We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New is better than old !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel has some great architecture inside and also the exterior looks like it has a lot of hard work in it. Service and food are all on the highest level and the prices are worth it.

PS: they have great pens

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Bobmir,

yippieh - vielen lieben Dank Ihnen für positive Bewertung auf Tripadvisor! Wie schön, dass Ihnen die Architektur, der Service und das Angebot gut gefallen hat.

Kommen Sie doch auch im Sommer wieder, zum Almrausch im Juni, oder im Bergsommer zum Gipfel-Sturm mit steirischer Jause...:-), Sie sind herzlichst willkommen! Auf bald....
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Julia v. Deines | Gastgeberin | 30.03.2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just spent 3 nights last week in this hotel. It only opened last December and it was a real treat. I really enjoyed the whole package from the breakfast to the pool and spa. It's a quality finish with most use of timber. The location is perfect and they have a great ski change room with heated floors etc. the food was top class and the staff friendly. The only negative experience was the bar service was very slow. However this is only a small criticism as all staff were we're very prompt. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Neil-Connolly,

herzlichen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung und Ihre vorgenommene Bewertung! Wir freuen uns sehr darüber! In Bezug auf Bar werde ich gleich noch mit unserem Restaurantleiter sprechen - auch hier herzlichen Dank für Ihren Hinweis! Wir verstehen sie als "Liebeserklärung" an das Hotel, da Sie daran interessiert sind Abläufe zu verbessen und uns zu optimieren.

Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns begrüßen - wir würden uns außerordentlich darüber freuen!
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Julia v. Deines | Gastgeberin | 27. Februar 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Schladming is just 5-6 hrs drive from Budapest so it`s a very good destination with small kids.
They have free parking outside and enough parking space.
Building is nice recently opened hotel newed almost completely.
Receptionists are a bit forced friendly at arrival but still nice, she almost forgot the wellcome drink.
They have a nice closed big fireplace in the lobby but if you see from the smoking room area all the smoke is coming out, some lining is missing from there.
Restaurant is very nice, tables are always set very nicely.
Quality of food is excellent but selection is a bit short.
Wine selection could be wider - enriched with some international - but was still fine for a week.
Menues are correct and enough.
Waiters were nice and helpful.
Child seat is small - our 2 years old boy cannot use it. The child seat table part is fixed so if the baby is not small enough you can`t put his legs into.
All the hotel, and room was clean. Maids were helpful and very nice, but sometiimes would be practical to clean the whole room e.g. under the heater, as our child put some toys there we had to remove and find out how dusty is was.
Room: our room was a suite. View is all right. Huge balcony, really good, we could store some jogurt etc to our child outside no need fridge :) Decoration is traditional and roustic, but be very carefull! All the wood maden furniture are UNFINISHED AND RUGGED! This can cause - and it caused to us - accidents. My husband had a hugestring one day under his nail, and the other day my tights was destroyed by the furniture.
Heating system is very good never felt cold.
They should put more lights e.g. into the middle of the ceiling, this was one of the worse that there was not enough lights.
Also they have not enough hooks e.g. in the toillet and bathroom they have zero.
Bed is comfortable, bedlinen is fresh, towels are soooo new that they are full of tow.
They gave us a nice baby bed but forgot the changing table.
About Schladming, the town: very small, friendly and nice, but if you are planning to buy something nice to youself just forget it, they have not too many shops and those they have isn`t very brandy. They have very limited time in opening hours something like from 9 am to 12 am and then from 3 pm to 6 pm. After 6 o`clock the whole place is dead. Some little bar in the middle of this small town is opened for drink.
Also now they are preparing for the ski champion, so half of town has hard access and you can hear the constant noise of machines even in the hotel.
Hotel is not far from this little towncenter, but to walk there is not very nice as the Salzburg semi-motorway is going through the place just right on the way to town, it is very smoky and unpleasant walk.
Spar is also close just like the skilift.
Skiing: nice in Schladming but little bit overpriced. Compared to other skipasses (France, Italy, Austria other area) it is expensive. They have a very nice shop with elevator and excalator, good quality of ski products, professional service for rent (intersport).
Hotel`s SPA and wellness area: very nice, huge, but few things as contra: swimming pool water temperature is OK once you are in but if you go out it became too cold. They have nothing special treatment such as Kneipp or other thing, no free drinks e.g. tea or water in the area or apple. Treatments are fine but same person is doing the pedicure, manicure, massage, peeling everything which is a bit weird. I made appointment for a pedicure, peeling and massage, one after the other, so the girl tried to cut off some time from the treatment saying that my feets had a massage already in the massage, that`s why she did not do extra massage when the pedicure was made - even if the treatment was included foot massage in pedicure.
Pedicure was also a bad experience to me as she cut my feet and then it made me difficult in skiing. So, just think twice before you make a decisioin in pedicur.
Finally the price, it is overpriced if we compare that a year ago we spent for same amount a week in a 5* hotel in Austria, Kitzbuhel.
Assuming everything this is really a four star hotel, but as a four star is nice to stay there for a week and enjoy it. We`d recommend it with good heart.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappiestMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear "Happiest Mother",

thank you so much for your detailed appraisal of you stay in our hotel. We appreciate it very much. Today we can say that we have changed a lot of things which you have asked:

=> Now we are offering tea, water and fresh fruits in the spa area.
=> We have different employees in our spa area, who specialized in their domain and we will not longer combine different massages.
=> The fireplace is completely closed and their will be now longer smoke coming out.
=> We have also ordered new hooks for the roooms, which will be installed in the next days.

Thank you very much for taken your time in providing us this feedback. Thank YOU!!! If you feel ready for a holiday you are most welcome, during winter also during summer time, hopefully see you and your family soon...

Best regards out of Austria

Julia v. Deines | Resident Manager | February 23rd 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I totally loved the hotel and provided services, excellent breakfast and gourmet dinner (included), a beautiful room, huge spa area with saunas, relaxing room, kneipe, outdoor pool, lovely stuff. I definitely come back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Martina,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very glad about it and will forward it to our team. THANK YOU!

If you feel the need for having a relaxing time in the snowy mountains, also during alpine rose in spring you are very welcome - just let us know... :-), hopefully meeting you again soon.
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Julia v. Deines | Gastgeberin | February 23rd 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Beautiful hotel, everything is new and sparkling clean, only 5 minute walk to the ski gondola. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Could not think of a better place to stay, would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear Alex,

thank you sooo much for you positive evaluation of your stay! We are so happy about it and it is our incentive to improve our processes constantly....

You are very welcome to get back to us, whenever you want....we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards out of Schladming
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING


Julia v. Deines | Resident Manager | February 23rd 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollereiduljoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkSchladming, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#2 of 35 in Schladming
193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#4 of 35 in Schladming
317 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#1 of 35 in Schladming
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Club
Alpine Club
#11 of 35 in Schladming
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
#8 of 35 in Schladming
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming

Address: Europaplatz 613, Schladming 8970, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Price Range: £152 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing