We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away for two.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Akrata Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrata Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Akrata B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend away for two.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel right on the beach . Excellent service in every way with very polite people to please you every request . The prices are also very reasonable and the hotel clean and respectable . It could do with extra parking lots but not a problem. The best in AKRATA !!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poppy k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It's family run and you can tell straight away - they are polite, helpful and happy to have you at their hotel. The location is fantastic - right on the water. The area is great too - not too crowded and not overrun by tourist buses. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms have balconies with water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryVoutos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing on the sea shore located hotel, very kind and helpful reception lady helped us to find activites in the area. Every room has 3 beds, all of them single beds. 14'' old TV. Big rooms with elevator and enough parking space on the street. Great tavernas all around

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tsachi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a large room, very comfortable & well equipped. The bar & cafe downstairs was really convenient.
The staff were very helpful & the hotel was clean & modern. We didn't have breakfast included so can't comment.
This stay was a large group of friends staying in Akrata, many of us in the same hotel, a very good choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiassas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My family stayed here in September 2013, the family and staff that manage the hotel were very warm and inviting, my kids loved the beach, WiFi and the fact the beach was across the road, well done Akrata beach hotel I'll stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Akrata Beach hotel is a favorite destination for my wife and I as it has been for the last 6 years.
Akrata is about a two hour coach ride from Athens.Coaches leave every few hours from the bus station in Athens,they are modern air con coaches..It is a very pleasant ride.
Akrata Beach Hotel is a few steps from the beach and the accommodation is very good and all balconies are sea facing.Reception areas are a delight and food can be served to you from their kitchen there or under the sun shaded eating areas on the beach.The menu caters for all tastes and we have never been disappointed.
Most days the sea is calm and is beautiful for swimming...a 6 am dip is perfect!

Room Tip: Most rooms are sea facing..all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed for three nights as I was touring in Achaia region last June. I wish I had stayed more!I couldn't ask for a better location to rest. The hotel is right by the beach and a minute's walk from a great variety of restaurants and bars. Every morning I enjoyed my coffee and an amazing waffle (they have their own recipe- the best I've eaten actually) at the hotel's cafe and then straight for a swim! My room had a side view, but I didn't care at all, as I spent most of my time at the beach, instead of looking at it from the balcony. The most important thing for me was that the room was impeccably clean, the staff, Vicky at the reception, who suggested short trips nearby, Mrs Barbara, the owner, and Giannis at the cafe, were extremely polite and helpful. All in all, it was really worth it, great value for money and I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorenza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrata
19.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#1 of 2 in Melissi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonios Hotel Rooms
Antonios Hotel Rooms
#3 of 4 in Akrata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suites Diakopto
Suites Diakopto
#1 of 2 in Diakopto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dimitropoulos Apartments
0.0 mi away
Meliti Guesthouse
Meliti Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Akrata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrata Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrata Beach Hotel

Property: Akrata Beach Hotel
Address: Aigaiou | Aigaiou & Tinou, Akrata 250 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Akrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Akrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Akrata Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Akrata Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing