We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saxon Villa
Nearby Hotels
Raven Hall Hotel(Ravenscar)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
805
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes heatherrobin hood's baysummer housechocolate biscuitslovely gardennight capperfect hostsfresh milkshort walklocation is ideallocal publittle touchesroom was spacioussecond visitlovely couplenothing is too much troublefriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A beautiful house set in great Yorkshire Countryside. We stayed in Room 3 which had great views overlooking the beautiful garden as well as the coast in the distance.

We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived by Des and Heather and their friendliness extended right until we left.

The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious - plenty of choice! The garden was great to relax in too on a beautiful summers evening.

Des offered us up an alternative route in to The Bay - a scenic 15 min walk to the bottom of the bank. Alternatively, following the main road will take you 5 - 10 mins and bring you to the top of the bank.

Room Tip: Room 3 had great views over the garden, fields and further in the distance, the coast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwright86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Saxon Villa overnight when visiting the area for a family wedding. We booked room 1 and 4 and both were lovely (room 4 has a bath!) This was a great find, very welcoming on arrival after a long drive, very clean rooms, comfy beds and a delicious breakfast! Would definitely recommend and will stay again if we are in the area - couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Saxon villa is a beautiful place to stay, run by the lovely Heather and Des, the rooms are very spacious and decorated beautifully and everything is off the upmost quality.the garden is beautiful to sit in with the beautiful views and faboulous position. Only a 10 mins walk from Robin Hoods Bay which as always is a lovely seaside village, cannot rate this little gem highly enough fantastic what a great little place to stay with lovely people, we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2beersengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here - only one night on this occasion but the next time we head to Robin Hood's Bay they will be top of our list for a longer stay! Our room and the breakfast were great. The garden is lovely, as are the views. I loved the collection of artwork in the corridors too! I'd highly recommend staying here - just a short walk into Robin Hood's Bay itself. Des and Heather were both incredibly welcoming and really helpful, giving us advice on places to go (we were heading further north and Heather's recommendation of Alnwick Castle and Garden was a great tip, as well as helping us figure out how to get to see the Farne islands). I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The owners were very friendly, helpful, gave us lots of local information, which was useful for our trip
The rooms were clean, tastefully decorated and well-equipped
There was a generous and varied choice at breakfast
The bed and breakfast was in a fantastic location, with a view of the sea in the distance. The bus stop was 100 metres from the house, which was ideal.
The gardens were beautifully kept and due to the nice weather, we even had coffee in the garden.
We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast and we hope to go back in the future. Wunderbar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jutta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews