We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a guesthouse should be”
Review of Meliti Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meliti Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Akrata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Meliti - i think - is the definition of a guest-house. The friendly lady owner greeted me at the reception lounge area. Stayed one night in a sea view room for business in Feb '13. Right on the sea. You could actually hear the waves on the beach below. Very clean, decorated in detail, very functional room with two tv sets a kitchenette, a small lounge area with a couch and table. The small garden was very tidy. Heated room with a small air condition-not sure how this would put up with lower outside temperatures though. Parking is available (at winter at least) right on the street. My overall impression is that the place was built and maintained with a lot of heart put into it and definitely makes you feel at home-what a guest-house mainly should do. Very well priced and highly recommended. I'll be back.

Room Tip: pick the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGLGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear traveller,

thank you for your review, your comments are much appreciated
and we are glad we could make you feel at home.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in Meliti hotel for one night in October. The House is 100 years old stone building' complitely and tastfully renovated, with a charming inner court yard . every thing is fresh and clean and the hostess was warm and sat with us to explain and recomend what pastries to buy in the local bakery, recommended a good local restaurant,and told us about the house's history.
We stayed there because we planned to take the train from Diakopto the next morning and they were very helpfull when we corresponded by mail prior to our arrival and reserved train tickets for us.
The hotel is located acros the street from the beach and we enjoyed a night walk along the beach as well as the amazing sunrise..
I recoomend it and if we are ever around again - would definetly stay there !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ribonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Owner at Meliti Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and we are glad we were able to assist you and your family in our best possible way.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Meliti Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

In few words the place was a nearly bad ecperience. If i had to stay more than 1 night I would go somewhere else in the area. The room was uncomfortable and the toilet was tiny. Moreover the whole atmosphere in the room was depressing and there was a smell all over the place I could not understand what it was . So I said to myself...oh not again !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYRIAKOS-IOANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Meliti guesthouse is on a street that goes along the sea. It was very easy to find - there were signs and also the yellow building stands out from the surrounding ones. Our family room was beautiful, everything looked new and it smelled nice. There were many small details that showed that the hosts really cared about the comfort of their guests. Our little son liked the big dog that met us in the yard and then tried to come inside our room...as well as several cats :) Akrata is a small town, quite pleasant for an evening walk on the beach. If we come back, we will stay at Meliti again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashuach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank YIO-YIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERLEBNIS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrata
0.0 mi away
Akrata Beach Hotel
Akrata Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Akrata
38 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suites Diakopto
Suites Diakopto
#2 of 2 in Diakopto
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonios Hotel Rooms
Antonios Hotel Rooms
#3 of 3 in Akrata
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meliti Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meliti Guesthouse

Address: 3 Aigaiou, Akrata 250 06, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Akrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Akrata
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meliti Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional house MELITI is located right at Akrata beach, just 5m from the sea. The hotel Meliti Akrata is consisted of 7 Suites hosting 2 - 4 persons and 1 Suite that can accommodate up to 5 persons, each one of them decorated in different style and colorings. They all have a fully equipped kitchen, air-condition, Satellite TV, DVD and CD player. The 2 Suites on the attic, one on the first floor and one on the ground floor also have a fireplace to keep you warm during the cold winter nights. Hotel Meliti has a reception desk providing Internet and fax access to all professionals. In the reception area you will find safe deposit boxes. A beautiful garden with trellis and a barbecue is at your disposal to relax and enjoy your breakfast or coffee. During the cold winter nights you can have breakfast, a coffee or just a drink in the warm and beautifully decorated sitting room right next to the fireplace, viewing at the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meliti Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing