We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saxon Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hudsons(Whitby)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
798
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes heatherb brobin hood's baysummer housechocolate biscuitslovely gardennight capperfect hostsfresh milkshort walklocation is ideallocal publittle touchesroom was spacioussecond visitlovely couplenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautiful house, lovely garden and excellent location. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, despite turning up very early. Immaculate room with lovely modern ensuite bathroom and very comfy bed. A great breakfast ended our lovely stay, will definitely be back, thanks very much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverWarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Saxon Villa is a lovely old Victorian House located about a mile away from Robin Hoods Bay on the Yorkshire coast. We went there for a mid-week break last November (I’m afraid that it takes us a while to get around to writing reviews!). Despite it being out of season, it was a great place to get away to for a few days. The B&B is run by a very friendly couple who made us feel very welcomed and the room that we had was very spacious and comfortable and it came with a great view across the bay to Ravenscar.
The place is ideally located. We had an exhilarating cliff top walk to Whitby (where we got a mixture of sunshine and blizzards; you can’t beat variety) and on the second day we had a walk along to beach to see the seal colony at Ravenscar and back by the old railway track. It was only a 15 minute walk into the old village (Baytown) and, although it was quiet, the pubs were all open and to top it all we say the Steve Phillips band (ex-Notting Hill Billies amongst other things – one for the music aficionados) in the Grosvenor Hotel.

Room Tip: our room had a great sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank The-Bs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Saxon Villa is a beautiful house set in a beautiful garden overlooking Robin hood's Bay. Des and Heather are very welcoming and helpful. Little extras have been thought about like fresh milk and chilled water provided on arrival. We stayed in room 4 which spacious, beautifully presented and has views to the sea. Breakfast delicious, with enough variety to satisfy all tastes. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A beautiful house set in great Yorkshire Countryside. We stayed in Room 3 which had great views overlooking the beautiful garden as well as the coast in the distance.

We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived by Des and Heather and their friendliness extended right until we left.

The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious - plenty of choice! The garden was great to relax in too on a beautiful summers evening.

Des offered us up an alternative route in to The Bay - a scenic 15 min walk to the bottom of the bank. Alternatively, following the main road will take you 5 - 10 mins and bring you to the top of the bank.

Room Tip: Room 3 had great views over the garden, fields and further in the distance, the coast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwright86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Saxon Villa overnight when visiting the area for a family wedding. We booked room 1 and 4 and both were lovely (room 4 has a bath!) This was a great find, very welcoming on arrival after a long drive, very clean rooms, comfy beds and a delicious breakfast! Would definitely recommend and will stay again if we are in the area - couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews