We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend British avoid it”
Review of Auberge du Manet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Manet
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I am not sure if this is a Best Western, as during my stay there in April 12 there was no Best Western branding at all and it did not appear on the receipt at all, any way I was booked into this hotel by my company as i was on business on the South West side of Paris. The web site makes it look very nice and authentic. Personally I found it a bit strange and uncomfortable. The staff spoke little or no English, which I understand is not compulsory, but for business travellers I would expect a bit of English. The room was badly lit with only a desk top and bed side lamp there was no ceiling light, i had a nice wooded desk in the room but no chair, when I asked the lady at reception for a chair( once we had overcome the language barrier, I could not remember the French for chair) she found a random old chair from some store cupboard. the room had no carpet just a hard floor and smelt like it had been mopped using a mop from the gents! There was a kettle some small sachets of coffee but no cup. However ther was a small mini bar which I was told was complimentary, but it had 3 small bottles of water and some childrens cartons in it, all very refreshing! The bedding had a horrible stain on it, I did not ask them to change it as it was gone 11 o'clock and I did not fancy another language session with the night porter, this just added to the general lack of cleanliness, so slept between the top sheet and duvet, The dinning experience was a little strange, apart from the menu being in complete french, it was very fancy french cuisine with little choice apart from a set menu and some very expensive alternatives. Breakfast was expensive for what it was which was basically a continental breakfast, I found the ants in and around the coco pops a bit off putting. There was no decent coffee just a machine which needed a good clean. On the second morning there was no bread for making toast and the croissants ran out as did the orange joice, which made the price of it more annoying.

Over all not a nice experience, I have had better rooms and service at the Ibis chain , which are better value for money, overall the place looks nice on the web site but that is about as good as it gets, if your in that area give a miss and find an Ibis..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2-ERLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

We booked this hotel as it was very convenient after a trip to Versailles and we were continuing onto the Dordogne. The food is good and an interesting building, rooms confortable. However there is no restaurant open at weekends and the french holiday season, so Sunday evening we went back to Versailles to eat. Monday evening it was busy but quite a few business meals, so interesting mix of people. A pool would have been nice for sunny days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We made the mistake of arriving very late on a Friday night. On weekends the hotel is deserted, the restaurant and bar are shut (so is the front door) and there is nowhere else to eat and drink within walking distance. HOWEVER - come Monday, the staff return, a change of room is possible, the hotel is well run, the restaurant produces fabulous food, the bar is open, the breakfast buffet goes from 1 star to 5, nothing is too much trouble (except a selection of pillows). Rooms do not deserve a 3-star rating (the ones on the top floors are so hot) the beds are of poor quality and cleaning is a hit-and-miss affair. The hotel's main attraction is being close to Paris and to some very good golf courses. The menu does not change daily so becomes boring whilst remaining of excellent quality. FORGET the free wifi option - it was very rarely working.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I have staayed at this Auberge several times over recent years and whilst the rooms really do need some "tender loving care" the restaurant has more than made up for it. However the last 2 or 3 visits have made me re-think as Breakfasts can be an absolute dissaster, and the last dinner I had their on the 19th of May was also a disaster. Service was disgusting, I was advised a certain course was unavailable, though a "local" who arrived later than me was given that choice. My rumpsteak was hard on the outside but cold and raw in the centre (medium). Had to ask for apertifff, had to ask for wine list it really was not a good experience. Checkhout was also an unmittagating disaster, taking over 30-mins to check out as only one person who whilst doing his best was not the most speedy of people. typical standard room price €120 upwards plus €15 for breakfast : Value for money NO , However rooms do offer broken lamp fittings, bulbs that need changing, no hot water, doors that are difficult to open, corridors that smell !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank alavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ELi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank julienbS5209JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
2.6 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#3 of 9 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#4 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western The Wish Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manet

Address: 61 avenue du Manet, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Auberge Du Manet)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range: £94 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Manet 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge du Manet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manet Montigny-Le-Bretonneux, Yvelines, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing