We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy, young, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice simple 3* Hotel in the very center of Schladming. Ideal as starting point for any sport activities in the area, Harley Davidson Rental, nice bar to hang out.
Great breakfast, actually above overall standard. Great selection of omelets, regional products, juices, etc. Great value for money!! Friendly service, make sure to reserve a garage space when travelling by car!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlausP574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Reasonable priced modern hotel located just a few meters from the Planai station. You'll find and a couple of after-ski places nearby. Great value! Schladming seemed to be a quiet town, but the slopes is really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Clean, quiet, and outstanding location. Everything is within walking distance. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke fluent English. Everyone went out their way to make us feel comfortable in this hotel. A delicious breakfast feast (included with the room) was prepared every morning and included an "endless cup" of Cappucino - my wife's favorite part of the breakfast. The view from our room was spectacular - straight out of a story book - simply magnificent.

Something we didn't expect... at check in, we were presented with a Summer Card, which allowed us to take a free ski-lift ride to the top of the mountain everyday, as well as many other discounts in the local shops. The only disappointing thing we observed was the fact that most of the stores closed at 6 PM. Regardless, Schladming and this hotel were outstanding!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the town - the higher the floor the better. The other views over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVinoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very good hotel with all commodities for sky-snowboard holidays. Good breakfast and just in front the lift. Very good location-price relationship. Just a couple of minutes away from the city center. A huge supermarket just behind the hotel. Confortable rooms and clean.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is directly in front of the ski lift in schladming and a couple of minutes by walk from the center.
In the hotel lobby are computers for connecting to internet, as well as free wifi. At the reception one can borrow lan cable for free to use internet in the rooms.
The rooms are very nice and decorated in modern style. They are also very clean and bath is slitted into wc and shower so that more people can use it.
Beds are comfortable and one has a good sleep.
Breakfast is at buffet and rich with a high selection.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It looked and sounded good in the brochure, however it exceeded expectations on all fronts.

A fab location directly facing the competition black run. It is a very modern design which works really well. It is very comfortable and is kept very clean by the staff who were all very friendly.

We went to the restaurant twice and the food and service were both very good.

The facilities in the sky sauna were first class and used every day after we came off the slopes.

Would definately recommend and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We travelled as a family group in February 2012, three 20-somethings for downhill skiing and two parents for cross-country skiing and walking. This hotel was selected because reviews reported high standards of service and cleanliness (very important to us). We were not disappointed in any way. The staff were very approachable and could not have been more helpful. The food was top quality, with a good range of choice - including some "local specialities" (so it was not just the bland "international cuisine" that some hotels serve). The rooms are a good size, even the single room. If you need a single room, you need to know that although the AQI has 103 double rooms (21 of which can take a third bed) there are only 2 single rooms - so book early! This is a non-smoking hotel, still not common in Austria. The manager was often to be seen around the hotel, attentive but not intrusive - always a good sign. We would very happily stay here again, and are already planing our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reithat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
0 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#3 of 35 in Schladming
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 35 in Schladming
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#4 of 35 in Schladming
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpine Club by Diamond Resorts
0.2 mi away
JUFA Hotel Schladming
JUFA Hotel Schladming
#19 of 35 in Schladming
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming

Address: Coburgstrasse 54 | Directly at Planai Gondola, Schladming 8970, Austria (Formerly aQi Hotel Schladming)
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Price Range: £108 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming, directly on slope, with a total of 107 rooms and 238 beds presents itself as a modern and stylish hotel with clear lines in design and architecture. An extra special highlight is the panoramic view from the SkySauna across the Dachstein-Tauern. There are several saunas with a generous relaxing zone and outside roof terrace. The up-to-date and functional facilities include: 1 restaurant: plentiful breakfast buffet; if half board is booked you can enjoy a salad buffet, starter, 2 soups, 3 main dishes at our show cooking stations, dessert. Vegan food available. Bar and Lobby area with fireplace, internet terminals, iPads and drinks machine, Ski and ski boot room / bike storage, SkySauna (finish sauna, infrared cabin, steam bath) with relax zone and roof terrace. Underground garage (charge applies during winter season)Check-in: from 14:00 hours, Check-out: up to 10:30 hours. No pets are allowed. Kids: 15+ We are a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing