We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treated us like family!”
Review of Sweet Dreams Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweet Dreams Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broadview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They treated us like family!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I spend 4 to 5 nights a week in a motel at this time of year and this being my first time here came with a real shock! The manager was very curtious and the room was exceptionally clean ! A little older but honestly it felt like it was new. And this is the cheapest place in the area. I will definatly be coming back here to stay and will recommend this motel to friends! If you have the opportunity to try this place you won't be dissatisfied. Stay away from the hotels in whitewood as they are dirty and feel unkept.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
europe
Level Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

I could book through a website, and the manager was awaiting for us at 10pm. The room was small, clean, with outdated furniture. Close to the freeway. The free Wifi has been disconnected an hour after our arrival. Cost for two: 85$.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Last night we needed a room to stay to stay to get out of the weather and off the icy roads. Sweet Dreams is just off Highway 1, easy to find, and at 3 am when we arrived to "seek refuge" from the snowstorm, the owner was cheerier than I am in middle of the day. The room price was around $90 (very fair considering you can't stay anywhere for that much these days). The bed/mattress was clean and comfy, the room was spotless (yes, dated, but I'd rather have spotless anyday) and every detail is taken into consideration by the owner (kleenex box next to every bed, magazines in the room, a sign offering free toiletries if forgotten, etc). The efforts the owner puts in do not go unoticed. For being next to the TransCanada highway, it was actually quiet. Small businesses like these who care are hard to find these days.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My Fiancee and i had got stranded here and the motel owner was very nice, pleasent and courteous to us we rather enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutebabysmith89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario,
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We recently (October) stayed twice at the Sweet Dreams during a road trip from Toronto to Vancouver.

The motel is located directly beside the TransCanada highway. Our primary reason for choosing this property was because it accepted pets.

Our room, while on the small side, was clean and comfortable. It had a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet even though located so close to the highway.

We would stay at the Sweet Dreams again.

Room Tip: The bar located directly across the street has great wings and friendly staff. Don't let the ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

room needs a good deep cleaning. had to clean the microwave and light pull, the tv sits on some rag on a shelf. room faces the highway, so semis roar by at night as the motel runs parallel to it. owner is interesting and colorful with his chatting. liked the reading material. worth about 50$ per night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stopped here for a night en route cross country. Small room with bathroom. Very clean though decor is quite outdated. Favorite part was the magazine rack in the room that included magazines like Astronomy, Popular Science, and Time! Also there was a helpful map of the town posted permanently by the door to the room that showed you where you could find restaurants and other useful places.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Dreams Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Motel

Property: Sweet Dreams Motel
Address: Highway 1, Broadview, Saskatchewan S0G 0K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Broadview
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broadview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Dreams Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sweet Dreams Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing