We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living die Barbara room 201 on summer”
Review of Hotel Die Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Die Barbara
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Hotel is perfect, very nice staff (Danklmaier family), very nice wellness sauna, breakfast very large, there are a lot of room comforts, spectacluar position, near the center of Schladming, balcony with Planai sightseeing, Perfect for all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidemarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBarbara, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Die Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Davide! Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a real pleasure for us to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcoming you in Schladming maybe in the next summer season. Nice regards, your Danklmaier Family and the Barbara Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Die Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Situated in the perfect location, near the Planai, cable car, shops, swimming pool, everything in vicinity. Big rooms, clean and modern, smart TV, free WiFi, Garage+ outside parking (for free). Staff friendly and co-operative. We booked one normal room and one apartment (2 rooms + kitchen). Altough initially they were situated in different buildings because the bookings were made separate and on different names, when our group arrived at the hotel the staff quickly made the necessary arrangements and gave us adjacent rooms. The "Sommercard" was included in the price, this facilitates discounts or even free of charge access to some things: swimming pool (2 minutes walk from the hotel), cable car and so on. Another great thing is that on your leaving day altough you have to check-out at 10:00 a.m., you can leave your luggage in a special luggage room and you also get access to a bathroom with shower, this way you can still spend your whole day in Schladming, (we were there in summer for downhill) and when you're done you can take a shower and change your clothes before leaving. Bottom line: great hotel, definitely to recommend and we are not even thinking about staying somewhere else when we will be in Schladming again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBarbara, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Die Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Marius and Family C.! Thank you very much for your really kind assessment of your stay in our Hotel Die Barbara / Apartments Zur Barbara. It is a great pleasure for us to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that you had a great time in Schladming.

We really hope, that your next bike holiday in Schladming is gonna be soon, so that we may welcoming you in our hotel again. Nice greetings from Austria, your Danklmaier Family and the Barbara-Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A truly cosy and friendly family hotel. It's lication is from a ski-perspective perfect, 75m away from the prime ski lift into the area. Within a 5 min walk all shops and restaurants in center of town are reachable. The Barbara and its staff all deserve all the best recommendations!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBarbara, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Die Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Christoph and Family! Thank you very, very much for your statement. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel "Die Barbara". It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you in our Hotel also at your next visit in Schladming.

Nice regards, Family Danklmaier and the Barbara-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good location, clean rooms, but...
We've reserved the room with breakfast and paid for it at first day of staying in hotel.
During our 3rd(!) breakfast waiter came to our table and ask about the payment for it.
We've answered that it's possible to ask on reception. After 1 minutes young lady from reception came to our table and ask our room number. We said it. After breakfast i came to this lady (who called F.Dahlmeier, one of owners). which aggressively said that they have to control who eat. Why it is during eating, i don't know. After this twice we haven't bath towels in room after visit sauna. And during 1 of visits sauna there was strange company of young men, who didn't live in hotel, but have 1 keycard to sauna and take shower 1 after 1, waiting outside sauna!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We went to Schladming to escape excessive heat in Vienna only to find it 37 degrees in the village on the first day. But this family hotel was cool, pleasant and very comfortable. The hotel is rated 4-star and I found the Florian Danklmaier family and staff very friendly, which is always a pleasure after living in Vienna. Being only 50 metres from the Planai cable car was a bonus. Views of the Dachstein massif on the other side of the valley were magnificent. And we greatly appreciated the summercard that is issued without charge and gives enter to many places and access to one return cable car ride per day all free of charge...even the buses to get to the cable car station. A lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett_bayly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Cozy family hotel. Friendly reception and a very quick check in. Location is a unique. To the gondola just 50 meters and to the town center just two minutes. From the balcony is wonderful view on the Dachstein, of course should also cooperate weather. In the room I missed refrigerator. Saunas are nice, should be shower or two more.Excellent massage. A place to store equipment big enough. Personal is very professional and friendly. The hotel i definitely recommend it.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBarbara, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Die Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Marjan! Thank you very, very much for the really nice valuation at trip advisor. It was a pleasure meeting you. And thanks again to your daughters for their help with the rooms :-). We hope to see you again in our hotel sometime. Kind regards from Schladming and HAPPY NEW YEAR! Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were visiting Schladming for hiking and relaxation and found this hotel on the Internet. At arrival we were very welcomed and had a very nice stay.

The hotel is right next to the lift to the mountain and summertime the hotel is together with several other hotels offering a free summercard. This means that you get one funicular ride per day free and also several different entrances. We used the swimmingpool nearby on a hot day with the card. They also provided a nice map for different hikingroutes nearby.

The rooms are very spacious and quiet, you have a nice view from the windows and the balcony. The rooms are very clean and a lot of storage space. In the basement is a spa (3 different saunas and relaxrooms) which was appreciated a lot by us. They provide free wife and the breakfast was typical austrian, a lot of things to choose from and many either homemade or from a provider nearby.

If we come to Schladming again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 35 in Schladming
132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#4 of 35 in Schladming
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
#9 of 35 in Schladming
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpine Club
Alpine Club
#11 of 35 in Schladming
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Die Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Die Barbara

Address: Coburgstrasse 553 | 8970 Schladming, Schladming 8970, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Price Range: £95 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Die Barbara 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star Hotel Die Barbara is situated direclty at WM-Park Plana, Planai cable car and amidst the famous WM-City Schladming. The unique central Position of our house opens to our guests a reach Holiday world during the whole year. In winter our skihotel has become the first address for a relaxed ski Holiday with using a car or a skibus. In summer our hotel scores with many benefits for mountain bikers, Golfers, hikers and families. As an additional Bonus each guest gets his own Schladming-Dachstein Sommercard for free, with numerous including Services and Bonus parners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Die Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing