We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, far away from any rush”
Review of Park Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Olimpia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice spa and wellness hotel in Italy for an extended weekend and found this nice little hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by the staff. Although, most of them only spoke Italian and our Italian is really bad which led sometimes to funny moments. The near region is quite rural and you can't expect any shops, cinemas etc. in the hamlet around the hotel, but for an easy weekend where you just want to relax that's exactly what you are looking for. From our room you would have had a nice view down to the valley but unfortunately the weather didn't play along. So we decided to take a closer look to the spa and wellness part which both costed extra. The Spa was very small and offers a sauna, a Turkish bath, a whirlpool and some deckchairs to relax. Unfortunately the Turkish bath had no scents and therefore just smelled like a room with a lot of steam in it.
Nothing big to say about the food: The standard menu had 4-5 courses and for each of them you could choose between 4-5 different options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

We'd travelled from the hill town of Orvieto north to Bobbio which isn't exactly a tourist destination. It was actually a visit to a historical site about which my daughter had written an article. Once we saw the St Columbanus Abbey, we headed on to the Parc Olimpia which was only a dozen or so miles by GPS. We hadn't factored in the change in altitude which was significant. We crawled higher and higher up the mountain, white-knuckling to the inside of the switch back road and praying for no oncoming traffic. Dusk was quickly descending just to add to the state of panic. Trusty GPS got us almost there, but with a catch: we could see the hotel across the road; a road which was completely blocked due to several dozen yards of one lane having crumbled down the mountain. Thankfully we were able to call and in broken Italian explain our predicament to the lady at the desk. All I understood was "wait." A few minutes later, our intrepid inn keeper arrived around a circuitous back road to escort us to the hotel.
What we found exceeded our expectations. This is a ski spa hotel, first and foremost. The mountain setting is breathtaking. The lobby is simple but elegant. We were shown our rooms, which were far more luxurious than we expected. A big comfy king bed with down comforter and a huge bath with impossibly thick towel were just two of the many things that bowled us over.
We were tired and needed a meal. An attentive and enthusiastic waitstaff were at our beck and call. There were only a few locals at the restaurant and they were friendly since I guess we were a bit amusing to everyone since travellers don't usually come here mid week and off season. The waiter suggested that the chef put together a family meal for the three of us. Again, expectations were exceeded by a mile. Fluffy home made gnocchi, flank steak grilled on a clay tile and a salad of field greens cromprised a completely memorable and satisfying meal, accompanied by a house red and prosecco to complement tira misu.
After sleeping the sleep of the just, we enjoyed a simple and typical light Italian breakfast. If we had the time, we would have planned to stay a few hours to enjoy a spa treatment or two. Milan was just a couple scenic hours away and we were on the road. We'll always remeber it as the night we knew we would die driving off the edge of a mountain but arrived at a delighful hotel instead!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryD6940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank simone b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emiliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patrizia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vhiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gianni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brallo di Pregola
4 mi away
Hotel Prodongo
Hotel Prodongo
#2 of 2 in Brallo di Pregola
72 reviews
20.3 mi away
Residenza Torre di San Martino
24.7 mi away
Il Castello di San Gaudenzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Relais Colombara Spa & Wellness
6.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' de Figo
1.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Da Piercarlo
Albergo Ristorante Da Piercarlo
#1 of 2 in Brallo di Pregola
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Olimpia

Address: Localita Pregola, 27050, Brallo di Pregola, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Pavia > Brallo di Pregola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brallo di Pregola
Price Range: £80 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Olimpia 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing