We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Corella Rise

Corella Rise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Lonsdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corella Rise
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here 3 nights in august 2011. We loved our stay here and both Sandy and Kevin are great hosts. They had very good tips of what we could see and do.
The breakfast was very good and our room very spacious and confortable. There is also a sittinh area with tv, couch, table for the b&b guests only. Which gives you a lot of privacy.
Even after 2 years i remember this place and hosts as one of the best i have stayed.
If we would ever go to austalia, halls gap again, we would definetily stay here again.
All the best
Silvia & Wesley

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wessil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A great spot in halls gap a real gem of a place to stay.
Your hosts will provide the very best of everything here from your breakfast to afternoon tea. Its in a quite spot outside of Halls Gap but that adds to charm of the place and both rooms are very spacios and comfortable and there is a lounge separate for guests.
The alpackers will keep you entertained and with the grampian no more than 20 mins away this really is on the edge of a wonderful area.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very quiet and have separate balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked to stay here over the long weekend during our first trip to the Grampians.

Sandy and Kevin who made us feel like part of the family from the moment we arrived. From booking our dinners at various restaurants for each night to passing on the local knowledge of the area, we were well looked after.

Our rooms were clean, warm and set up in a typical farm style. They all had en suite bathrooms and the 3 rooms share a communal lounge, kitchen and dining area.

Every morning, our hosts opened up their beautiful kitchen and we all sat around their big dining room table and ate like champions while we gazed out over their farm. Fruit salad, 4 or 5 types of cereal, cheese and cold meat, any type of eggs, bacon, fritters, fried tomatoes, fresh juice, tea & coffee etc. Let’s just say we skipped lunch every day and this was while hiking daily too.

The farm is about 10 minutes away from Halls Gap which turned out to be a blessing in disguise. The town was overrun with visitors over the weekend and was extremely noisy all the time. All the other motels and camp sites were surrounded by the chaos and we could only imagine that sleep may have been difficult. Our B&B was quiet all the time and we spent our evenings wandering around the farm, enjoying sundowners on the deck or around the wood furnace.

We also really appreciated the attention to detail. Chocolates, flowers and bottled water that was available for us to take on the hikes.

Thank you so much to Sandy and Kevin. We cannot wait to come back for our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had a very peaceful one-night stay here during a driving tour of the Grampians and beyond. The B&B is located in a rural, open area near Lake Lonsdale - which apparently hadn't had any water for 15 years, but was full this year (2011). Sandy & Kevin keep a spotless house, and provide a delicious breakfast. They are very friendly hosts, and we enjoyed chatting with them, watching the cockatoo and crimson rosellas feed on the deck, and seeing the alpacas in the paddock behind the house. This B&B may seem a little off the beaten path, but it's actually only a 12 minute drive from Hall's Gap, and much more peaceful. Access to the the Grampians National Park is not a problem. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethesdaTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We picked this lovely B&B by recommendation from our 1st choice which was closed due to holidays. Glad we did. It is a little remote but peaceful with lovely views over Lake Lonsdale. Kevin and Sandy were extremly welcoming and helpful in advising us where to have Dinner and places to visit in our short stay. Bedrooms were extremly comfortable and we had access to a communal lounge where we could relax. Kevin left a bottle of Port out for us upon our return from dinner. Breakfasts were cooked by Sandy and you had a choice of cereals as well. Glad we stayed there and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corella Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corella Rise

Property: Corella Rise
Address: 171 Lake Lonsdale Rd, Lake Lonsdale, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lake Lonsdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Lonsdale
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing