We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good guest house”
Review of Diamant Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamant Estate
Ranked #1 of 5 Suider Paarl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A friendly and helpful service in all situations, an excellent location, very quiet, a wonderful estate and a very big and well-kept garden.
I only can recommend to everybody this guest house near Paarl.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helmut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT F, Manager at Diamant Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Helmut

Thank you very much for your review.

It was a pleasure to host you at Diamant Estate and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Diamant Estate in the future.

Kindest regards,
The Diamant Estate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

very warm welcome , excellent service, very spaious rooms , money worth, the view on the Tafelberg during sunrise is a astonishing experience, you will not forget, thanks to MT for his supportive manner

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

After the hustle and bustle of Cape Town and New Years we were pleasantly surprised with this beautiful estate. Room was small but comfortable and bathroom was amazing with a huge shower. Only problem is there was no window in the room and no air conditioner or fan, so it got extremely hot during the night. The guy that checked us in was friendly and gave us a few tips on things to do in the area. Overall good stay and will recommend as the location is good with the famous Fairview estate and Spice Route next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uzzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Please make sure that rooms are serviced daily, as we were put in my brothers room and had to sleep under the same bedding, plus the gyeser was leaking and the bathroom floor was wet all the time.Hope to see some improvement

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deveron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Gorgeous setting, and perfect for the event, but some of the rooms suffered from insufficient ventilation (for example, one room had no opening windows, so you have to sleep with the door ajar) which is quite unpleasant Paarl's summer temperatures, and some oddities, amongst others, like there being no mirror above the basin, which could make shaving an interesting exercise.

Plusses would be that most of the bathrooms are generously sized, and they serve a decent breakfast, though the addition of some of the estate's bubbly at the morning meal would have been appreciated: it's the perfect setting for that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Super1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a beautiful venue but with almost nobody there in peak season!
Despite being vacant, I was given.a room with NO VENTILATION at all, no windows, no air con, no extractor fan. So I had to sleep with my door open. In a crime ridden country.
When I looked for staff to help sort it out, there was nobody around.
At 3am a bunch of drunks arrived and despite noticing my open door, plonked themselves in front of my door and continued drinking while speaking at he top of their voices.
The room was full of mosquitos and the place did not have mosquito repellent products in the room.
I had a sleepless night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thys007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were delighted to find Diamant Estate. Our room was very comfortable with nice touches such as flowers in the bedroom and bathroom. MT offered very helpful suggestions. The views from the accommodation are stunning and breakfast delicious. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JennJenn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suider Paarl
5.7 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
6.8 mi away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
51 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Laborie Estate
Laborie Estate
#16 of 48 in Paarl
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#9 of 48 in Paarl
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruitersvlei Heritage Guest Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamant Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamant Estate

Address: Diamant Estate, Farm 1279 | Suid-Agter Paarl Road,, Suider Paarl, Paarl 7624, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl > Suider Paarl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Suider Paarl
Price Range: £79 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIAMANT ESTATE A newly-developed Wedding & Function venue in a magnificent setting outside Paarl. Historic buildings expertly renovated and combined with contemporary design features and comforts. Includes an intimate chapel, landscaped gardens and luxurious guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamant Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing