We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maria's Mexican

Maria's Mexican
Ranked #40 of 69 Restaurants in Schladming
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Great Horwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Chose the curried chicken taco. I wasn't expecting much, but to my surprise it was one of the nicest Mexican meals I've had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaro, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok food, service could be improved”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a welcome change from all typical Austrian restaurants.
I do find it overrated on tripadvisor. Food was ok but definitely not something to come back for. Service was mediocre with a negative "highlight" when a waiter we had not seen all night asked us, when we were paying, if we please could not forget a tip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good food but a variety of service”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Went to this restaurant to try to get a table, met a female waitress who nearly looked at us and unfortunately the restaurant was full. i can understand that there was no space, but she could at least been nice to us and what about a smile?

Tried again the day after and met a male waiter who luckily found us a table. Good service and good food. Seems that this is a very popular place as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThmzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Come here if you are hungry, the portion sizes are great. This restaurant packs out during the ski season so reserve a table if you can the have 2 sittings at 18.00 and then at 20.00. If you get the later one you can have the table for the rest of the night.
We ate here a couple of times during our stay, the steaks are superb, cooked to perfection with great sauces.
There are smoking and no smoking sections to this restaurant and you can even eat at the bar if you wish.
Ther staff here were really attentive despite them being busy. The one thing I didn´t like was that the bar use an automatic machine which dispensed my Bacardi and coke together in one hit from a single nossle. The staff had no way of overriding the machine so if you wanted more or less coke you did not have a choice. This machine was not exculsive to this restaurant and quite a few bars were using it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfreton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staff Night Off”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We visited here on the staff night off from our accomodation.
Its exactly what you would expect from a mexican in a ski resort
Tasty food and plenty of ot , the staff were pleasant and made us feel welcome. Come here if your Hungry, dont come if you want Michelin Star dishes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaleAlfreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Mexican also viewed

Schladming, Styria
Schladming, Styria
 
Schladming, Styria
 
Schladming, Styria
Schladming, Styria
 

Been to Maria's Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing