We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saxon Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Robin Hood's Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bramblewick(Robin Hood's Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raven Hall Hotel(Ravenscar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larpool Hall(Whitby)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
796
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes heatherb brobin hood's baysummer housechocolate biscuitslovely gardennight capperfect hostsfresh milkshort walklocation is ideallocal publittle touchesroom was spacioussecond visitlovely couplenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second visit here and we will certainly be back for a third. The location, the rooms, the breakfast and the hosts are all top-class. This is a really special place and I can't wait to return. Room 4 is beautiful, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lovely, welcoming, beautifully kept bed and breakfast, with good breakfasts and friendly hosts. The garden was delightful, with countryside views. The food was hot and freshly cooked. The hosts were friendly and efficient. We would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A lovely B&B in a great location just outside Robin Hood's Bay. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated and the views over countryside to Robin Hood's Bay fantastic. Des and Heather were very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone and hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed 1 night at Saxon Villa. We were in room 4 which is the attic room. Very spacious and nicely decorated with a beach theme. Bathroom was very large and modern with a good shower. We appreciated the fresh milk for a cup of tea and the drop of port in the evening.
Breakfast was the best that we experienced on our travels, with lots of lovely fresh fruit and a great cooked breakfast.
Wifi did not work in our room and only worked in the stairway.
Nice walk down to Robin Hoods Bay and local pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Once again we enjoyed another wonderful stay at Saxon Villas. It's a very friendly B&B, Des & Heather are welcoming hosts. The rooms are very clean, lovely decoration with very nice en suites. We had a great sea view. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh fruits,and cereals followed by cooked breakfast which is made to order. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews