We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape from the city madness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Abirem
Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Escape from the city madness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I spent 4 nights at Beige Village with my wife and it was very memorable. Great facilities for entertainment and sports - tennis, golf....also spa....swimming pool..gym..and oh....very polite staff...food is decent. I recommend it...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ablodevi Edem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you, Edem. We look forward to hosting you again soon especially with our New Packages now. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tema, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great getaway from tedious work. Serene atmosphere and spacious grounds for fun activities. Karaoke tracks need revamping. The food is great but an addition of more local dishes will do. i dont know if an event is organized for all guests once a while but that will be a great ocassion where all guest can come together to meet each other(say a cock tail or life band night). It was a great experience all in all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SITSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you, Sitso. Your review is very helpful and has prompted the addition of Group Activities for the Weekends, especially.

For the Local Dishes, please request for them anytime on your return and we will gladly serve you. And if you happen to be with a Group for Conference, let us know before hand and we will delight you with some Nkrakra, Akrantie, Aponkye, Fante-Fante and the like.

:) More Karaoke Songs have also been added and Old School Ones too, because they are mostly popular and many Guests can sing along.

We will continue to give you the best of us.

Life is Worth Living!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koforidua
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

beige village is a place that will always be in my memory. they have good facilities ,the rooms are very nice,workers are also excellent(the room attendants,those at the restaurant,the receptionist and the porter who helped us with our bags.
infact beige village is a wonderful place to be

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelstephenquame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The place has excellent facilities and nice people, and you become so at home you don't want to leave. The addition of Ghanaian food to the menu wont be a bad idea at all. The road to the place is however very pothole ridden, making an other wise nice journey to this place very hectic and quite disquieting

Room Tip: Most of the rooms appear similar, and you should be fine in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have gotten the opportunity to experience BEIGE VILLAGE and trust me, my friends and i still talk about it every minute we get (Thank God we have videos and pictures as Memory). OK, here is the thing, Beige Village has the best price quotations ever because the experience to me is worth more than the amount we paid (it must stay the same though.lol).
We are yet to see staff of a hotel/resort who are so professional,patient and welcoming as that of the BEIGE Village Resort and Spa(Pricilla,Kwame, Joseph,Awudu etc). The Food was excellent, the rooms infact i should say the apartment we had to ourselves was very ideal and we loved the interior as well. Very insightful ideas there for designing various activities to ensure relaxation which we took part in for the first time (fishing,scrabbles,tennis,golf,birdwatching etc). Words cant explain,you just need to be there to tell a story.
It is the place to be and i am entreating everyone to experience it.

Room Tip: Ohenewa is a good destination for a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aivee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

You are treated like a king and the workers are very responsive to your needs. They also deliver on their promises..... the road from Nkawkaw to Beige is a nightmare though but after that you are sure to enjoy... In short one can describe Beige as earths version of a little Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumasi, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beige village was an excellent experience. We had a good time on our vacation.
We spent six days. The food was excellent, the staff were very professional and courteous .when we were leaving I wanted to tip the restaurant guys but did not know who to because all of them were excellent. Priscilla, Joseph, Kwame, Stephen are a few of the names I remember and I think management also do a good job I realized on more than one occasion seeing the manager on routine checks. The spa lady was also good to my wife and I. the only problem was the road from Nkawkaw to the place it was not too good. Hope to come there some other times for vacation Beige made me proud as a Ghanaian

Room Tip: we were at ahenkan and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nayakchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Abirem
0.0 mi away
Afrikiko River Front Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 8 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takorad...
#2 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Obaa's Golden Plaza Hotel
Obaa's Golden Plaza Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Abirem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa
Address: PMB 9AF Accra, New Abirem 00233, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Eastern Region > New Abirem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Abirem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ghana's premier Golf Resort & Spa. A relaxing Conference Venue with exciting facilities. Complimentary Bus Shuttle Services for group reservations are available as we welcome you into our beautiful Resort. BEIGE Village Golf Resort has an artistically crafted golf course within a rich forest vegetation. We have classy recreational facilities, warm countryside hospitality and contemporary facilities. Perhaps nowhere else in Ghana have these been delivered as a package as we have done. Recreational options include a flood lit Tennis Court, Out-door Amphi-Theatre, Longevity Spa,Beach Soccer Pitch, a Practice Fish Pond, relaxing Summer Huts, Lawn Scrabble and Lawn Chess, Swimming pool with kids pool and a poolside bar and Fitness Centre and a Pub.We are also well noted for high profile out-of-town special events and conferences. Our aim is just to make you leave, satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beige Village Golf Hotel New Abirem
Beige Village Golf Resort And Spa
Beige Village Golf Resort & Spa Ghana/New Abirem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing