We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Norman Nemanishen”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fumone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antico Borgo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Fumone B&B and Inns
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Norman Nemanishen”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

8 of us stayed here for a men's week of golfing during May 2013. The hill top location of Fumone village was fantastic & Lisa the Owner made our stay a most enjoyable experience. Nothing was too much trouble & the accommodation was clean, very comfortable & the continental breakfast good. Lisa arranged transport between the hotel & Rome & also between the golf course during our stay; including booking tee times for us in advance. When I returned home & told my Wife about the trip, she immediately said we should go there for a vacation sometime in the near future. I cannot praise the hotel, location & Owner high enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed three weeks at a wonderful place 'Antico Borgo',that is about 50min.from Rome,located in the top of a hill in a beautiful medieval village.It is a special place,the rooms were very reasonable and meticulously clean.The service was exceptional.The stayed is like to be in home.In addition to,it is a spectacular place with a fabulous panoramic view of the whole area,and the beautiful antiques,including a Castle where it is the story of Fumone.Also there is a great restaurant,the best of that area outside the Village of Fumone called "Nido d Aquila",famous for its exquisite food. I would recommend this "Borgo" for travelers looking for a very nice accomodations at a great price in Fumone,Italy.We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed several times at this charming B&B in the heart Fumone, a beautiful medieval village full of history and mystery. Antico Borgo offers a great atmosphere and service. Rooms are clean and comfortable and Lisa, the owner, really makes you feel at home. Breakfast was excellent and Fumone is a fantastic location for daily excursions to Rome, Pompei, Capri and Ischia, just to mention a few. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupetta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Last month my daughter got married in the beautiful medieval town of Fumone, and I stayed at Antico Borgo B+B with my other daughter and several friends.
We feel we have discovered a 'very well kept secret' as we were privileged to be given a cosy room (No 15) with breathtaking views of the mountains and surrounding areas. The double bed was really comfortable and the en-suite had a very good power shower. There was lots of wardrobe space for our 'wedding gear',and the room was cleaned on a daily basis...the continental breakfast was lovely with as much tea/coffee/juice as we wanted.
The warm welcome extended to us and our friends by lovely Lisa, I am sure cannot be matched and nothing was too much trouble, and so for that we will be forever grateful that she made sure everything was perfect for our celebrations.It is a 5 minute walk to the lovely courtyard castle bar, a great meeting place and glass of Prosecco for the friendly locals and guests and Lisa's fluency in Italian certainly helped us communicate!
I would highly recommend a stay here for a real taste of local hospitality.
Prepare yourself for your first view of Fumone from the base of the mountain, as it is truly magnificent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

When Italy play England in the 6 Nations Rugby - we get our group together and head to Fumone to see Lisa. This lovely B&B is just ours for the weekend and the lovely Lisa always makes our trip special. Just over an hour from Rome easy to drive in to see the match and then back to the top the mountain for the best food and drink in Italy.
You can contact Lisa on 0039 077549791 -

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MutleyHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have now stayed several times in this lovely B+B in a beautiful medieval village set on top of a mountain with spectacular views over the surrounding countryside. The owner is extremely kind and helpful and although English she speaks fluent Italian and gave us lots of information on places to visit. Our room was very comfortable and has been occupied in the past by famous people including John Sullivan - the writer of "Only Fools and Horses" and Miss Italy - so we were among good company staying here. We would definitely recommend this B+B!

Room Tip: Our room was number 15 - an excellent choice with fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank div315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed at this bed and breakfast several times and have found it to be a warm and welcoming place. The owner was helpful and gave us lots of advice on where to go and how to get there. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to English speakers going to this area as the owner speaks England as well as italian. We found this to be of great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fumone
0.0 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Il Cerchio di Lullo
0.0 mi away
Locanda "Il falco nero"
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Sant'Erasmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B il Colle
B&B il Colle
#5 of 6 in Alatri
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Nido D'aquila
Il Nido D'aquila
#4 of 4 in Fumone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Borgo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Borgo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Antico Borgo Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via del Fico 5, 03010 Fumone, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fumone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fumone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint and friendly B&B situated in one of the ancient village houses of the medieval fortress village of Fumone (the name means ‘big smoke’, after the smoke signals sent up from here to warn Rome of imminent invasion from Naples). No cars are permitted inside the old walls which are still intact and with only two entrances: one facing Rome, the other, Naples. A short walk through the labyrinthine streets will bring you to the B&B. Once inside all is airy and bright with plain white-walled rooms upstairs and down lifted by warm terracotta floors and attractive timberwork throughout. All rooms have en-suite facilities and residents all have their own keys for their rooms and the main entrance door. Daily housekeeping service is provided with the cost of the room, as is a continental breakfast. Tea and coffee facilities are not provided in individual rooms however they are available in the breakfast area.Although there are no evening dining facilities available at the B&B a choice of restaurants, pizzerias and bars can be found in the village, two of them only a couple of minutes walk away. Although originally from England I have lived in Fumone for the past 30 years with my Italian husband, Giampaolo, so guests benefit from a bi-lingual host and I am happy to help and advise any guests with information on the region. However should a more personal tour guide service be desired I am happy to accompany guests for a pre-arranged fee. Fumone is only approx 70km south east of Rome with excellent rail links however car hire is strongly recommended to get the most of your visit to this largely undiscovered and unspoilt region of Italy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing