We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Faultless-steiner"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Faultless-steiner"”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our group of lads and dads from the UK travel industry know a few thing or two about hospitality, and this venue for a weekend away was faultless in every respect. Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Julia von Dienes, the GM (always a good sign), and her and Constantin's professional management skills can be seen throughout the entire hotel. Fantastic service, great spa facilities, very helpful staff, and superb rooms. The breakfast buffet was more than any skier could every ask for - fresh squeezed juices, various yogurts, cereals, pastries, home-baked breads, meats and cheeses plus an omelette station. Dinner menu never failed to suprise. We only wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but for a really special power-nap, head for the spa and 10 minutes on a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulCtr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies H, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear PaulCtr01,

thank you so much that you have taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We radiate and are sooo happy! Thank you for this positive Feedback!

If you feel the Need for a break in the mountains - you are always most welcome to join us! We are looking Forward to seeing you again... :-)
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Marlies Hödl | Reservation and Front Office Manager | February 12th 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    41
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
66
96
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We loved the hotel in overal, decor, architecture, ambience, proffesional staff, spa area, rooms, nice smell of a wood everywhere etc.
However, we were quite disappointed with our half board; you should definitely find a different cook. It's a shame that the hotel with your quality is offering to guests this kind of tasteless food for a dinner. And it was not only ours plate returning almost untouched back to the kitchen. We were expecting culinary experience and everything we had during our 5-day stay was just average or even worse. Fortunately there was a buffet with salads and great baguettes, so we didn't leave hungry.
The other problem was your spa treatments; we try variety of your massages and facial treatment. However, for the price it costs you get only massage from young ladies without enough experiences, so we couldn't feel any difference before and after. Except one massage which did older lady with short hair cut, this one was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies H, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Michaela2888,

thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have spent your holidays with us and we appreciate your recommendations very much.

Ooooh no, I am very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I will talk to our Chef as well as to our Spa Manager - I promise to you that we find a solution for a better service in the future!

I would be very happy to welcome you once again, I assure you that we will convince you then. Hopefully see you soon!
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Marlies Hödl | Reservation and Front Office Manager | February 12th 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Modern yet warm decor, with surprises in great music (sort of Austrian bluegrass) on first night, intriguing menu descriptions which didn't do justice to exceptional food, attention to detail from a whole honey comb at breakfast, sneaky peek showers and superb home baked breads. Friendly attentive staff helped reinforce the chilled out feeling from wandering through the lovely spa facilities, the opportunity to roll in the snow post sauna and doze on the water beds.

Does this seem slightly scrambled ( like the freshly prepared eggs in the morning). It's just the impact of this delightful, slightly quirky, beautifully designed hotel. Managers Julia and Constantine are destined to be stars of the hotel world.

This was my first experience of this group but I will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lhi2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies H, Leiter Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ihi2i,

thank you so much for your Feedback on Tripadvisor and for being with us. Thank you also for your positive Review regarding our staff.

If you feel the need for a unique holiday again, you are most welcome to join us! We very much look forward to welcoming you again See you soon!
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING

Marlies Hödl | Reservation and Front Office Manager | February 12th 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Went there in the beginning of 12-2013.It is one of the best Falkensteiner hotels-beside Iadera 'n' Velden.
Mixture of modern and alp style.Dinners are as good as in Iadera.Perhaps some more variety of breakfast food is desired.
Very polite and proffi staff.Lobby bar is as stylish as hootel is.Rooms also.

Room Tip: double superior plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Ales A,

thank you so much for your assessment on Tripadvisor. We radiate and are sooo happy. Thank you for this positive review. If you feel the need for a timeout in the mountains again, you are most welcome. We look forward to our reunion. See you soon...hopefully!
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING


Julia v. Deines | Manager | January 13th 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel during Christmas holidays 2013. The hotel has nice location, its not in a city center, but its still 10 mins walk so it won't be a trouble.
The hotel is very new and fresh with cosy bar and outstanding spa zone (great relaxation after the day of skiing). The rooms are quite big, comfortable, although too much glass: doors, walls so would not say I was extremely comfortable when showering as the bathroom just exactly in the site of front door.
The hotel has decent breakfast and the dinners are nice too. The waitresses are welcoming but they always forget things, so ask them to leave wine on your table. At the reception they always have people who are ready to help but they sometimes do not know the town really well. For instance, I got injured and needed to go to a doctor, a girl sent me to a local one but apparently the doctors are closed on Thursdays in Schladming...Terrible! especially when you need bandages asap.
All in all, very nice hotel, just the service needs improvement!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levson_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Levson_J,

thank you so much that you have taken the time to review us on TripAdvisor .
We are very happy that you spent Christmas with us and booked your holidays with us - personally I was very happy to met you at our hotel during the last week. Thank you for your feedback that you already post here in Schladming towards myself, so I had personally the chance to react.
I apologize at this point again that we have recommended you a sports medicine specialist who has just closed his practice on that day and we have not previously inquired by telephone how his OPENING HOURS are.
Our front desk clerk had looked it up on the internet and there it was noted that he should have opened on Thursday. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused to you.

I would be very happy to welcome you once again - in the meantime our bar manager will create new cocktail creations to surprise you with it....! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning our kitchen and the SPA area.
Hopefully we will welcome you again in Schladming soon ...
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING


Julia v. Deines | Resident Manager | January 3rd 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Didn't know the Falkensteiner Group before, but realized they have 30+ hotels and really know what they are doing. Excellent design mix between urban chic and alpine wood, without being too cool on the one end, or too much "jodel" on the other. Service at reception is really friendly and helpful. Room choice does make a difference here, according to categories, and if you want interior design sophistication, the suites are fantastic. I was also very happy to find a cigar lounge with a fireplace. The spa, fitness and pool area is the best part of the hotel. Must be wonderful on a weekend, and we also enjoyed it on an overnight business stay.

Room Tip: Go for a superior deluxe room, or better: the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Trophy Collector,

thank you very much for your Feedback and for being with us. We appreciate your recommendations very much and are sooo happy.
If you feel the need for a unique ski holidays, or just soaking in the spa - you are most welcome to join us! We very much look forward to welcoming you again. hopefully see you soon ...
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING


Julia v. Deines | Hostess | Octobre 9th 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is placed in a spectacular region for walking, hiking, mountain biking (skiing in the winter!) and much more. The hotel staff, interior design and phenomenal meals offer the perfect balance for the adventures you can have out-doors.
In-doors, everything is so relaxing and refreshingly friendly! Pool area is really nice, fitness-studio is well equipped, but not too huge, so you can't get lost...
The mountains in the region inspire to being 'fit and active' and the Falkensteiner staff offers all the encouragement and advice one might need!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are super nice - beautiful woodsy interior! Very tasteful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia v, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Jessica M,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very delighted about that. My husband and I also love to travel and get to know the area in this way. But we still have not seen everything already!
If you once again feel the need for a break in the mountains - you are always most welcome! We are looking forward to seing you again....:-)!
FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SCHLADMING


Julia v. Deines | Manager | August, 23rd 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#2 of 35 in Schladming
173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#4 of 35 in Schladming
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#1 of 35 in Schladming
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 35 in Schladming
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
#8 of 35 in Schladming
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
Address: Europaplatz 613, Schladming 8970, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Schladming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing