We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saxon Villa
Nearby Hotels
YHA Boggle Hole(Fylingthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Fern Suite(Fylingthorpe)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Thorpe Green House(Fylingthorpe)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (830)
    Filter reviews
    830 results
    Traveller rating
    805
    24
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    805
    24
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdes heatherrobin hood's baysummer housechocolate biscuitslovely gardennight capperfect hostsfresh milkshort walklocation is ideallocal publittle touchesroom was spacioussecond visitlovely couplenothing is too much troublefriendly hosts
    Filter
    Updating list...
    515 - 520 of 830 reviews
    Reviewed 12 July 2014

    Lovely hotel, very clean and made to feel very welcome by the owners, excellent location, bedrooms, bathroom, infact the entire house, the hotel has lovely kept gardens and the breakfast is of a good choice with nice food, would defiantly return

    Room Tip: Definatley a superb hotel
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Lee S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2014

    My partner Kath and myself stayed at the Saxon villa for one night en route to Whitby, we thought that we had arrived a bit too early so we stopped off at the Fylingthorpe inn to kill a bit of time ..the inn was just near the B&B ..and we were glad we popped in .it was a very pleasant place,after a nice relaxing drink we went to the B&B and were welcomed by Heather who showed us to our very comfortable clean room ..the place was just a 10 min walk to the centre of Robin hoods bay ,down a quiet contry lane .The breakfast the following morning was just the ticket ,to start us off for the day in Whitby ,,we will certainly stay there again .

    Room Tip: there are rooms with a sea view and rooms with a rural view.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    We stayed 4 nights at Saxon Villa, we were in room 1 which has a countryside view and despite overlooking the road was very quiet. The room was comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and there was some lovely art work on show in the hallway. Des and Heather were so friendly and helpful.The breakfasts delicious! It was really handy for the bay also. Can't fault it.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beansjasper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    My partner mentioned to me that she loved a place called "Robin Hood's Bay" as her 40th birthday was coming up and we had the opportunity for a short break I decided to look in the area. I couldn't have made a better choice.. the accommodation was lovely.. the setting was picturesque and the owners were really friendly and happy to go the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed. Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone thinking about a short stay in the area..

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GINGA57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2014

    We can only repeat what others already said: It was marvellous, wonderful, excellent, unique and so nice and charming hosts… It was really a pitty we could not stay longer than three nights. Thank you once again!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Feldbaer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews