier during the day, was always fascinated by the place, its location, the view, its grandeur. Experienced the quiet of the night at the place for the first time. the evening quiet was occasionally interrupted by calls of barking deer.
The hosts, Deepinder and his wife were very gracious, the food was very good, the rooms very well appointed. The outdoors, views, the PLACE simply left you spell bound, and wanting you not to want to leave! we got some amazing photographs of the place
We had a great time and i am sure everyone who pays a visit will enjoy as much as we did and will want to go there more often. We are looking forward for another trip :)

Room Tip: take any, they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sukhwinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

it had been a while since i had spent my weekend in peace and quiet.i was looking forward to a relaxing long weekend when this friend suggested me this place called the bharatgarh fort..!!
and i thank my friend till date for that..!!
for starters the location of the place,on a small hilltop is just so beautiful.the view is amazzing.what i liked the most was that from the moment i entered the place to i left,i wasnt treated like a tourist but there most important guest :)
the place is kept like a palace,you don't feel that busy cities with traffic could even exist..!!the food was amazing and i was felt completely relaxed there-just like the perfect weekend i had anticipated..!!the long walks in the forest and up and down the small hillocks were another experience..!!
i think anyone going to punjab and especially a foreigner who want to taste a bit of punjabi history should definitely visit this place..!!

thankyou..!!i had an amazing amazing time..!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barkha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rupnagar
7.9 mi away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
10.3 mi away
Prakriti Farm
Prakriti Farm
#1 of 6 in Rupnagar
21 reviews
14.1 mi away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#2 of 9 in Rupnagar
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ramshehar Fort Resort
Ramshehar Fort Resort
#2 of 32 in Solan
85 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bharatgarh Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharatgarh Fort

Address: The Fort, V.P.O Bharatgarh | District Ropar, Punjab, Rupnagar 140114, India
Region: India > Punjab > Rupnagarr District > Rupnagar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rupnagar
Price Range: £71 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bharatgarh Fort is a 250+ year old Heritage Property and one of the only standing live-in forts of Punjab. A part of this Fort is open to travellers as a Heritage Homestay; a truly regal experience of a home away from home. Be a part of this experience and connect with nature, enjoy the scenic views and gorge on the delicious home cooked authentic and fresh Punjabi Cuisine. Bharatgarh Fort offers you a relaxing and rejuvenating break from your hectic routine and a chance to spend some quality time with yourself and your loved ones. Anandpur Sahib and Chandigarh are nearby tourist places and this place offers a perfect halt for the ones heading towards Manali, Dharamshala and Leh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bharatgarh Fort Punjab/Rupnagar, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing