We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet location”
Review of Alpine Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpine Club
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Schladming
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lugano
Level Contributor
270 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet location”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in this resort. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean. We had a studio with kitchen facility and balcony. The view from the room was however disappointing as we only saw a forrest at the back. The Schladming Card which gives visitors various discounts and free rides on the cable cars is not part of this hotel offering which is a real pitty. Internet service is at cost and managed through IBAHN but the BOINGO service does not work despite being advertised by the BOINGO app. Internet is expensive.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SHBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We regret to read that there were certain aspects of your stay which were not to your satisfaction. Please be assured that we always try to do our best to ensure that all our guests have a great time and we apologise if you were in any way disappointed. We hope that the internet issues have not marred you stay, however, and that you will consider staying with us next time you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    64
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
66
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Great location. Great views. Restaurant had very tasty pizza and reasonably priced. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good range of activities for adults and kids organised by the resort. Very short drive or walk to town, longer walk, all up hill, back! Will be coming back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are pleased to read your kind feedback - thank you for sharing your good experience! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were blessed with good weather in August 2013. Therefore the tennis court, outside BBQ and table tennis were all used by our children. The indoor pool was very good for younger children 1 to 1.3m deep and 17m long. Also no restrictions on when the children could swim within the pool opening hours (unlike other Diamond Resorts), but rules were strict over adults having to supervise children under 16 years old. This extended to an 11 year old not being able to use the lift on his own and a 11 and 14 year old not being able to play tennis on their own - Austrian Laws apparently.
Staff were very polite, 2 bedroom apartment with front facing balcony on 5th floor was clean and roomy. Kitchenette was limited as only a hob and small microwave for cooking.
However, on-site restaurant - the food was full of flavour and varied with themed nights, although lots of versions of schnitzel available at all times! Kids menu was good and portions ample to 11 and 14 year olds, therefore we did not self-cater much. Cost for family of four ranged from 48 to 86 euros depending on drinks and if specialty food purchased, or pizzas.
Sleeping - need to ensure windows fully closed or noise from railway and road can carry up hill to accomodation. 7am wake up call from local church bells and neighbour's building works started soon after. Bathroom extractor was noisy, but closing all doors did stop any disturbance of sleep.

Room Tip: If you are easily disturbed when sleeping ask for the building with reception in it and ask for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed here six times and just love it. The apartments are well equipped and very comfortably. If you get a front room the views are spectacular. All the staff are very friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of the area. The on-site restaurant has a good choice of food, is excellent and good value for money.There are also excellent walks arranged and taken by Christine the Club's Activies co-ordinator, ranging from easy to difficult.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carflyboattrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are delighted to read that you kept on returning to stay with us year after year and we never failed your expectations - thank you for you kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here for a week with a group of friends. The 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious and comfortable with all the facilities we required. We organised some trips with the hotel and ate in the restaurant most evenings. The outstanding thing about the resort was the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. The trips were well organised and good fun. Reception staff were happy to provide us with all kinds of information. The restaurant provided good food and a welcoming atmosphere at a reasonable price. The swimming pool was great and just the right temperature. The views to the mountains, over the town of Schladming, are spectacular. All in all this was a wonderful week.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent at the Alpine Club and that you took advantage of our onsite facilities during your stay. The team always try to deliver exceptional hospitality to our guests and they will appreciate the feedback which you have left.
We hope to welcome you back at the Alpine Club again soon!

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Just spent another few days at this apartment resort . Apartments are in traditional Austrian style well appointed most with superb views and set on the mountain side. The resort has a swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi . There is also an excellent restaurant with well cooked food Lots of local dishes and great value for money would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigjohn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your positive review – your satisfaction is the best recommendation we could ask for!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the standard of accommodation, the choice of facilities available at our resort and of course our picturesque location. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Alpine Club again in the future!

Doris Moessinger
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandal, Wakefield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The Club is well-placed for access to the slopes or 150m to the (free) ski-bus stop. Views over the town are fantastic. We had a front-facing apartment on the top floor which over looked Schladming. The apartment had 1 double bedroom and a double sofa, a small kitchen, bathroom with shower over the bath, lounge with small table and enough seating for 6 people and lots of storage space. They are very well furnished, with linen, flat screen TVs, and iPod docks throughout.
It has a lovely swimming pool (but the water is cold), Sauna (it is custom to remove your swim wear, but you can put a towel around, or go naked as some people do). There is restaurant with good food and wine. Lovely waiter called Daniel that is more than happy to help. The reception staff are very helpful. On arrival I had a bottle of wine waiting in the apartment as it was my birthday while we were there.

It takes 10-15 minutes to walk downhill to the supermarket and into the town.

The Club is ideally located to visit Salzburg.

Room Tip: Front facing, preferably the top floor. (room 601)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#3 of 34 in Schladming
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#4 of 34 in Schladming
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#1 of 34 in Schladming
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
0.8 mi away
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
TUI BLUE PULSE Schladming
#8 of 34 in Schladming
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Property: Alpine Club
Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
#6 Spa Hotel in Schladming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing